• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • HB ARCHIVES: Honorbuddy Profile Pack--DO NOT DELETE!

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by chinajade, Sep 8, 2013.

    1. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,546
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Tigermark, and thank you so much for the improvements!

      To have them foled in, we've opened:
      HB-2387 Kick's Profiles Oracles & FrenzyHeart: Community improvements to profile​

      cheers,
      chinajade


      [size=-2]Ref: Tigermark's profile improvements[/size]
       
    2. lttlmantate1

      lttlmantate1 Member

      Joined:
      Oct 29, 2014
      Messages:
      31
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Thought I'd throw this out, I'm just starting to pick up programming so I don't have the skills to fix it yet.

      Quest Admiral Taylor in Spires of Arak, the bot is not performing it correctly. It goes to interact with Admiral Taylor, doesn't wait long enough for story line to let Ephial walk out, change him to the hostile mob and attack before it runs to the house up the hill. By the time it's done in the house, the quest line has dropped out because of no interaction w/ hostile mob. The bot then abandons quest, and restarts, which in turn creates a loop. A very long loop if you forget to turn the bot off when you leave and it successfully abandons and restarts the quest for over 3 hours...

      Please find attached log, I shortened it to the last 45 or so minutes due to a 12 Meg file size... View attachment AdmiralTaylor_Issue.txt

      It needs to wait a little longer to interact, then attack the hostile mob. Then wait for Ephial, doesn't need to go to the house up the hill any longer, though it used to need to do so. This has been an issue for a while, but usually I'm around when running this profile so I just pause, then go and boom. Look for pause near the end where I manually completed the quest.

      Thanks for the great work, and oh, from SMV - Admiral Taylor = no issues, but was at Embaari Village when I left, and at Admiral Taylor when I returned...
       
    3. lttlmantate1

      lttlmantate1 Member

      Joined:
      Oct 29, 2014
      Messages:
      31
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Oh, pretty sure both Horde and Alliance have this issue, though it's been a while since I've run it on the horde profile. Soulscythe = hostile mob after Admiral Taylor turns. Think is about 30 seconds, but if you stand under Admiral Taylor, he auto agros.

      I have more toons that will be running it in the next couple weeks if you need other specific information.

      Thanks again.
       
    4. Woombazz

      Woombazz Member

      Joined:
      Mar 25, 2014
      Messages:
      65
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      I had a problem with the quest "It´s a Matter of Strategy" (34681). The bot wanted to accept the quest from Rokhan (npc=78487) but he didn´t have the quest. I manually accepted the quest from the Command Board (object=232416) and manually finished it. I don´t know if the ID´s are correct though. View attachment 6656 2015-05-03 16.03.txt View attachment 2336 2015-05-03 15.55.txt I don´t know if the logs help but I attached them anyways.
       
    5. illuzion

      illuzion Member

      Joined:
      Dec 1, 2014
      Messages:
      136
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Ive heard somewhere that you can somehow edit Kicks profiles to complete all the Loremaster sub-achievements in EK and Kalimdor. I really dislike how BrodieMans plugin works due to the entire questlog being emptied when starting.
      Does anyone know how to do this? Thanks in advance
       
    6. Buckwheet

      Buckwheet New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 27, 2015
      Messages:
      1
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      There is an issue now with:

      Krasus's Compendium - Chapter 1

      The profile has already completed the entire quest line but after you close out of the profile and restart it comes back to do the quest chain.

      The file dated 5/2 towards the end shows the completion of the quest chain. The file dated 5/3 shows the bot consistently getting stuck.
       

      Attached Files:

    7. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,546
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Lttlmantate1, and thanks for the report and log.

      Against this issue, we've opened:
      HB-2404: Kick's Arak 96-98 (A-1319 / H-1299): Issues with "Admiral Taylor"​

      cheers,
      chinajade



      [size=-2]Ref: Lttlmantate1's problem report w/log[/size]
       
    8. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,546
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Woombazz, and thanks for the log.

      It looks like your original problem was caused by a corrupted cache. This article will help you put it right:

      Taking the alternate quest from the Command Board was a very bad choice. You may have damaged the toon's questing state, and the current profile may no longer be usable for you. This article explains more of what's going on in that regard:

      If it turns out your quest state is damaged, you've only got one work-around. You will need to finish out Talador manually, then explicitly load the Arak profile when you finish Talador (or hit 96).

      cheers,
      chinajade


      [size=-2]Ref: Woombazz's original post w/log[/size]
       
    9. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,546
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Illuzion,

      The information you seek is provided by this article:

      cheers,
      chinajade
       
    10. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,546
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Buckwheet,

      This is issue HB-2193, and has already been repaired. But, the new version has yet to be pushed.

      cheers,
      chinajade


      [size=-2]Ref: Buckwheet's problem report w/log[/size]
       
      Last edited: May 4, 2015
    11. johnny18504

      johnny18504 New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 14, 2014
      Messages:
      40
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thank you for your help. I went through both quick fixes with no luck. Eventually the manual way worked and it seems to be working so far. Appreciate it.
       
      chinajade likes this.
    12. Zappa

      Zappa New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 20, 2015
      Messages:
      1
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hi! I am having a problem with the Bloodsail Buccaneers profiles under Reputation. When I try and start either of them I get this.
      Starting the bot!
      Currently Using BotBase : Questing
      Current zone is Orgrimmar (Orgrimmar - Zone - World of Warcraft)
      The currently loaded profile does not contain a sub profile usable for the current character (is your toon too high level?)
       
    13. ryiin2

      ryiin2 New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 10, 2014
      Messages:
      1
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I'm having an issue with this too, I hadn't before but now at level 90 as a Nigh Elf It just sits and does nothing after I load the right profile and move it to the right location.
       
    14. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,546
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Ryiin2,

      The Crystal Ball says your Honorbuddy installation is broken, and you need to do a 'clean install'.

      If no joy, please attach a full log of the issue from the clean install.

      cheers,
      chinajade
       
    15. Z

      Z New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 31, 2012
      Messages:
      174
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I dont know if this is posted or not,

      My Ally character wants to pick up "It's a Matter of Strategy" when i load ([A - Quest] 96-98 Arak [Kick].xml) using buddystore, and its a horde quest.

      It's the 4th time now.

      I hope its fixed :p i still have 4 characters to level

      Thank you
       
    16. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,546
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Z,

      We just double-checked, and neither Alliance Talador nor Alliance Arak profiles pick up that quest. You will need to produce a full log of the issue, if you need assistance.

      cheers,
      chinajade
       
    17. ponemka

      ponemka New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 24, 2014
      Messages:
      8
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Goal: Picking Up Quest - Warden Hamoot (Warden Hamoot - Quest - World of Warcraft) : From - Ysiel Windsinger (Ysiel Windsinger - NPC - World of Warcraft) [Ref: "Pickup" @line 3810] Horde TBC - Zangarmarsh
      My char can't reach her, instead it's flying into the wall below her endlessly. If the log wouldn't be enough since I tried to restart and also tried changing my position with questing on, then I'll give you an earlier (but bigger) log.
       

      Attached Files:

      Last edited: May 6, 2015
    18. 23051602

      23051602 New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 5, 2011
      Messages:
      379
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hi

      I manually had to complete the quest to make the bot move on. That's what you are seeing in the log. But before the bot just stand there waiting. As soon as I complete the quest "Thaelin" will be available as a vendor.

       
    19. krislicoque

      krislicoque New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 14, 2013
      Messages:
      184
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hi.

      Is there a way for the bot to execute the next appropriate profile after finishing? In particular in Cata where the profiles are just 2 levels each. Will the bot just stop after reaching the level of the profile?
       
    20. SynTacTix

      SynTacTix Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Oct 1, 2014
      Messages:
      477
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Hi Krislicoque, the bot actually does continue to the next profile when the current one is complete. I am not sure if the "Auto-Loader" is configured in the later expansions, however I have seen it working properly in Classic & TBC profiles.
       

    Share This Page