• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • HB ARCHIVES: FishingBuddy--DO NOT DELETE

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by chinajade, Feb 8, 2012.

    1. orthofunk

      orthofunk New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 24, 2013
      Messages:
      99
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Also, the fish are worth much more on the AH if they are not filleted
       
    2. Trevallion

      Trevallion New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 22, 2015
      Messages:
      7
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      You guys can disable that on your own. If you open the Coroutines.Fillet.cs file in the Honorbuddy\Bots\FishingBuddy folder, you can just delete everything between "FilletTimer.Reset();" and "return false;" in the FilletFish() method. That sounds scary, but it just returns false every time the filletfish method is called.

      Make a copy first so you don't hose it up. Actually, if you're not comfortable in c#, it's probably best to just wait on the devs, I guess.
       
    3. anything

      anything New Member

      Joined:
      May 8, 2011
      Messages:
      203
      Likes Received:
      12
      Trophy Points:
      0
      request option to choose which bait to use.
      when fishing at garrison you end up receiving all of the baits randomly, and so it ends up using the wrong one.
      its not too difficult to disable bait option and reequip it every 10mins in the mean time tho.
       
    4. orthofunk

      orthofunk New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 24, 2013
      Messages:
      99
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      perfect... thanks!
       
    5. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,552
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Many thanks for the follow-up, Trevallion!

      We've added the additional information to HB-2144.

      cheers,
      chinajade
       
    6. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,552
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Glowrockz,

      Nae, FishingBuddy is hard-coded to equip the fishing pole that provides the highest fishing skill.
      May we ask why you would find this decision undesirable?

      cheers,
      chinajade
       
    7. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,552
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Anything,

      Highvoltz has already stated this kind of management is far far beyond the purpose of FishingBuddy. He indicated that for this level of management, you should look to solving the problem with a plugin.

      cheers,
      chinajade
       
    8. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,552
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Shane, and thanks for the log.

      The problem appears to be with your Honorbuddy installation, and not with FishingBuddy itself. Let's start by doing a 'clean install':


      If still no joy, please open a thread in the Support forum, and attach a full log from the clean install.

      cheers,
      chinajade


      [size=-2]Ref: Shane's original post w/log[/size]
       
    9. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,552
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Tmptfate, and thanks for the suggestion.

      We've opened feature request HB-2155("FishingBuddy: Add boots to the list of gear that FishingBuddy will equip?") against this issue.

      cheers,
      chinajade
       
    10. anything

      anything New Member

      Joined:
      May 8, 2011
      Messages:
      203
      Likes Received:
      12
      Trophy Points:
      0

      Code:
      diff -Naur FishingBuddy/Coroutines.Bait.cs FishingBuddyModified/Coroutines.Bait.cs
      --- FishingBuddy/Coroutines.Bait.cs     2015-04-02 13:21:26.000000000 +1000
      +++ FishingBuddyModified/Coroutines.Bait.cs     2015-04-06 18:56:54.855301300 +1000
      @@ -47,7 +47,7 @@
                              return true;
                      }
      
      -               public static IEnumerable<WoWItem> Baits { get { return StyxWoW.Me.BagItems.Where(i => BaitDictionary.ContainsKey(i.Entry)); } }
      +               public static IEnumerable<WoWItem> Baits { get { return StyxWoW.Me.BagItems.Where(i => BaitDictionary.ContainsKey(i.Entry)).OrderBy(i => i.Entry != FishingBuddySettings.Instance.UseBaitPreference); } }
      
                      public static bool GotBaitOnPole
                      {
      diff -Naur FishingBuddy/FishingBuddySettings.cs FishingBuddyModified/FishingBuddySettings.cs
      --- FishingBuddy/FishingBuddySettings.cs        2015-04-02 13:21:26.000000000 +1000
      +++ FishingBuddyModified/FishingBuddySettings.cs        2015-04-06 18:50:51.702785300 +1000
      @@ -70,6 +70,10 @@
                      [Setting, Styx.Helpers.DefaultValue(true), Description("If set to true bot will automatically apply fishing baits"),
                      Category("Fishing")]
                      public bool UseBait { get; set; }
      +
      +        [Setting, Styx.Helpers.DefaultValue((uint)0), Description("Which bait to prefer (item id). If not found, other baits will be used."),
      +        Category("Fishing")]
      +        public uint UseBaitPreference { get; set; }
                      #endregion
      
                      #region Advanced
      
       
    11. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,552
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi again, Anything, and thank you for the follow-up.

      This is a considerably smaller scope than we envisioned the initial request. As such, we've opened HB-2161("FishingBuddy: Allow configuration for a preferred bait...") against the issue.

      cheers,
      chinajade
       
    12. Jasko81

      Jasko81 New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 18, 2012
      Messages:
      48
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Filleting On/Off Parameter

      Hi,
      I was wondering why filleting came into Fishingbuddy without Parameter, since it is quite simple to add this "feature".

      For everyone wanting to turn it off/on like the Baits, heres a little hint:

      Two files have to be edited:
      FishingBuddySettings.cs and Coroutines.Fillet.cs


      FishingBuddySettings.cs:
      Find:
      Code:
       
      
      		#region Fishing
      
      		[Setting, Styx.Helpers.DefaultValue(false),
      		Description("Set this to true if you want to fish from pools, otherwise set to false."), Category("Fishing")]
      		public bool Poolfishing { get; set; }
      
      
      and add the Parameter:

      Code:
      		#region Fishing
      
      		[Setting, Styx.Helpers.DefaultValue(false),
      		Description("Set this to true if you want to fish from pools, otherwise set to false."), Category("Fishing")]
      		public bool Poolfishing { get; set; }
      // start
      		[Setting, Styx.Helpers.DefaultValue(false),
      		Description("Set this to true if you want to fillet the fish in your bags, otherwise set to false."), Category("Fishing")]
      		public bool Filleting { get; set; }
      // end
      
      
      -> "Filleting" will show up as Parameter in Fishingbuddy:

      [​IMG]

      Coroutines.Fillet.cs:
      Find:

      Code:
      		// does nothing if no lures are in bag
      		public async static Task<bool> FilletFish()
      		{
      
      			if (!FilletTimer.IsFinished || Me.IsCasting)
      				return false;
      
      
      and add:

      Code:
      		// does nothing if no lures are in bag
      		public async static Task<bool> FilletFish()
      		{
      
      //  start
      			if (!FilletTimer.IsFinished || Me.IsCasting || !FishingBuddySettings.Instance.Filleting)
      //  end
      				return false;
      
      
      -> Now, if "Filleting" is set to true, FB will chop the fish in your bags, otherwise, if its set to false, FB will leave your fishes in one piece.


      I upload the modified files to this Post.

      - Jasko

      EDIT: Forgot to mention: You can switch the parameter while the bot is running
       

      Attached Files:

      Last edited: Apr 8, 2015
    13. Jasko81

      Jasko81 New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 18, 2012
      Messages:
      48
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Prefered Baits

      Hi,
      thanks to Anything, I've added his suggestions to the files and attached them below:

      [​IMG]
      -> With setting "UseBaitPreference" to an Item ID of a prefered bait, FB will try to put this bait on your pole when its in your bags, otherwise FB will choose another available bait.
      With setting to any other value, FB will choose a bait according to its place in your bags.

      Files to change are attached below, i've also added the on/off parameter for filleting mentioned a post above.
      Replace them with the files existing in FishingBuddy-Folder.

      - Jasko
       

      Attached Files:

      Last edited: Apr 10, 2015
    14. Zeo

      Zeo New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 5, 2015
      Messages:
      11
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Dear Highvoltz,

      It does not seem to use the Nat's Drinking Hat or Draenic Fishing Pole (Using the lure Auras).
      Fishingbuddy does equip the items, but IF there are no better lures in your bag, I think it should alternate between the hat and the pole (Pole first if not on CD).

      Ideally it would calculate what gives the most +fishing skill depending on the items in your bag.

      By Example: Tentacled Hat + good lure is more as the +160 of the Nat's Drinking Hat with Aura, but if there is no lure in your bags the Aura from the Drinking had is better.
      But if the Draenic Pole Aura is active you like Tentacled Hat again.
      Same with temporarily poles that combined with good lures give mode +skill then the Aura.
      Currently the Drinking Hat always seems to have priority over the Tentacled Hat (.FirstOrDefault).

      Secondly I would add an option to use the Bladebone Hook if in bag (setting), as some people prefer to use it despite the argument that it does not save space in your bag at the end. (I think is does save space, as you have no spots filled with several partial stacks).

      Hope this is clear and helps? If I can submit my suggested changes in the code I could adjust the code myself as I did in AutoAngler2.
      (Not the proper calculations part as I noticed it was renamed and comes with the default Honnerbuddy distribution now).

      Cheers.
       
    15. Filin

      Filin New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 9, 2015
      Messages:
      9
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Fishing buddy Error.

      Hello.

      First of all, Admins can move this thread if i placed it in the wrong section/thread, thx.

      I got this error when i tried to Use the FishingBuddy in Darkmoon Faire

      - Profile : [N - Fishing] Darkmoon Faire (Sealed Crates) - 1.1.xml

      FishingBuddy: Warning: It took 240.3219551 seconds to pulse.
      This can cause missed bites. To fix try disabling all plugins

      The Fishing Buddy does not move. And when a Pool is nearby it walks up to it and fishes it, when the pool is empty it stops.

      My Settings & Tools - Gyazo - 77bcced8ab6ad703f4f85d4c73fd65d4.png
      FishingBuddy Config - Gyazo - 800e2b58901827e54aa97792aea5ad0a.png
      My Plugins - Gyazo - 7d18c2cbe7917396e6603e22f6e4694d.png

      Greetings.
       

      Attached Files:

    16. Jasko81

      Jasko81 New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 18, 2012
      Messages:
      48
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hi Filin,

      where did u get this profile?
      Can u attach or link it please?
      Actually this sounds like a profile related problem & should be posted where this profile is located.
      (if its an old profile, u may have to add <Pathing Type="Circle" /> )

      Greetings,
      Jasko
       
    17. Evil_14

      Evil_14 New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 15, 2013
      Messages:
      6
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Awesome changes, thx!
       
    18. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,552
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Zeo,

      We've opened feature request HB-2190("FishingBuddy: Periodically re-evaluating best gear configuration") for this.

      FishingBuddy ships in source-form as part of Honorbuddy. You can find the code in the .../Honorbuddy/Bots/FishingBuddy/ directory.

      cheers,
      chinajade
       
    19. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,552
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Filin, and thanks for the log.

      [13:47:09.251 D] FishingBuddy-Debug: Poolfishing: False

      You have not configured FishingBuddy correctly for pool fishing.

      And Jasko is spot on...
      If this doesn't get you going, you'll need to show (or link) us the profile, also.

      cheers,
      chinajade
       
    20. Jwangner

      Jwangner New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 16, 2012
      Messages:
      75
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I downloaded everything but it is still filleting fish...... Damn I wish this would end, fish sell for double what the fillet go for.
       
      Last edited: Apr 14, 2015

    Share This Page