• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • HB ARCHIVES: Honorbuddy Profile Pack--DO NOT DELETE!

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by chinajade, Sep 8, 2013.

    1. Joker76

      Joker76 Member

      Joined:
      Feb 8, 2010
      Messages:
      835
      Likes Received:
      9
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Great, thanks to you and Max for the fixes :D

      Just wanted to add one more tidbit. I think the reason this issue came up is due to the original custom behavior starting on line 494;
      Code:
      <CustomBehavior File="KillUntilComplete" QuestId="835" MobId="3116" MobId2="3115"
                              X="986.0096" Y="-4585.85" Z="17.36679" />
      It seemed to just stop at this hotspot and never moved to the other hotspots in the quest overrides starting on line 95. Hopefully this helps and thanks for the continued updates!
       
    2. MaxMuster

      MaxMuster Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 30, 2012
      Messages:
      1,735
      Likes Received:
      30
      Trophy Points:
      48
      [Fly][A - Quest] LK 68-80 [Kick]

      Changes: Added a WaitTimer after the UseItem to prefent the Bot from going into the Loop to fast again and then Stuck.

      Replace:
      Code:
                  <While Condition="HasQuest(12129) &amp;&amp; !IsQuestCompleted(12129)">
                      <CustomBehavior File="FlyTo" DestName="Objective" X="3535.997" Y="-5116.532" Z="238.8008" />
                      <CustomBehavior File="ForcedDismount" />
      
                      <Objective QuestName="The Perfect Plan" QuestId="12129" Type="CollectItem" ItemId="36849"
                                 CollectCount="1" />
                      <Objective QuestName="The Perfect Plan" QuestId="12129" Type="CollectItem" ItemId="36850"
                                 CollectCount="1" />
                      <Objective QuestName="The Perfect Plan" QuestId="12129" Type="CollectItem" ItemId="36851"
                                 CollectCount="1" />
      
                      <CustomBehavior File="FlyTo" DestName="Turnin Quest" X="3816.495" Y="-5153.719" Z="119.1437" />
                      <CustomBehavior File="ForcedDismount" />
                      <UseItem QuestName="The Perfect Plan" QuestId="12129" ItemId="36849" X="3816.495" Y="-5153.719"
                               Z="119.1437" />
                  </While>
      With:
      Code:
                  <While Condition="HasQuest(12129) &amp;&amp; !IsQuestCompleted(12129)">
                      <CustomBehavior File="FlyTo" DestName="Objective" X="3535.997" Y="-5116.532" Z="238.8008" />
                      <CustomBehavior File="ForcedDismount" />
      
                      <Objective QuestName="The Perfect Plan" QuestId="12129" Type="CollectItem" ItemId="36849"
                                 CollectCount="1" />
                      <Objective QuestName="The Perfect Plan" QuestId="12129" Type="CollectItem" ItemId="36850"
                                 CollectCount="1" />
                      <Objective QuestName="The Perfect Plan" QuestId="12129" Type="CollectItem" ItemId="36851"
                                 CollectCount="1" />
      
                      <CustomBehavior File="FlyTo" DestName="Turnin Quest" X="3816.495" Y="-5153.719" Z="119.1437" />
                      <CustomBehavior File="ForcedDismount" />
                      <UseItem QuestName="The Perfect Plan" QuestId="12129" ItemId="36849" X="3816.495" Y="-5153.719"
                               Z="119.1437" />
                      <CustomBehavior File="WaitTimer" WaitTime="5000"
                                      GoalText="Waiting for Quest to Complete {TimeRemaining}" />
                  </While>
       
    3. Joker76

      Joker76 Member

      Joined:
      Feb 8, 2010
      Messages:
      835
      Likes Received:
      9
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I'm trying to remedy this (and the other 2 'Mastery' quests) by using a Killmob objective, forcing a dismount and using ground waypoints. It seems to be working OK but may need additional testing. FYI I'm not a coder so it may not work right at all :p

      [Fly][H - Quest] BC 58-70 [Kick]

      Code:
        <Quest Id="9856" Name="Windroc Mastery"  >
              <Objective Type="KillMob" MobId="18257" KillCount="1">
      			<Hotspots>
                                      <Hotspot X="-709.1598" Y="8270.411" Z="50.31852" />
      				<Hotspot X="-818.9051" Y="8282.129" Z="32.76752" />
      				<Hotspot X="-1096.444" Y="8514.412" Z="35.44532" />
      				<Hotspot X="-832.53" Y="8497.507" Z="42.88071" />
      				<Hotspot X="-694.4465" Y="8411.323" Z="37.3544" />
                             </Hotspots>
      	</Objective>
      	<Objective Type="CollectItem" ItemId="24513" CollectCount="1">
                  <!--Eye of Gutripper-->
                  <CollectFrom>
                      <Mob Name="Gutripper" Id="18257"  />
                  </CollectFrom>
              </Objective>
          </Quest>
      Code:
      <If Condition="HasQuest(9856) &amp;&amp; !IsQuestCompleted(9856)">
      	<CustomBehavior File="FlyTo" DestName="Windroc Mastery" QuestId="9856" X="-636.7315" Y="8308.747" Z="53.21259" />
      	<CustomBehavior File="ForcedDismount" />		
      	<Objective QuestName="Windroc Mastery" QuestId="9856" Type="KillMob" MobId="18257" KillCount="1" />
      	<Objective QuestName="Windroc Mastery" QuestId="9856" Type="CollectItem" ItemId="24513" CollectCount="1" />
      </If>
      I actually updated all 3 Nesingwary Mastery 'boss' quests to use ground waypoints, it seems to target and kill the mobs much more consistently.

      View attachment [Fly][H - Quest] BC 58-70 [Kick]-UPDATED.xml
       
      Last edited: Apr 25, 2014
    4. Exwife

      Exwife New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 15, 2014
      Messages:
      1
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hi, im having an issue with the 1-58 horde questing profile. Whenever I start the bot I start attacking anything that is close to me. I turned off attacking during hotspots but I still kill whatever is closest to me. I just to run between quests and not kill unnecessary things?

      What is going wrong? Please help
       
    5. BIGFAIRY

      BIGFAIRY New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 25, 2014
      Messages:
      3
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      im new to this thing but i load the profile like im ment to and im in game and i get this error and after the error i can hit start once i do my toon just keeps retalking to the quest giver and on wow chat i get im not eligible for that quest

       
      Last edited by a moderator: Apr 26, 2014
    6. metatagz

      metatagz New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 27, 2014
      Messages:
      12
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Oh okay, that makes a lot more sense, thank you for clearing that up.

      Also, i got one new thing, i've gone to sleep with the profile running and have woken up and my client has disconnected from the server.
      How can i give you my latest log to see whats causing that.

      I've got a brand new wow install, honor buddy is fresh and all dependencies are up to date.

      Once again, apologies if this was a bad report, just woke up.
       
    7. Merlin75

      Merlin75 New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 13, 2014
      Messages:
      34
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0

      Great thank you!

      I have another one...
      Not sure if this is HB Support or Kick issue...
      When the bot was doing the quest "Physical Training: Forced Labor" in Hyjal, it frequently doesn't get close enough to the lodestone to interact with it, I get the "Out of range" on the screen. The bot takes a bump to get it going again, then it moves to the next one and has the same issue. As it approaches, the yellow circle on the ground is right on the object, but then it stops short. I've had the exact same behavior on five toons, I finally stopped the bot and finished the quest manually.

      Should be right at the end of the attached log. No addons loaded..

      View attachment 126756
       
    8. Trepanator

      Trepanator Member

      Joined:
      Apr 25, 2014
      Messages:
      160
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      LVL 82 not able to start the profile.

      Hi there.

      Before I describe my problem and attache the logs I would like to say THANK YOU

      for this profile. I am new to botting but I have managed to lvl my first char from

      scratch (starting position) in 3 days and with minimum to none supervising in 3 days

      play time I got to lvl 70. Thanks

      My problem:
      1. Seeing how good the profile is I have decided to lvl up another char. This is mage

      lvl 82 (which I lvled by hand - never used any bot on it). I loaded profile: .../Kick's

      Profiles/1-90 Questing Profile Pack/Classic/[A - Quest] 1-58 [Kick]/[A - Quest] 1-12

      Auto-Loader [Kick].xml now at this moment I would expect the profile (I am not sure

      how it should works) to find out what lvl the char actually is and send it to the correct

      zone to lvl further. Rather then that my char has been send to the starting point for

      human [A] and failed on picking up the quest which has already been completed by

      myself years ago when I first lvled the char.

      Could you please point what I have done wrong please. I am sure it is me rather then

      the profile because it does work perfectly fine on my other char I am leveling atm.

      Thank you for your support
      Regards
       

      Attached Files:

    9. Merlin75

      Merlin75 New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 13, 2014
      Messages:
      34
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Here's one more...
      Every time we try to do the Ragnaros quest in hyjal, the toon fails to talk to Cenarius and instead goes running out into the lava...

      Log attached.

      View attachment 2856 2014-04-26 15.17.txt
       
    10. pedro808

      pedro808 New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 24, 2014
      Messages:
      85
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hi i am using this profile: 1-58 auto horde. And it keeps killing everthing it encounters. I set ``false´´ to killingbetweenhotspots and it continues t do it. I change in honorbuddy the setings and it keeps doing it.

      Why is call a leveling profile if in some areas takes more than 200% time beacuse the griding than myself leveling with quest.

      I mean is still good to have a bot and worth it. But it is just so dificult to erase this kill all you have in sight???? Have search in the forums and found nothing more than clear the cache and things like that.

      Please help.
       
    11. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,540
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, MaxMuster,

      We've incorporated this improvement into v3212.

      cheers,
      chinajade


      [size=-2]Ref: MaxMuster's profile improvement for "The Perfect Plan"[/size]
       
    12. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,540
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Thanks, Joker76,

      The next drop of Honorbuddy should have some repairs that alleviate the issue.

      cheers,
      chinajade
       
    13. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,540
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Exwife,

      This usually happens when a user has configured Honorbuddy with an excessively large Loot Radius. You usually want this setting down at 45 or so.

      If this does not have you off and away, you must attach the full log that captures the issue, so we can see what is going wrong. Please see the guide for Reporting Problems or Seeking Assistance.

      cheers,
      chinajade
       
      Last edited: Apr 26, 2014
    14. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,540
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Bigfairy,

      It appears you have installed the plugin incorrectly. The failure mode looks like you've got more than one copy of the plugin installed.

      If you are unable to figure it out, you'll need to do a clean install of Honorbuddy. Instructions here:

      cheers,
      chinajade
       
    15. pedro808

      pedro808 New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 24, 2014
      Messages:
      85
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      problem kicks profile

      Okey here is the log. Tons of people having the same problem. Again how i said in my last post. Why he has to kill all that he encounters in his vision???
       

      Attached Files:

    16. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,540
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Merlin75, and thank you for the log.

      In v3213, we've reduced the interact distance from 4 to 3. This is the lowest we can reasonably go, and it shouldn't have been needed.

      We believe the problem lies in the InteractWith behavior; however, we won't be able to confirm this until we revisit the area and can see the problem for ourselves.

      cheers,
      chinajade



      [size=-2]Ref: Merlin75's problem report w/log[/size]
       
    17. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,540
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Trepanator, and many thanks for the log.

      You appear to be suffering from cache corruption. This article should help you resolve the issue:

      cheers,
      chinajade


      [size=-2]Ref: Trepanator's original post w/log[/size]
       
    18. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,540
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi again, Merlin75, and thank you for the log.

      Aye, we know of this problem, and its already listed it in the Known Bugs List: Cata 80-85.

      cheers,
      chinajade


      [size=-2]Ref: Merlin75's problem report w/log[/size]
       
    19. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,540
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Pedro808,

      This usually happens when a user has configured Honorbuddy with an excessively large Loot Radius. You usually want this setting down at 45 or so.

      If that is not your issue, we've no chance of helping you with problems like this unless you attach your full log.

      cheers,
      chinajade
       
    20. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,540
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Pedro808, and thanks for the log.

      Your Honorbuddy installation is acting very very strangely. I have no recommendation on how to repair it, other than to try a clean install. Instructions here:

      Do not add any plugins, combat routines, etc to the clean install until we've had a chance to look at the problem with it.

      cheers,
      chinajade


      [size=-2]Ref: Pedro808's log showing a damaged Honorbuddy installation[/size]
       

    Share This Page