• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • HB ARCHIVES: DungeonBuddy--DO NOT DELETE

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by chinajade, Feb 27, 2013.

    1. MrPewterSchmidt

      MrPewterSchmidt New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 9, 2013
      Messages:
      258
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Stormstout Brewery: Grain Cellar - Bot is occasionally falling off the stairs to the next room and getting stuck behind some barrels. Otherwise the dungeon runs pretty smooth.
       
    2. Tompost

      Tompost Member

      Joined:
      Mar 24, 2013
      Messages:
      307
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Any idea when these 4 will be available?

      [​IMG]
       
    3. Aion

      Aion Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 18, 2011
      Messages:
      3,907
      Likes Received:
      96
      Trophy Points:
      48
      In the Ahn'Kanet: The Old Kingdom default profile (Both heroic and normal ones), the first (Elder Nadox) and third (Jedoga Shadowseeker) bosses are flagged as optional, but as shown on the screenshot, they are mandatory for the dungeon to trigger competition.

      [​IMG]

      P.S. It seems the instance trigger complete when final boss is dead, but the Dungeon Quest is not complete, till all 4 bosses are dead, and it gives the most Experience in the instance, especially with RAF link.
       
      Last edited: Jul 20, 2015
    4. hazard

      hazard Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 16, 2010
      Messages:
      1,854
      Likes Received:
      59
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Please fix the bug with eating/drinking ASAP. If you are eating/drinking and the tank moves the toon stands to follow causing it to cancel.
      This causes a loop of you trying to eat/drink which uses food/drink up quite fast.

      Edit:
      Also might be a good idea to check the mailbox for loot not collected as my toon continued to do low dungeons waiting for an item to increase the item level which it already had in the post box.
       
      Last edited: Jul 23, 2015
    5. hackersrage

      hackersrage Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Nov 18, 2012
      Messages:
      342
      Likes Received:
      13
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Timewalking Support

      After some fidgeting around, I managed to get full support for Timewalkers dungeons implemented including Random Timewalker Dungeon.

      Features:

      • Recycles DungeonBuddy scripts for WOTLK, and BC where available.
      • Dummy CS files for dungeons that wouldn't show in the list (The Arctraz, The Opening of the Dark Portal)
      • Addition of CS files to enable the random queue selection properly. (it was brought to my attention it would queue for specific dungeons if only the dungeon profiles were in place, bypassing the random option in the blizz ui which I felt could be dangerous, so figured out a way to make it choose the appropriate random id, and not queue by specific timewalker dungeon).

      This has only been tested to work with Warlords of Draenor opened. Please let me know if it shows up for all other levels appropriate to do Timewalking (BC is 70+, LK, is 80+).

      WARNING: Even though the individual dungeons show up under "Unknown", I strongly recommend that you do not queue for the dungeons this way. The Timewalking dungeons have different id's than the normal versions, which means by queuing for these specifically, you are bypassing the built-in queuing system. Since there is no interface to queue for these dungeons specifically, I believe that this can be detected fairly easily. (@highvoltz - If you could modify the DB core to block queuing for these specifically, that would be great.)


      Revised: 2015-10-24
      Rolled in the Arcatraz and Opening of the Dark Portal fixes for Timewalking. These still are not in top shape, but without access to modify the core for DungeonBuddy, I am not sure how much more these could be improved.

      Revised: 2015-11-18
      Added in Timewalking support for the following new dungeons added in patch 6.2.3
      • End Time
      • Grim Batol
      • Lost City of Tol'Vir
      • Stonecore
      • The Vortex Pinnacle
      • Throne of Tides
      • Magister's Terrace
      • Pit of Saron

      Revised: 2015-11-18 - fix
      Corrected the ID for Timewalking Cataclysm so it now shows up in the DungeonBuddy drop-down.

      Revised: 2015-11-19 - fix
      Corrected step order for :
      • Grim Batol
      • Throne of Tides


      The Download:
      View attachment Timewalking-6.2.3c.zip

      -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

      Profile Patch [Not Timewalking]

      Additionally, I am patching profiles to keep them current as the dungeon objective order cycles with your valued feedback. You are able to determine if this is the case for you, if you find that DungeonBuddy suddenly exits with a 'completed' message in HonorBuddy, yet you haven't actually completed the dungeon. When you make the report on these dungeons, please put the exact order the Dungeon Objectives appear as, and which dungeon it was, and if you can, specify if it applies to the Heroic version, Normal version, Timewalking version or any combination of these.

      To keep this thread short, I will minimize on the patch notes. I will consider adding a full patch notes 'txt' file inside the zip if there is enough demand for it. For now, I will simply use the date on which the patch was released, and will be inclusive of all previous patches so you should be able to simply overwrite. I will take care to only make the minimal adjustment necessary for it to work, as this is still HighVoltz's baby and I don't want to step on his toes where possible.

      Other Dungeons [not Timewalking]
      View attachment patch-11-20-2015.zip

      -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
      Instructions

      Extract the contents of the zip file into the root of your HonorBuddy folder. The zip file contains two folders in the current layout of where DungeonBuddy stuff is located based off the root folder since this requires placement of new files in both "DefaultProfiles\DungeonBuddy" and "DungeonScripts" folders.
       
      Last edited: Nov 20, 2015
      Zeewolf likes this.
    6. Lostyx

      Lostyx New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 21, 2015
      Messages:
      2
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thank you Hackersrage
       
    7. emerysong

      emerysong New Member

      Joined:
      May 1, 2014
      Messages:
      343
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      im running random dungeons as tank and if the DPS or healer runs to far ahead of me it just stops in place and honorbuddy reads "waiting for more dps/ healer to get in range" and itll stand there forever
      anyway to fix this?
       
    8. Aion

      Aion Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 18, 2011
      Messages:
      3,907
      Likes Received:
      96
      Trophy Points:
      48
      The tank is intended to "wait" for all the dps and healer be in range, before attempt to continue further in a dungeon. It is feature, no point to be "fixed" ;)

      16.08.2015 Update:

      "Opening of the Dark Portal" profile fixed and reuploaded, please exchange in to profile

      Currently support roles:

      Tank:
      The Slave Pens | The Shattered Halls | Mana-Tombs | The Arcatraz | Black Morass

      DPS:
      The Slave Pens | The Shattered Halls | Mana-Tombs | The Arcatraz | Black Morass

      Heal:
      The Slave Pens | The Shattered Halls | Mana-Tombs | The Arcatraz | Black Morass
       

      Attached Files:

      Last edited: Aug 15, 2015
    9. gannicus

      gannicus New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 28, 2012
      Messages:
      44
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hi,

      Really really appreciate with Timewalking implement.

      I got an error after enter Arcatraz Timewalking :

      [DungeonBuddy]: No script found for dungeonId: 1011

      All the other dungeons are working but Arcatraz.

      What should I do with this dungeon? Please help.
       
      Last edited: Aug 17, 2015
    10. Aion

      Aion Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 18, 2011
      Messages:
      3,907
      Likes Received:
      96
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Unless you are attempting to run it with a Tank role, it should work with the profile and the script, provided from Hackersrage.

      Try to update the Arcatraz profile with this one:
       

      Attached Files:

    11. gannicus

      gannicus New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 28, 2012
      Messages:
      44
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thanks for you reply!

      I'm trying to run it as a hunter so defiantly not a tank role, all other scripts are working, only Arcatraz doesn't work for some reason...

      I will try this one, thanks a lot.
       
      Last edited: Aug 17, 2015
    12. gannicus

      gannicus New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 28, 2012
      Messages:
      44
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thanks! It worked, I think the empty killOrder="" attribute is the root source of this error.
       
    13. CaptainSkeet

      CaptainSkeet New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 31, 2013
      Messages:
      50
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thank you Hackersage and Aion. I also had the same problem as gannicus but was resolved through aion's solution. It's nice to see developers working with dungeonbuddy to update some of the new content released. If only we could get the new raids working as well. If I can help any I would be glad to. Thanks again.
       
    14. timmytimtim

      timmytimtim Member

      Joined:
      Jul 26, 2015
      Messages:
      71
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Dungeonbuddy team of 5 bots running Heroic Upper Blackrock Spire:



      Right before and after the boss Commander Tharbek my tank (group leader) seems to get stuck and run back and forth or circles trying to get to next nav point. Also gets stuck going under the gate, right after Tharbek as well.

      Anyone else have this issue?


      I have tried creating a new "Meshes" folder as instructed in my support thread. This did not seem to fix the issue.

      Attaching logs:
       

      Attached Files:

      Last edited: Aug 18, 2015
    15. abroseh

      abroseh New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 19, 2012
      Messages:
      176
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I'd like to just say your tank job for the bot is doing reall well scrolled up through my chat when I went afk found this jewl...

      [​IMG]
       
    16. Aion

      Aion Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 18, 2011
      Messages:
      3,907
      Likes Received:
      96
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Even if so, tanking in random groups UNATTENDED is NOT RECOMMENDED for a reason!

      1. The group frequently have emo kids, pulling here and there, which purely mess with the Dungeonbuddy tanking AI and could have unexpected results.

      2. Even with the strong randomization, Dungeonbuddy have, some botters do recognize the pattern, and again the emo kids out of them tend to report fellow botters, indeed.

      3. Sometimes the group request this or that optional boss, which is skipped by default, or want to skip it, if DB is setup to not skip the optional bosses, etc.
       
    17. bombastik

      bombastik Member

      Joined:
      Oct 8, 2012
      Messages:
      30
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Having problem in Shado-Pan Monastery. Tank is running through a few packs of mobs untill reacing first boss then stops there. Not killing the mobs.
       
    18. teacup

      teacup New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 3, 2015
      Messages:
      2
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      im having the exact same probs in shado pan monastery sometimes they make it fine other times not it has something to do with not waiting till the guy finishes talking before attacking as the mobbs are immune till he stops yelling at everyone
       
    19. abroseh

      abroseh New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 19, 2012
      Messages:
      176
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0

      Yes totally, agree anyone seeing this advise not to do this i'm more of doing it as a test so far i've gone 58-92 Dungeon Boting as Tank just to see if I'm caught :D
       
    20. abroseh

      abroseh New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 19, 2012
      Messages:
      176
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Tanking version- Is there a way to have the bot look at the players specs and decide to stop or go? say 3 units in range one outside 40range no-healer proceed, if 4 units within 40range and user/bot isn't within 40range to go grouped units. if trash mobs attack if healer is in range,

      dead asleep atm let me know if this makes since or to explain better.

      also

      Not really a bug but a reason to suggestion above;

      Summary: to get to Teron 'gor it has to use the orbs to fly to other plat forms well the but usually 90% get's stuck at first Orb and then you have to manually walk and click it and turn back on bot then it also has about a 50% of getting stuck again for the next one.
      Class: DK
      CustomClass: Taunha DK
      Role: Tank
      Queue Type: Random Queue
      Party Mode: Off
      Dungeon: Auchindoun
       
      Last edited: Aug 22, 2015

    Share This Page