• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • HB ARCHIVES: Honorbuddy Profile Pack--DO NOT DELETE!

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by chinajade, Sep 8, 2013.

    1. sparks

      sparks Active Member

      Joined:
      Apr 23, 2010
      Messages:
      1,174
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      38
      go kick.
      I got a copy and ready to go this weekend.
       
    2. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,552
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi again, xLegendx,

      Looks like a typo was introduced in a fix made during v2723--thanks for catching this.

      v2725 should contain the repair. It was simply a dropped semi-colon. I loaded the profile myself to make certain it didn't throw XML errors, but I don't have any toons capable of running it at the moment.

      Also, sorry for initially misreading your other post. I completely glossed over the hyperlink you provided to wowhead. I was tired and read what I wanted to see, rather than what was there.

      cheers,
      chinajade


      [size=-2]Ref: xLegendx's original post w/log[/size]
       
    3. Juggybash

      Juggybash New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 15, 2013
      Messages:
      54
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Got an error in Uldum. Yesterday on level 83 all was fine

       
    4. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,552
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Juggybash,

      The answer is contained in the post right above yours... you just need to update your copy of Kick's profiles.

      cheers,
      chinajade
       
    5. y2krazy

      y2krazy Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2011
      Messages:
      2,799
      Likes Received:
      62
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Already got my 60 from another bot. Can't wait to toss it in the Recycle Bin! ;)
       
    6. Juggybash

      Juggybash New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 15, 2013
      Messages:
      54
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Damn its my fail sorry.

      I got an batch which updating the svns at 1 a clock. The update came after the batch is running so its my fail :D Ill edit this batch to run every hour :p
       
    7. Glommy

      Glommy New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 21, 2013
      Messages:
      340
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Nice, did that quest profile before. Foundry Quest are place to Grind fast and that part is not yet working. It takes few days to grind up to 60 with proper Foundry loop... just make it work.
       
    8. Starbrox

      Starbrox Member

      Joined:
      Mar 10, 2012
      Messages:
      413
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
    9. Wullie

      Wullie New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 8, 2013
      Messages:
      411
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Level 86, questing in Jade Forest. The quest "The Jade Witch".

      It's just endlessly running back and forth between the witch and the statue outside. It's opening dialogue with the witch, but not actually choosing the option available to start the quest.

      My last character here did exactly the same thing.

      View attachment 3288 2013-09-19 10.34.txt

      Code:
      <CustomBehavior File="InteractWith" QuestId="29723" MobId="55368" X="1500.917" Y="-1295.403" Z="249.6229" />
      
      I believe this is the problem, as according to the Wiki this behaviour is only for non-dialog base right click type actions, while this NPC presents a dialog which needs an option selected.

      Edit: Ok, got a fix. It's not documented on the wiki page (Honorbuddy Custom Behavior: InteractWith - Buddy Wiki) but noticed it throughout the profile. Adding GossipOptions="1" to the element corrects the problem. Tested and working ;)

      Line 1508.

      Edit2: So although the quest completed successfully the bot stayed inside the witches hut and didn't follow her outside, which I think was the intention. It seems to wait at that InteractWith, would WaitForNpcs="False" perhaps eliminate that?
      As I say, it's not a biggie since the quest actually completes okay with just my initial change.

      Hope this helps.
       
    10. Wullie

      Wullie New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 8, 2013
      Messages:
      411
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Starting quests on the air ship going to Jade Forest.

      Bot just stands there and is spamming that it's trying to pickup a quest.

      This happened on my last character as well, I had to pickup the quests and do the stuff on the ship manually.

      View attachment 1140 2013-09-19 12.04.txt
       
    11. rdhc1330

      rdhc1330 New Member

      Joined:
      May 1, 2013
      Messages:
      33
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I may be doing something really stupid here but I've trawled the forum for an answer and can't find one. I have a level 12 undead priest. I'm using [H - Quest] 12-58 K-EK [Kick] but for some reason no matter what I do the bot always wants to go to Orgrimmar to "Hunting ground waypoint". Let me know what the issue is, I can't seem to figure anything out. Thanks.

      Edit: I have also turned off ItemForAura and other plugins to no avail.
       

      Attached Files:

    12. Wullie

      Wullie New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 8, 2013
      Messages:
      411
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      And after it reaches Orgrimmar what does it do? It's quite normal for the profiles to go to a major city as a "starting point".
       
    13. rdhc1330

      rdhc1330 New Member

      Joined:
      May 1, 2013
      Messages:
      33
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Would be nice if it was doing that but it's just running around trying to get down the elevator and running around in circles halfway between AH in VoS and the elevator. I've cleared the cache, disabled plugins and it's still doing it,
       
    14. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,552
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi Wullie,

      Indeed this helps immensely, and THANK you so much for taking the time to repair the problem and test the fix!

      I double-checked the Alliance Jade Forest profile, and it already had the GossipOption in place. So thankfully, only the Horde Jade Forest contained the defect.

      The repair is in v2727 of the profile pack, and again MANY thanks for the repair and test!

      cheers,
      chinajade



      [size=-2]Ref: Wullie's original post w/log & fix[/size]
       
    15. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,552
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Wullie, and thanks for the log!

      It appears that the airship is no longer meshed. Most of your log is filled with:

      [11:20:28.643 D] Could not generate path from {3138.87, -721.253, 325} to {3178.839, -696.882, 321.027} (time used: 198 milliseconds) @ FindStartPoly

      This is actually a Navigational issue, and not profile-related. I've created a post in the Navigation thread to have them look at it. I'm not certain if the whole airship is unmeshed, or just the location you are standing when the zoning occurs.

      I've also captured the issue to our Known Bugs List: MoP 85-90, but will just have to see what the Nav people say.

      cheers,
      chinajade


      [size=-2]Ref: Wullie's original post w/log[/size]
       
    16. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,552
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi Rdhc1330,

      I can tell you what's happening and how to work around it, but not why its happening.

      Your toon is trying to bind at the mainstreet Inn in Orgrimmar (right next to the auction house). Here's what's happening:

      [12:15:53.712 N] Current zone is Northern Barrens (you start profile somewhere in Northern Barrens)
      ...
      [12:18:19.628 D] Goal: InteractWith-v719: "In Progress (no associated quest)" (the profile asks to go bind at the Inn)
      ...
      [12:18:20.237 D] Loading Kalimdor_40_29 (Honorbdddy calculates the path to the Inn)
      [12:18:20.480 D] Loading Kalimdor_37_33
      ...
      [12:18:23.608 D] Loading Kalimdor_39_28
      [12:18:23.750 D] Flight time: 00:04:34
      [12:18:23.750 D] Run Time: 00:10:44
      [12:18:23.750 D] Difference: 370 (Honorbuddy determines its faster to fly)
      [12:18:23.752 D] Changed POI to: Type: Fly, R: Use, Orgrimmar, Durotar (Honorbuddy chooses to fly)
      ...
      (nothing happens)

      I'm kinda curious how you got to the Northern Barrens, and the profile still wants to bind at the Inn. So, let's try this:
      That's not really a 'fix', but a work-around that should have you on your way. I've an idea of what may be causing the issue, and will need to talk to the Development staff about it. But, to know for certain, we'll have to be able to replicate this very peculiar problem.

      One other thing...
      [12:22:09.183 N] Compiler Error: c:\Users\*****\Desktop\Honorbuddy\Plugins\Potion User\Item.cs(140,26) : error CS0121: The call is ambiguous between the following methods or properties: 'UI.Unit.IsBoss(Styx.WoWInternals.WoWObjects.WoWUnit)' and 'UI.Unit.IsBoss(Styx.WoWInternals.WoWObjects.WoWUnit)'

      You should delete your Potion User plugin, as it is causing compile errors.

      cheers,
      chinajade



      [size=-2]Ref: Rdhc1330's original post w/log[/size]
       
    17. Luvs2spludge

      Luvs2spludge New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 26, 2011
      Messages:
      103
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hey guys, so the issue i had the other day seem to solve itself for the time being with the fresh instill, but came accross another issue.

      Questing in outlands hellfire to be exact.. I kinda passed out and I was till lvl 61, I woke up about 3 and half hours later and I noticed that I was stuck "Killing boars" Yes no joke as funny as that is and how it reminds us of good ole southpark lol.
      any way... I checked out the log and something didnt seem right to me, but maybe you guys could tell me the issue, and if its the same issue I was having yesterday... Then I will do as i was instructed to do. So here is the file I hope this works cause I had to zip the file like you told me to do this time :)


      *Edit* It worked, btw, my theory is that it should have been further along than just lvl 62 by the time i woke up from my unexpected nap... Just wounder if theere was an issue that you can see?

      View attachment 80112 2013-09-19 04.57.zip
       
    18. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,552
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Luvs2spludge, and thanks for the log.

      You've still got the previous problem of settings file permission problems. This problem is sometimes causing you to idle 3 to 5 minutes at a time, before Honorbuddy will pulse the behavior tree. Here is an example that actually got you killed by the Fel Reaver in the area:

      [12:14:54.193 N] Error trying to save the settings file: The requested operation cannot be performed on a file with a user-mapped section open.
      [12:19:09.167 D] Avoiding 'Fel Reaver'

      Since the failed attempt to save the settings file happens every two minutes or so, you are losing a lot of time in idling.

      I'd pursue the Support forum option.

      cheers,
      chinajade



      [size=-2]Ref: Luvs2spludge's original post w/log[/size]
       
    19. Wullie

      Wullie New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 8, 2013
      Messages:
      411
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0

      Hi, and thanks for the commit to the profile and the updates.

      It just so happens I've a second toon doing this quest today. I've updated the SVN since the last fix, and looks like we need one slight change. I'm unsure why it worked with my last toon, perhaps because it was a warlock last time and the pet effected things, or maybe the Singular behaves differently.
      Running a Rogue this time, and the timeout is just a little too low, so he speaks to the witch (which is what last fix sorted), and she goes outside, but then the bot runs out, counts down the 10 seconds, and runs back inside before the witch has become hostile.

      Line 1510 Jade Forest Horde

      Code:
      				<CustomBehavior File="WaitTimer" WaitTime="10000" GoalText="Waiting for quest to complete {TimeRemaining}" />
      
      At present this 10 seconds is too short. Multiple attempts and bot just runs back inside and waits (odd cause my previous Warlock did the quest inside here -- must be the pet!). I tried setting it to 20000 and with 1 second left on the countdown the witch becomes hostile and (even as a stealthed rogue) she attacks and the bot kills and completes quest.

      I'd suggest setting to 25000 or even 30000 to be sure this works okay for everyone (am presuming run speeds, and even PC performance effect this?)

      Hope this helps!
       
    20. SHJordan

      SHJordan Member

      Joined:
      Oct 20, 2012
      Messages:
      636
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Bug Reporting

      Zone: Dustwallow Marsh
      Quest error: [Raze Direhorn Post!] and [The Grimtotem Weapon]
      Log : Attached

      It stops saying too many errors and telling me to fix the profile.

      View attachment 11272 2013-09-19 13.11.zip
       

    Share This Page