• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • HB ARCHIVES: Kick's Old Posts Thread--DO NOT DELETE!

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by fhlhwow, Aug 17, 2010.

    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.
    1. Henesys

      Henesys New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 11, 2010
      Messages:
      35
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Just a note, I'm noticing that with almost any "Interact with" quest, the bot sits at one location, running back and forth waiting for a particular one to respawn. It doesn't go to any other. I've had this happen twice now using this profile. I'm running all the suggested Plugins and behaviors.


      From Debug:
      Code:
      [4:32:52 AM:108] Activity: Moving to interact with - Twilight Arms Crate
      [4:32:52 AM:111] [InteractWith-v195(debug) @line 1068]: Twilight Arms Crate
      [4:32:52 AM:121] Activity: Moving towards - <5022.401, -2095.842, 1144.457>
      [4:32:52 AM:267] [InteractWith-v195(debug) @line 1068]: Twilight Arms Crate
      [4:32:52 AM:273] Activity: Moving to interact with - Twilight Arms Crate
      [4:32:52 AM:276] [InteractWith-v195(debug) @line 1068]: Twilight Arms Crate
      I can upload log if you wish.
       
      Last edited: Jul 3, 2011
    2. mctrix

      mctrix Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      225
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      trying to pickup qst silermarsh rendezvous and the bot is on top of a ramp
      at deathwings fall...there is no qst to pickup
       
    3. Kickazz006

      Kickazz006 Well-Known Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      20,570
      Likes Received:
      300
      Trophy Points:
      83
      get the interactwith from the release thread that i attached
       
    4. Henesys

      Henesys New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 11, 2010
      Messages:
      35
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thank you very much for this fast fix, I just updated my SVN instead of looking for the release thread Oo.
       
    5. Kickazz006

      Kickazz006 Well-Known Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      20,570
      Likes Received:
      300
      Trophy Points:
      83
      it's in my svn too ;)
       
    6. Crates1983

      Crates1983 Member

      Joined:
      Aug 25, 2010
      Messages:
      136
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      i'm at lvl 32 and it keeps trying to pick up a quest that doesn't exist at Thunder Bluff, has been great until now and i'm not sure how to fix it, help to put this great profile back on track would be greatly apprecaited.
       
    7. Kickazz006

      Kickazz006 Well-Known Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      20,570
      Likes Received:
      300
      Trophy Points:
      83
      attach a log for assistance

      if you don't, i can't help you

      also, go to the 'info' tab and give me what is in there
       
    8. Kickazz006

      Kickazz006 Well-Known Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      20,570
      Likes Received:
      300
      Trophy Points:
      83
      attach a log for assistance

      if you don't, i can't help you

      also, go to the 'info' tab and give me what is in there
       
    9. aprisma

      aprisma New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 25, 2011
      Messages:
      359
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hello Kick,
      It seems that the coordinates for Gargols Hide (Gargols Unterschlupf in German) is slightly wrong. The toon just stand arount and wait. The entry would be in east direction about 100 meter and 100 meter deeper.
      The coordinates for the entrance is:

      5198.164, -2085.808, 1281.182

      So you have to do the 3 quests in the cave manually.

      And onther question: is there a way to copy paste such coordinates with the devolloper tool of the bot.
      Just for info.
      Thanx a lot,
      cheers,
       
    10. Crates1983

      Crates1983 Member

      Joined:
      Aug 25, 2010
      Messages:
      136
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      here's a log , thx for the quick reply mate

      he goes right to the edge of TB, then i stop and start HB and he jump of the cliff dies, rez's, walk's to the closest flight path, fly's back to TB and goes and stands in the same spot.
       
      Last edited: Jul 3, 2011
    11. Kickazz006

      Kickazz006 Well-Known Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      20,570
      Likes Received:
      300
      Trophy Points:
      83
      re-svn and let me know if that fixes it

      if not... go here:
      http://www.wowhead.com/quest=26069 and pick up the quest, then press continue

      you might be training at thunder bluff, i really don't know
       
    12. Kickazz006

      Kickazz006 Well-Known Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      20,570
      Likes Received:
      300
      Trophy Points:
      83
      double click your coords and it will produce a hotspot

      X="5038.081" Y="-2084.975" Z="1276.445" /> is the coord for Kristoff
      X="5187.642" Y="-2086.129" Z="1281.231" /> <!-- cave ent --> is the cave ent

      it's about right

      if it's not picking it up - attach a log
       
    13. aaró

      aaró New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      170
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Nice job m8s! It would be awesome if you complete 1-85 during the summer :D
       
    14. Inrego

      Inrego New Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Feb 7, 2010
      Messages:
      2,765
      Likes Received:
      71
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Is there a list somewhere with what API I can use in PB?
       
    15. Crates1983

      Crates1983 Member

      Joined:
      Aug 25, 2010
      Messages:
      136
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      i went and picked up the quest manually and it's still doing the loop :( , the log seems to have more errors though.

      edit: i also tried to open the sub profile and delete the quest but i must have not done it right because now it doesn't work at all, so i undid my chnages.
       
    16. Inrego

      Inrego New Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Feb 7, 2010
      Messages:
      2,765
      Likes Received:
      71
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Tried again. This time I know there has been a loading screen from taking the dark portal. Will this destroy the lua hook also?
       
    17. shaorinor

      shaorinor New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 8, 2011
      Messages:
      187
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Did you move the downloaded behaviors to the Quest Behaviors folder?
       
    18. shaorinor

      shaorinor New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 8, 2011
      Messages:
      187
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I'm totally aware that some of the problems I post are probably HB's fault. I post them anyway in case they aren't. A lot of the random HB caused glitches tend to go away if I restart HB or stop and start the profile, but this one seemed to persist after restarting.
       
    19. florienb

      florienb New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      445
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      this one needs A LOT of work
       
    20. HB1462N43

      HB1462N43 New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 3, 2011
      Messages:
      7
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      right, i have the script etc, i press start, and if i have it on the quest settign it says there is no quest order, if i have it on grinding, nothing happends. what am i doing wrong? please help?
       
    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.

    Share This Page