• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Guides for eb development

Discussion in 'Archives' started by PainfulDeath, Oct 13, 2016.

1. PainfulDeath

PainfulDeath Member

https://www.thebuddyforum.com/exile...y-guides/237712-exilebuddy-guides-2016-a.html
      That was 9 months ago.

Any plans to cleanup that forum from the stuff that is obsolete and adding some more stuff so that more people could participate in community development?
      I mean, I am not an expert coder, but I can write a thing or two. But for the love of me I can't figure any of this shit out and it's not like I can google myself out of the problem. If the stuff isn't working, it's just not working and that's that. That forum could use a bit more examples, like building a random plugin from ground up, adding stuff 1by1 (empty one, that will at least compile -> empty with a bullshit log task -> add internal settings -> add a gui -> bind gui to settings etc)

I understand that any dev, who've learned all of this already must think "what a dimwit, we figured it out, so that means you also should be able to". But this bot definitely needs some more people contributing to it, since we have like 2.5 alive community devs (and 1.2 official ones) and a couple of decent guides would come a long way in supplying some more people to build stuff.

Cheers.

2. toNyx

toNyx Well-Known Member

comdevs? where?

3. yfbd

yfbd New Member

The guide is still revelant.

4. PainfulDeath

PainfulDeath Member

Yeah, have fun trying to build this project for .net 4.5.1 =)
      Also which of the 12 guides is the one that is relevant? Or half-relevant.
      That's what I am talking about. I'd rather have like 2 guides that are 100% up to date, than 10 of which like 10-50% information is not really relevant.

5. yfbd

yfbd New Member

It's fully relevant. If you think that .net 4,5,1 is hindering you from actually doing anything, maybe developing isn't your forte.

6. PainfulDeath

PainfulDeath Member

*facepalm*

7. yfbd