• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • HB ARCHIVES: Gatherbuddy2--DO NOT DELETE

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by chinajade, Apr 14, 2011.

    1. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,546
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
    2. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,546
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, all,

      We've opened feature request HB-1631 ("Harvest timber with Gatherbuddy?") against this issue.

      cheers,
      chinajade
       
    3. crash620

      crash620 New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 6, 2014
      Messages:
      92
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Awesome!!! Thank You!!!!
       
    4. Cisem

      Cisem Member

      Joined:
      Dec 31, 2012
      Messages:
      252
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      wow, that solved the problem! Did not think it could do so much
       
    5. daemon9

      daemon9 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 11, 2011
      Messages:
      528
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hey me and my friends have been running into this issue with our bots just stopping at a node and standing there until just afk's out no matter what profile we use...which is why I thought it might be an issue related to GB. Here's my log:

      View attachment 5496 2014-12-13 14.55.txt
       
    6. Gatherit

      Gatherit New Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Aug 28, 2010
      Messages:
      2,331
      Likes Received:
      68
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Try turning off "face nodes" in the bot settings.
       
    7. mariana

      mariana Member

      Joined:
      Nov 18, 2011
      Messages:
      92
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Doesnt help , bot still get stuck in front of mine or herb and then timesout
      Not all nodes ,,,,,, just sometimes.
      Known bug that just simply not addressed or mentioned , there are various other posts about this
       
    8. mariana

      mariana Member

      Joined:
      Nov 18, 2011
      Messages:
      92
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Doesnt help , bot still get stuck in front of mine or herb and then timesout
      Not all nodes ,,,,,, just sometimes.
      Known bug that just simply not addressed or mentioned , there are various other posts about this
       
    9. daemon9

      daemon9 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 11, 2011
      Messages:
      528
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Ok! So this is new for me...Regardless of which combat routine I use, Singular or Necro, my bot will stop at a node with a mob near it and just stand there, without fighting back, until he dies. I'm not sure if this is a GatherBuddy, Tramper, or HB issue.

      View attachment 13060 2014-12-18 18.46.txt
       
    10. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,546
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Daemon9,

      This is not the correct log for the problem you describe. This log shows you "Hearthing and exiting" probably due to full bags.

      If you find the correct log, you should go to the Support forum, and ask for help. They will need you to replicate the problem using ONLY Honorbuddy-shipped capabilities (no third-party things).

      cheers,
      chinajade


      [size=-2]Ref: Daemon9's original post w/log[/size]
       
    11. Fgame

      Fgame Member

      Joined:
      Oct 2, 2014
      Messages:
      301
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Warloc don atak mobs
       
    12. daemon9

      daemon9 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 11, 2011
      Messages:
      528
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0


      Okay...here you go: View attachment 12956 2014-12-20 19.19.txt

      Towards the end...the bot makes up to a node and just stands there. I manually clicked on the node and it continued on its way.
       
    13. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,546
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Daemon9, and thanks for the log!

      We've opened HB-1720 ("Gatherbuddy not defending itself") against this issue.

      cheers,
      chinajade


      [size=-2]Ref: Daemon9's problem report w/log[/size]
       
    14. daemon9

      daemon9 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 11, 2011
      Messages:
      528
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Oh I no longer have the issue of my bot not defending itself. I followed some instructions Roboto gave me in his Tramper Gather thread and it does just fine fighting back now. This issue is just simply the bot stands idle at particular nodes and nothing more.
       
    15. daemon9

      daemon9 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 11, 2011
      Messages:
      528
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I've been having this problem where my toon will run back and forth between two points about 30-40 feet apart constantly forever...and there always seems to be a node involved that's on a different tier (high up top, or down below). Some sort of pathing issue. Please see my collection of logs here in Tramper Gather's thread.
       
    16. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,546
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Daemon9, and thanks for the link to the logs.

      Alas, all the logs are using third-party software, which is likely where the problem lies. From the problem descriptions and logs, it appears to simply be bad nodes in the profile (i.e., the profile has declared the node as being slightly underground, or problematical in other fashions).

      If you can reproduce the problem using only the components shipped with Honorbuddy (i.e., no third-party software), we'll be glad to have a look.

      cheers,
      chinajade
       
    17. daemon9

      daemon9 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 11, 2011
      Messages:
      528
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0

      Sure thing. I confirmed it last night that it wasn't Tramper that was causing the problem as I had the same issue using a normal GB2 profile. I will reproduce this problem and post it some time today.


      Edit: Here you go. This log instance was only using a simple GB2 profile with Singular as the CR. Same issue as I described. View attachment 7768 2014-12-22 08.56.txt

      Edit: Here's a log for another spot in FFR: View attachment 15928 2014-12-22 12.08.txt There was a node below it seemed to have trouble pathing to, so I stopped HB and went down and got the node manually...started HB back up and now it's continuing on as normal.

      Edit: And another log in a different spot of FFR: View attachment 2572 2014-12-22 18.47.txt
       
      Last edited: Dec 22, 2014
      chinajade likes this.
    18. daemon9

      daemon9 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 11, 2011
      Messages:
      528
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Another thing, my toon keeps getting dc'd...either from using this profile or GB2, not quite sure. I know it's not an internet issue as I have two accounts running at the same time and only my GB2 account is getting dc'd. Log:

      View attachment 15928 2014-12-22 12.08.txt
       
    19. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,546
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi again, Daemon9,

      Thanks for the follow-up and all the logs. We've folded all this information into HB-1734 ("Gatherbuddy vascillating between nodes").

      Alas, we know of no work-around at the moment. If you must have a work-around, you might take the issue to the Support forum, and see if they have any ideas.

      cheers,
      chinajade


      [size=-2]Ref: Daemon9's follow-up post #1 w/logs[/size]
      [size=-2]Ref: Daemon9's follow-up post #2 w/log[/size]
       
    20. sacoplastico

      sacoplastico Member

      Joined:
      Apr 9, 2014
      Messages:
      110
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      In WoD, a lot of times the bot is moving around without using the mount (or at least the travel form in the druid's case).

      Here is a log where this happened a lot of times.

      View attachment 10592 2015-01-03 13.34.txt

      EDIT: After watching the bot work for a couple minutes, it seems like this happens when the bot has to kill some mob between two hotspots. As soon as the bot reaches the next hotspot, the mount is summoned.
       
      Last edited: Jan 3, 2015

    Share This Page