• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [Guide] Decrease CPU & GPU usage while botting [D3Prefs.txt]

    Discussion in 'Demonbuddy Guides' started by qztr, Dec 4, 2012.

    1. shro0maz

      shro0maz New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 23, 2013
      Messages:
      56
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      havent tried this, and i guess i wont. Anyways, this little tweek seems to really change the graphics alot!

      i lowered my gpu/cpu with just putting everything on low etc in graphic options. my cpu is at 5-10% and the gpu at 10-15%. wich is lower then yours!.

      but i guess it depends on you machine's hardware!
       
    2. jackasshole

      jackasshole Member

      Joined:
      Aug 11, 2012
      Messages:
      164
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      I remember reading that if you disable crit # displays, and enemy health it will help performance a bit.....
       
    3. walrus919

      walrus919 New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 22, 2013
      Messages:
      14
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0

      tested it with my bots running on VMware, decreased cpu usage per VMware by ~10%

      thanks a bunch, I did change it to windowed btw
       
    4. tempychuj

      tempychuj New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      117
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      i7 core / 7x d3 / db beta + trinity
      from 80-90% to 45-60% CPU
       
    5. z01d

      z01d New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 22, 2012
      Messages:
      25
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      thank you so much for this qwee!

      ps, would love it if you could improve the D3Prefs.txt folder some more/update it! dont let the haters get to you!
       
    6. jackasshole

      jackasshole Member

      Joined:
      Aug 11, 2012
      Messages:
      164
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      We need to find a way to disable or lower (even more) the physics. That will dramatically reduce the CPU usage IMO.
       
    7. evilking

      evilking Member

      Joined:
      Jun 26, 2013
      Messages:
      448
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I'm wondering if this is detectable ? i mean who play with this settings ? nobody i think... so if you play 12hours or more per day with that you're not human for sure no ? And Blizz can check easily this config file... no ?
       
    8. moonswings

      moonswings New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 22, 2013
      Messages:
      7
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Please, upload original D3Prefs.txt file.
       
    9. randomstraw

      randomstraw Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jul 17, 2012
      Messages:
      1,611
      Likes Received:
      10
      Trophy Points:
      38
      just delete the file, and d3 will create a "clean" one
       
    10. wantednow

      wantednow New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 2, 2013
      Messages:
      42
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Awesome. this one truely Rocks... ty for the Post :D and file :D
       
    11. JustinWay

      JustinWay New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 14, 2013
      Messages:
      40
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      i just went and checked mine and it is already unchecked on the read only and it still does the full screen whenever I use this d3pref :(
       
    12. JustinWay

      JustinWay New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 14, 2013
      Messages:
      40
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Edited...
       
    13. falconpewpew

      falconpewpew New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 17, 2012
      Messages:
      277
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      know 2 forums selling this plugin, same price
      20 bots per PC is good
       
    14. z01d

      z01d New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 22, 2012
      Messages:
      25
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      a lot of people use modified D3Prefs folders...and no, it isn't really that easily detected. Think about it, why would they go and look for your personal d3prefs folder when there are so many other individuals playing the game as well? if that was the case, why not check everyones d3prefs folder?
       
    15. Defqon

      Defqon Member

      Joined:
      Dec 1, 2013
      Messages:
      382
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Hey guys im having trouble lowering my D3 resolution, I would like to run it at 800x600 but when i go into the D3 settings its locked to my desktop resolution. I'm running D3 in Window'd Mode.
       
    16. Kevin Spacey

      Kevin Spacey Community Developer

      Joined:
      Aug 31, 2013
      Messages:
      2,830
      Likes Received:
      11
      Trophy Points:
      38
      im using near 6 months disable renderind plugin
      its free and beta test now you can find in in google
       
    17. EIGRIP

      EIGRIP New Member

      Joined:
      May 29, 2013
      Messages:
      90
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Every time i change DisplayModeBitDepth to "16" it resets to "32". Anyone has a clue?
       
    18. EIGRIP

      EIGRIP New Member

      Joined:
      May 29, 2013
      Messages:
      90
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      What does that do?


      EDIT: googled it abit, seems prety amazing. Where can i get that?
       
    19. Kevin Spacey

      Kevin Spacey Community Developer

      Joined:
      Aug 31, 2013
      Messages:
      2,830
      Likes Received:
      11
      Trophy Points:
      38
      i cant link it to you because i will banned on this forum

      idk why but bossland not allow to discuss about this plugin, but all developers of DB use it
       
    20. EIGRIP

      EIGRIP New Member

      Joined:
      May 29, 2013
      Messages:
      90
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Ah i see, it's a taboo!
       

    Share This Page