• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • HB ARCHIVES: Honorbuddy Profile Pack--DO NOT DELETE!

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by chinajade, Sep 8, 2013.

    1. EchoTiger

      EchoTiger Official Profile and Singular Developer Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Nov 28, 2012
      Messages:
      6,807
      Likes Received:
      587
      Trophy Points:
      113
      Is this happening consistently over multiple characters?
      If so, this would weede out it being a cache issue and could be a more serious issue in the bot itself.



      Nav="Fly" is fine there.
      It was most-likely automatically generated when Kick was making the profile.

      It doesn't tell the bot it must fly to that coordinate - it's just telling the bot we'd prefer to fly to this coordinate if we can.
      During the path calculation process, the bot will realize that it can't fly given its current situation and will use ground navigation instead.
       
    2. EchoTiger

      EchoTiger Official Profile and Singular Developer Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Nov 28, 2012
      Messages:
      6,807
      Likes Received:
      587
      Trophy Points:
      113
      For quest 36482, which mob is under water?
      The quest giver + turn in is on ground, and the boss you're meant to kill should also be on the ground.

      For the MoveTo after quest 33663, I've added a QuestId check that will prevent it from running if you've completed that quest or don't have it.

      And for the hotspots you've added on quest 34636 -
      Did you abandon the quest and let the bot run those hotpots from scratch?

      Thanks for the reports!
       
    3. EchoTiger

      EchoTiger Official Profile and Singular Developer Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Nov 28, 2012
      Messages:
      6,807
      Likes Received:
      587
      Trophy Points:
      113
      Not yet.
      There's plans to add more quest support for the Class Hall loaders.
       
    4. EchoTiger

      EchoTiger Official Profile and Singular Developer Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Nov 28, 2012
      Messages:
      6,807
      Likes Received:
      587
      Trophy Points:
      113
      I've modified the logic here to use newer methods which should fix the issue.
      Thanks for the log+report!
       
    5. EchoTiger

      EchoTiger Official Profile and Singular Developer Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Nov 28, 2012
      Messages:
      6,807
      Likes Received:
      587
      Trophy Points:
      113
      Bans through the questing profiles are nearly non-existent.
      It's considerably one of the absolute safest things you can bot.

      Every/any report I've ever seen regarding questing was because the user was also running farming bots as well.
       
    6. EchoTiger

      EchoTiger Official Profile and Singular Developer Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Nov 28, 2012
      Messages:
      6,807
      Likes Received:
      587
      Trophy Points:
      113
      Should be fixed for the next update already.
       
    7. mh66

      mh66 Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2016
      Messages:
      1,050
      Likes Received:
      63
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Hi Echo,

      this happens over multiple characters. There are a few quests in WoD, where all of my toons got stuck and I had to solve it manually; this is one of them. Next time I will try to post a workaround. Issue occurs due to not being able to walk to NPC and something that prevents HB from recognizing, quest can already be turned in with this NPC.

      Unfortunately my toon uses flying mount and instead of navigating to NPC, it tries to CTM through a wall and gets stuck. Stage 1-10 work fine, this issue occurs at the end, when char has to walk to NPC and turn in quest. (as far as I remember I leveled three chars with HB2 and they didn't have this issue. Seems like this might be related to changes made in HB3
       
      Last edited: Oct 29, 2016
    8. mh66

      mh66 Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2016
      Messages:
      1,050
      Likes Received:
      63
      Trophy Points:
      48
      When I had to turn it in manually, mob was underwater. Maybe a bug?

      Thank you so much.

      With original hotspots char was walking between two hotspots endlessly. Seems like HB had trouble to get to third hotspot.
      I've abandoned quest and ran HB from scratch. Worked perfectly with these new hotspots.


      You are welcome. :)
       
    9. Beelzeboul

      Beelzeboul New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 25, 2015
      Messages:
      47
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
    10. xtrez83

      xtrez83 Member

      Joined:
      May 18, 2015
      Messages:
      257
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      I want to say thx i level up a destro lock H2 within about 18hours 100% afk
      THX
       
    11. AbbyBaby

      AbbyBaby New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 8, 2015
      Messages:
      38
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      is suramar in here yet? i forgot if i manually did the quests or this did =p
       
    12. mh66

      mh66 Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2016
      Messages:
      1,050
      Likes Received:
      63
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Hi Echotiger,

      I've now debugged this quest "The Battle of Thunder Pass". Current code:

      PHP:
      <If Condition="Bots.DungeonBuddy.Helpers.ScenarioInfo.Current.CurrentStageNumber == 10">
          <
      CustomBehavior File="WaitTimer" WaitTime="5000" GoalText="Waiting for Scenario to complete {TimeRemaining}" />
      </If>
      <
      CustomBehavior File="Misc\RunLua" Lua="if MovieFrame and MovieFrame:IsVisible() then MovieFrame:StopMovie() elseif CinematicFrame and CinematicFrame:IsVisible() then CinematicFrame_CancelCinematic() end" WaitTime="2000" />
      <
      MoveTo Nav="Fly" DestName="The Battle of Thunder Pass - Stage 10" X="6025.898" Y="2850.042" Z="200.401" />
      I've added some lines for debugging:

      PHP:
      <CustomBehavior File="RunCode"><![CDATA[
              
      WoWUnit npc ObjectManager.GetObjectsOfType<WoWUnit>().Single(=> d.Entry == 76484);
              
      Logging.Write("{0}: {1} at {2} yards"npc.SafeNamenpc.Entrynpc.Distance);
              
      Logging.Write("Display ID: {0}"npc.DisplayId);

              
      Logging.Write("Me.Location: {0}"Me.Location);
              
      Logging.Write("Flightor.CanFly: {0}"Flightor.CanFly);
              
      Logging.Write("MovieFrame:IsVisible(): {0}"Lua.GetReturnVal<bool>("return MovieFrame:IsVisible()",0));
              
      Logging.Write("CinematicFrame:IsVisible(): {0}"Lua.GetReturnVal<bool>("return CinematicFrame:IsVisible()",0));

              var 
      pathInf Navigator.LookupPathInfo(npcnpc.InteractRange);
              
      Logging.Write("Navigability: {0}"pathInf.Navigability);
              
      Logging.Write("DistanceType: {0}"pathInf.DistanceType);
              
      Logging.Write("Distance: {0}"pathInf.Distance);
              
      Logging.Write("InteractType: {0}"npc.InteractType);
          ]]>
      </
      CustomBehavior>
      and found out, Lua code is triggered to early (so it won't cancel) and MoveTo while movie is still running, so I added this:

      PHP:
      <CustomBehavior File="WaitTimer" WaitTime="10000" GoalText="Waiting for MovieFrame to appear {TimeRemaining}" TerminateWhen="Lua.GetReturnVal&lt;bool&gt;(&quot;if MovieFrame and MovieFrame:IsVisible() then return true else return false end&quot;, 0)"/>
      .

      Furthermore, I've realized MoveTo is still triggered to early as Navigability was still Unknown so I had to increase WaitTime for Lua behavior to 5000ms. Just to be sure I changed Nav to Run.

      That's the debugged version: (I've tested it from scratch)

      PHP:
      <If Condition="Bots.DungeonBuddy.Helpers.ScenarioInfo.Current.CurrentStageNumber == 10">
          <
      CustomBehavior File="WaitTimer" WaitTime="5000" GoalText="Waiting for Scenario to complete {TimeRemaining}" />
      </If>
      <
      CustomBehavior File="WaitTimer" WaitTime="10000" GoalText="Waiting for MovieFrame to appear {TimeRemaining}" TerminateWhen="Lua.GetReturnVal&lt;bool&gt;(&quot;if MovieFrame and MovieFrame:IsVisible() then return true else return false end&quot;, 0)"/>
      <
      CustomBehavior File="Misc\RunLua" Lua="if MovieFrame and MovieFrame:IsVisible() then MovieFrame:StopMovie() elseif CinematicFrame and CinematicFrame:IsVisible() then CinematicFrame_CancelCinematic() end" WaitTime="5000" />
      <
      MoveTo Nav="Run" DestName="The Battle of Thunder Pass - Stage 10" X="6025.898" Y="2850.042" Z="200.401" />
       
      Last edited: Oct 29, 2016
    13. nekromanze

      nekromanze New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 14, 2014
      Messages:
      15
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hey guys, if i use heirlooms, does the bot do the lower quests or higher ones?? or should i level without them so the bot doesnt have any problem with low lvl misions?
       
    14. nekromanze

      nekromanze New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 14, 2014
      Messages:
      15
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Im kinda new here, where can i look for ur plug in? thanks for answer
       
    15. mh66

      mh66 Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2016
      Messages:
      1,050
      Likes Received:
      63
      Trophy Points:
      48
      You will find this link in my signature.
       
    16. mh66

      mh66 Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2016
      Messages:
      1,050
      Likes Received:
      63
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Just found out, that NPC is following you and if you will kill quest mob while swimming, NPC will be under water. You may want to make sure that quest mob is not being attacked before toon stands next to mob.
       
      Last edited: Oct 29, 2016
    17. Beelzeboul

      Beelzeboul New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 25, 2015
      Messages:
      47
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      gorgond line 729 burn the corpses missed the 1st one near ancient and looped between all the rest maybe they used to reset previously preventing this but might need to be adjusted to include the one it was missing
       
    18. HarveySpecter

      HarveySpecter Member

      Joined:
      Feb 26, 2015
      Messages:
      192
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
    19. Eavian

      Eavian New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 22, 2014
      Messages:
      8
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Are you guys going to be adding support for handling the World Quests?
       
    20. gtqnaqk

      gtqnaqk New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 31, 2016
      Messages:
      2
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Level 1-10 doesn't work properly on druid/rogue. It's the combat routine, it only uses auto-attack up to level 10 when you can spec in a talent tree. Help please.
       

    Share This Page