• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [Guide/Setup] 4-man party setup for S11

    Discussion in 'Demonbuddy Guides' started by Tempest, Aug 19, 2017.

    1. Tempest

      Tempest Active Member

      Joined:
      Nov 10, 2015
      Messages:
      181
      Likes Received:
      41
      Trophy Points:
      28
      Yes, 1.5 version contains fixes for toons to drop and pickup the loot. What does not work is the leader not waiting properly for the follower (that picks the drops) to finish its overloaded town run. As @dqtsf mentioned, make leader your main char you funnel the drops to. Leader will always wait for himself :) .
       
    2. Tempest

      Tempest Active Member

      Joined:
      Nov 10, 2015
      Messages:
      181
      Likes Received:
      41
      Trophy Points:
      28
      Well, if you want to control the main, let followers to follow, kill, pickup and drop stuff in the town... in that case they won't be slow. There is no way you can play your leader better and faster than DB-controlled toons, provided they can use same tricks (like fast jumps with in-geoms). Honestly, there is no way me and my friends would push in manual mode GR 120 so easily with this group setup as Plugins 1.5 do. Yes, even with the navigation issues DB got. I confess I cannot play the game better than well-behaved routines do.
       
    3. ongoy

      ongoy Member

      Joined:
      Apr 7, 2016
      Messages:
      55
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      mmhh i play 2 account , i makie the slave account drop leg in town, but leader don t pickup them , how do you manage that in your setup?
       
    4. Tempest

      Tempest Active Member

      Joined:
      Nov 10, 2015
      Messages:
      181
      Likes Received:
      41
      Trophy Points:
      28
      I don't think the Trinity was fixed yet to include the townrun pickup. I know Phelon was fixing that but it's entirely possible it is not in the "stock" Trinity yet. I meanwhile did a quick fix that allows pickup in town (at the end of the town run). This fix is part of the 1.5 Plugins overwrite available at OP of this thread.
       
      mullerhun likes this.
    5. dqtsf

      dqtsf Member

      Joined:
      Jun 10, 2014
      Messages:
      121
      Likes Received:
      16
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Just finish all season journey today. Shame, I have reached max bonus stash. Just got the wing and portrait frames this ss.
       
    6. Tempest

      Tempest Active Member

      Joined:
      Nov 10, 2015
      Messages:
      181
      Likes Received:
      41
      Trophy Points:
      28
      Gratz :), short interlude done and now back to non-season para grind?
       
    7. mullerhun

      mullerhun Member

      Joined:
      Sep 24, 2012
      Messages:
      412
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      How do I do 3 installs of buddy? Copy the folder and rename the. exe like 1,2,3 buddy?

      Because at the 2nd time you try to install, the only options are repair and uninstall.
       
      Last edited: Nov 15, 2017
    8. dqtsf

      dqtsf Member

      Joined:
      Jun 10, 2014
      Messages:
      121
      Likes Received:
      16
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Yeah man. But first I want to push solo to 110 all classes. At the end of the day we bot for gears and paragon for pushing greater rift. Some of the good old builds have been revived this patch and I enjoy that a lot.
       
    9. Tempest

      Tempest Active Member

      Joined:
      Nov 10, 2015
      Messages:
      181
      Likes Received:
      41
      Trophy Points:
      28
      Duplicating the DB folders to something as DB1, DB2, DB3 should do the job. I do not rename the DB executables. I also always install from the zip file. All DB settings are written locally into its own DB directory.
       
    10. FreakyBart

      FreakyBart Active Member

      Joined:
      Sep 14, 2015
      Messages:
      527
      Likes Received:
      32
      Trophy Points:
      28
      Duplicate DB folder may create issue, especially if you already started it before.
      Because there will be some path references, which will be used bu the other DB process.
      And so, errors will appear.

      The best way, even if it's a bit longer, time side, is to install manually all copy from the zip file.
       
      Tempest likes this.
    11. dqtsf

      dqtsf Member

      Joined:
      Jun 10, 2014
      Messages:
      121
      Likes Received:
      16
      Trophy Points:
      18
      It only take a few min to copy from zip file to dedicate folders and do the configuration separately for each character. Next time when you update db just keep the setting folder and replace everything with new zip file.
       
      mullerhun likes this.
    12. Tempest

      Tempest Active Member

      Joined:
      Nov 10, 2015
      Messages:
      181
      Likes Received:
      41
      Trophy Points:
      28
      Yay, this may explain some of my errors that appear if I stop and start again running DB profile. Errors are related to the dlls compiled in CompiledAssemblies directory being owned by a different process. Thanks for the point.
       
      mullerhun and FreakyBart like this.
    13. mullerhun

      mullerhun Member

      Joined:
      Sep 24, 2012
      Messages:
      412
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      What
      update: till now it seems to work
       
    14. mullerhun

      mullerhun Member

      Joined:
      Sep 24, 2012
      Messages:
      412
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Do I have to set something for Necro, like avoidance or something beside using the given plugins etc? Because it stays in the middle like all bots but has less toughness. Is it meant to do that (just asking)?
       
      Last edited: Nov 22, 2017
    15. dqtsf

      dqtsf Member

      Joined:
      Jun 10, 2014
      Messages:
      121
      Likes Received:
      16
      Trophy Points:
      18
      You should be able to survive with default avoidance. For higher gr use eso gem and put some paragon point on vitality and you should be fine.
       
    16. Tempest

      Tempest Active Member

      Joined:
      Nov 10, 2015
      Messages:
      181
      Likes Received:
      41
      Trophy Points:
      28
      Yes, Rathmas move to Sanc and Oculus circles that spawn in the heat. It is best to do as small avoidance as possible. I use about 60-80% hps on Arcane, Orlash, Molten Core. Remaining avoidances unticked. For this you want 800-900k hit points. Funny part of Rathmas is that better gear you get less hps you sport. This is because Rathmas scale very well off everything, CHC, CHD, CDR, AS, AD, so basically you have very little vitality in the good gear. My supergeared Rathmas have about 400k hps, so I have to catch-up with paragons, lot of paragons. As @dqtsf writes, for GR100+ you need Esoteric.
       
      mullerhun likes this.
    17. Rexfelis

      Rexfelis Member

      Joined:
      Jul 29, 2012
      Messages:
      86
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Here's my first pass at DMO Frozen Orb 2.6.1:

      https://www.d3planner.com/389203719

      Waiting to figure out how to determine if there are 4 Orb of Infinite Depth stacks to avoid casting EB. Would appreciate feedback from anyone who tries this. I'm running warrior leader, rathma necro, ZDL black hole support, and DMO Frozen Orb Wiz.

      It will prioritize spells in this order: ST, BH, EB, SP-PO (until 3 stacks and more than 1.5 secs left on buff), and then finish everything with FO. Doing 95s right now, but my characters are still only about halfway in ancients and I'm behind the curve starting about a week late after the season started.
       

      Attached Files:

      Last edited: Nov 22, 2017
    18. dqtsf

      dqtsf Member

      Joined:
      Jun 10, 2014
      Messages:
      121
      Likes Received:
      16
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Do you have d3planner for the build? Dmo is very strong if not the strongest set for solo wiz. I want to see how is goes in group. Thanks
       
    19. Rexfelis

      Rexfelis Member

      Joined:
      Jul 29, 2012
      Messages:
      86
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      8
      I updated my post with the planner and new files with a few changes.
       
    20. dqtsf

      dqtsf Member

      Joined:
      Jun 10, 2014
      Messages:
      121
      Likes Received:
      16
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Thanks. Will test and give feedback soon.

      Update 1: Just have a quick look at your d3planner, that almost for solo push

      - Zei is not good for group because you need to stick with monk in order to survive.
      - Stricken is not good either because RG will be taken care of by necro.
      - No mobility skill (like teleport) wizard will be left behind, even with illusory boot in cube.

      Update 2: Just build a dmo wizard and test your routine. For some reasons the bot just runs around a lot and barely attack even with max catch up range 50. This doesn't happen with sequence's dmo routine. Using sequence routine and your d'3 planner with trap, zei and powerful. This is 110 result.

      Screenshot068.jpg
       
      Last edited: Nov 22, 2017

    Share This Page