• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • HB ARCHIVES: DungeonBuddy--DO NOT DELETE

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by chinajade, Feb 27, 2013.

    1. ehsan16

      ehsan16 New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 16, 2014
      Messages:
      50
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      srry but i don't know when i will loot a trinket again or if I do, i am afk for 80% of time :D
       
    2. Ericane

      Ericane New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 9, 2012
      Messages:
      229
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Is it dungeon buddys or autoequips fault that the bot always chooses greed on trinkets?
      I raf leveled 2 classes to 85 in dungeon.
      None of them had any trinkets! >.<

      Ps. Sorry that I dont have a log. I recently formatted my pc.
       
    3. Ericane

      Ericane New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 9, 2012
      Messages:
      229
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      +1, No trinkets looted by my dungeon character either.
       
    4. qwertyui

      qwertyui New Member

      Joined:
      May 15, 2013
      Messages:
      22
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Do your dungeonbot runs after the group/tank?

      I have to manually anything, except start attacking, then singular/tuanha takes over.
       
    5. Valpo

      Valpo Member

      Joined:
      Jun 15, 2012
      Messages:
      205
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      18
      You can go into bot config and change the distance that the bot will follow the tank. It's set at 20 yards as default. I change it to 12 because there are a lot of times you will need to sneak past mobs and you don't want to be so far behind that it cuts a corner and aggros a set of mobs.
       
    6. Valpo

      Valpo Member

      Joined:
      Jun 15, 2012
      Messages:
      205
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Each time you run honorbuddy, the bot creates a log of everything it does. The devs can look through those logs and see where the problem lies. Look for the log with the closest time/date and then post it.
       
    7. qwertyui

      qwertyui New Member

      Joined:
      May 15, 2013
      Messages:
      22
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I know that, what i meant was.. it does not follow, it worked in MoP.
      The status in HB is correct, "in instance", "in combat", "waiting for healer to get in range(when trying as tank)" etc.. but the char never moves.
       
    8. emerysong

      emerysong New Member

      Joined:
      May 1, 2014
      Messages:
      343
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      can we get a updated list of working heroics for WoD?
       
    9. UsernameInvalid

      UsernameInvalid Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jul 27, 2014
      Messages:
      273
      Likes Received:
      11
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Try them and let us know! :D
       
    10. emerysong

      emerysong New Member

      Joined:
      May 1, 2014
      Messages:
      343
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      so far BRS and arch. both say "no profile"
       
    11. emerysong

      emerysong New Member

      Joined:
      May 1, 2014
      Messages:
      343
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      does not a single heroic work??? I mean WTF guys... I know its hard to code but this is redonkulous....


      I think I have tried every dungeon now... everyone said [DungeonBuddy]: No profile found for dungeonId: 859 ect ect
       
      Last edited: Dec 3, 2014
    12. james7360

      james7360 New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 13, 2010
      Messages:
      140
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      A few H are kinda working tested on MM hunter

      Auchindoun - All good but first boss you need to help it get behind shield.
      skyreach - All good but 3rd boss it attacks birds much better to just kite and does not get behind pillar on quills. also would be nice if it could get in the beams on 2st boss
      upper blackrock spire - all good for the first 3 bosses last 2 have yet to be coded I think.
      Bloodmaul slag mines - seams to work pretty good the 3rd boss is a little iffy with the balls i died with the boss at like 10% or 15% so not a huge deal
      Iron docks - first boss I died to fire bot was trying to move out of the way just not moving far enough. also sometimes it docent move behind boxes to avoid rockets the rest is



      Thanks for all the work so far!
      I just wanted to say I have a 643ilvl tank and free pretty much anytime if you guys ever need an extra person to run the dungeon with so you can code it or whatever just let me know I would love to help anyway I can!
       
      Last edited: Dec 3, 2014
    13. grayyizzle

      grayyizzle New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 27, 2013
      Messages:
      15
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      wod has been out like 2 weeks? you want them to have norm/heroics coded in 2 weeks? its a huge project, id rather they take their time and perfect it then half ass it and get us banned.
       
    14. Valpo

      Valpo Member

      Joined:
      Jun 15, 2012
      Messages:
      205
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I think you need to relax a little. DungeonBuddy isn't the only part of the bot that needs to be worked on. Quite frankly, I think you'd be a bit silly to rely on DungeonBuddy in its current state. But this isn't stopping you from running it in combat bot mode and only having to dodge the stuff that will kill you.

      Yes dungeons are hard to program. So many variables. So coming on here complaining in nearly every post you've posted is not going to get the job done any faster and quite frankly, it's very disrespectful. They HonorBuddy crew work damn hard to get the bot up and running so you have least chance of getting caught and preventing you from getting smashed with the Blizzard ban hammer.

      There was a minor patch released last night by Blizzard making HonorBuddy unsafe. So I would think their attention is now trying to get the bot up and running.
       
      chinajade likes this.
    15. zin.rokh

      zin.rokh Member

      Joined:
      Dec 4, 2011
      Messages:
      114
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      have been watching my bot run normal dungeons on a 5x team. 1 warrior 1 paladin 3x hunter

      don't think this thing will be running heroics for another 12 months+

      even in normal the bot is still ignoring mechanics, stands in bad, doesn't move fast enough. apparently this is one of the "finished" ones too.

      by the time heroics ever get scripted next tier will be out and blizzard will be shoveling out 640 gear to prepare for next tier. you'll be able to ignore mechanics by then so when scripts get finished you'll probably have to edit them again to ignore mechanics. basically just copy and paste the normal dungeons into heroic files. LOLOLOL
       
      Angelus likes this.
    16. Valpo

      Valpo Member

      Joined:
      Jun 15, 2012
      Messages:
      205
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Ok so you can see it's not doing what it's meant to be. So you come on here mocking? How about coming on, stating the issues in clear dot points and post your log so the devs can see what's happening? It's very easy to say "Oh the bots not working and it won't get out of bad stuff." Where isn't it working properly? What bad stuff won't it get out of? The devs are good at coding this bot, but they aren't good at reading minds.

      So;

      Problem with what bot. (dungeonbuddy, questingbot, etc)
      Problems with the bots profile.
      Problem where in WoW (dungeon, questing zone, etc)
      Most importantly, your LOG!
       
    17. voodood

      voodood Member

      Joined:
      Apr 26, 2014
      Messages:
      58
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      View attachment 13116 2014-12-03 22.10.txt

      Only completing one boss then leaving group on normal dungeons. Log is only for Grimrail, but I've seen it do it for other instances too.

      Brand new install, only Plugin being used in MIR2. Using Singular CR.
       
    18. Valpo

      Valpo Member

      Joined:
      Jun 15, 2012
      Messages:
      205
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      18
      There is a problem with Grimrail and Auchindoun where the game teleports you to the next part of the dungeon. Ie from the depot to the moving train. The bot doesn't pick up any other players so it thinks the group has left the dungeon so it leaves too. Same thing with Auchindoun. Before you start the dungeon, you get teleported to the actual beginning of the instance. The bot thinks that it's been abandoned by the group and leaves.

      This problem has been brought the to attention of the devs. I made a lengthy post about a five days ago.

      So sit tight. After I've completed the daily heroic for the garrison resources, I just run specific dungeons for the time being. It's only 30g you get for running a random heroic as opposed a selected heroic.
       
    19. Macatho

      Macatho New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 3, 2011
      Messages:
      1,108
      Likes Received:
      18
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Dungeonbuddy does not mail items in revision HB.759.
       
    20. emerysong

      emerysong New Member

      Joined:
      May 1, 2014
      Messages:
      343
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0

      I agree with this 100% and that's what I am talking about...
       

    Share This Page