• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • HB ARCHIVES: DungeonBuddy--DO NOT DELETE

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by chinajade, Feb 27, 2013.

    1. gibsondude

      gibsondude Member

      Joined:
      Nov 17, 2010
      Messages:
      55
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Which instances is the best route to 90? There used to be a list of working instances I cannot find this anymore.
       
    2. dalampally

      dalampally New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 25, 2011
      Messages:
      22
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      If I'm leveling a group of 4 1-80 RAF, would it be quicker to use Botanist's 1-80 RAF (I only have a level 85 tank, not a 90) or add a 5th member and do 5 man instances/randoms with dungeonbuddy?
       
    3. botorific

      botorific New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 26, 2012
      Messages:
      664
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Difficult to say. Botanist safer for afk...just keep in mind, unless you have something custom made to click for you - with botanists stuff you have to click every 15 min to keep the toons in sync.

      Difference is - with db you'll get raf xp on every kill. Botanists raf group gets too far away on trash at higher levels. You are entering dungeons much higher than your level - hard to avoid without getting wiped.

      Get some guild heirlooms on all accounts as soon as they get the rep...assuming you can afford the gold.

      I have been using botanists stuff it's pretty good!
       
    4. Rapolla79

      Rapolla79 New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 16, 2012
      Messages:
      49
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hey Buddy! a few days ago you guys had the option to auto-queue for LFR that needed to be completed for the week. WHAT HAPPENED???? I loved that.
       
      Last edited: May 13, 2013
    5. everblue

      everblue New Member

      Joined:
      May 7, 2013
      Messages:
      49
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Is there a way to skip Gnomeregan? It's pretty glitchty and my bots cannot finish this area.
       
    6. qdesu

      qdesu New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      16
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I attempted to farm Razorfen Downs and I got an "Bot Stopped! Reason: The current dungeon script has no exit location" error.

      Thanks
       
    7. Sack

      Sack New Member

      Joined:
      May 13, 2013
      Messages:
      9
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Paths for the classic dungeons seem to immediately end. Temple of hakkar the bot killed ~10 trash mobs then left the dungeon saying "dungeon complete"
       
    8. wewonthelpcuzyalreadypaid

      wewonthelpcuzyalreadypaid New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 29, 2013
      Messages:
      128
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      arena of annihilation: bots dont use templegong. and sometimes try to run into the gate where the mobs come from.
       
    9. OmniRed

      OmniRed New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 14, 2010
      Messages:
      366
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Ideally, it should only auto-queue for dungeons it has scripts to.

      For example, auto queue will queue pinnacle, but has no script for it. Instead of moving to the next one, it just queues pinnacle over and over.
       
    10. Sack

      Sack New Member

      Joined:
      May 13, 2013
      Messages:
      9
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Tried this again after installing the Beta scripts and redirecting to the folder which they are installed, same thing happened. Using the combat bot for now while queueing for randoms, but i'd be nice to not have to baby sit it.
       
    11. Bengan12

      Bengan12 Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Feb 24, 2011
      Messages:
      1,967
      Likes Received:
      31
      Trophy Points:
      48
      When they die in "Normal Scarlet halls" they go to the wrong portal.
       
    12. Mosaad

      Mosaad New Member

      Joined:
      May 14, 2013
      Messages:
      1
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hi, first thing i would to say " Thank you so much " for this amazing bot, second thing is i have problem which is i do everything like what you say but doesn't work


      " The type initializer for 'Bots.DungeonBuddy.DungeonManager' threw an exception.
      Bot Stopped! Reason: The type initializer for 'Bots.DungeonBuddy.DungeonManager' threw an exception. "

      so i said maybe because i use new version so i download this one



      and i got this another problem : Currently Using BotBase : DungeonBuddy
      Changing current profile to Underbog
      [DungeonBuddy 533]: Checking for profile and script updates.
      [DungeonBuddy 533]: All files are up-to-date.
      Changing current profile to Empty Profile
      [DungeonBuddy 533]: Party Mode is off
      [DungeonBuddy 533]: I will not kill optional bosses.
      [DungeonBuddy 533]: I will sell items of Uncommon quality and lower
      [DungeonBuddy 533]: I will not mail Bind-On-Equip items.
      [DungeonBuddy 533]: I will loot bosses only
      [DungeonBuddy 533]: I have FrameLock turned on
      [DungeonBuddy 533]: My role is ranged dps
      [DungeonBuddy 533]: Dungeon type is set to None
      [DungeonBuddy 533]: Raid type is set to None
      [DungeonBuddy 533]: Scenario type is set to None

      what should i do ? i spend 4 hours try to make this work but it's doesn't please help me :(
       
    13. everblue

      everblue New Member

      Joined:
      May 7, 2013
      Messages:
      49
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thanks for the bot!

      Quick question though,
      I'm botting with 5 chars in an instance (all grouped). My tank continues to run ahead even though the mobs that the rest of the group is fighting aren't dead yet. So my leader/tank runs way ahead and gets himself killed.

      How can I fix this?
       
    14. highvoltz

      highvoltz Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Mar 22, 2010
      Messages:
      1,729
      Likes Received:
      140
      Trophy Points:
      63
      You need to setup Dungeonbuddy to do what you want it to do. For example if you want to queue for Heroic randoms, open up Bot Config, switch to 'Dungeon' tab and select the available heroic random choice from the list.
       
    15. YankeePhan1234

      YankeePhan1234 New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 12, 2012
      Messages:
      45
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Everytime I start DungeonBuddy on any toon I get this message:
      The type initializer for 'Bots.DungeonBuddy.DungeonManager' threw an exception.
      Bot Stopped! Reason: The type initializer for 'Bots.DungeonBuddy.DungeonManager' threw an exception.

      I've disabled all plugins, tried different CCs, and even downloaded a new HB but everytime I get the same message.
       
    16. Mupp

      Mupp New Member

      Joined:
      May 3, 2010
      Messages:
      613
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Highvoltz has already answerd this a couple of posts back.
      But anyways either you download the profiles from the first post of this thread or download HB Beta. Right now your trying to run DB without any profiles.
       
    17. Rapolla79

      Rapolla79 New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 16, 2012
      Messages:
      49
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hey Highvoltz, Do you know what had happened to the auto queue option in Dungeonbuddy BoT??
       
    18. Celisuis

      Celisuis New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 4, 2011
      Messages:
      216
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      The auto-queue is available in the BETA build of HB.

      Now,

      On the BETA Build profiles,

      Is Durumu maze coded yet?
       
      Last edited: May 15, 2013
    19. wewonthelpcuzyalreadypaid

      wewonthelpcuzyalreadypaid New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 29, 2013
      Messages:
      128
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      hey highwattz, dont ignore people posting here! the arena of annihilation has a success quote of
      0,00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000001%.
      because they DONT WANT TO FUCKING USE THE GONG. they know they have to, cuz honorbuddystatus says using gong, but instead theyre either standing (assuming gong is 12oclock) at 10 or 2, with often the new stuck behaviour of freezing wow 3 sec then jump left right stop.
      if i would click like EVERYTIME the frigging gong, nothin will happen.

      pleeeeeeeease DONT release NOT WORKING FILES!!!!!!!
       
    20. highvoltz

      highvoltz Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Mar 22, 2010
      Messages:
      1,729
      Likes Received:
      140
      Trophy Points:
      63
      I figured out how it works but still need to write the logic for it. Let me tell you, that was a PITA to figure out.
       

    Share This Page