• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • HB ARCHIVES: Processed Issues from Honorbuddy Release threads

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by chinajade, Oct 16, 2014.

    1. swag2450

      swag2450 New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 20, 2014
      Messages:
      22
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      AFIAK you're not supposed to rename the client itself. I saw a post a few days back that basically says it messes with some settings? dont quote me on this though lol
       
    2. StarWash

      StarWash Member

      Joined:
      Oct 6, 2014
      Messages:
      300
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      PB: Selling Icethorn Bramble for 141006g54s8c. There is no competition. - wtf? Never was before. Can you fix it, or add option for NOT sell if no competition?
       
    3. hb4ever

      hb4ever New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2014
      Messages:
      5
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I have a trouble with BGBuddy. It simply doesnt work anymore.
      I deleted last versions and manualy dowloaded new one, but still same problem.
      I click start and character walks to flight point and then it does not queue to battle grounds...
       
    4. StarWash

      StarWash Member

      Joined:
      Oct 6, 2014
      Messages:
      300
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Selling on AH by ID not work anymore.
       
      Last edited: Oct 30, 2014
    5. StarWash

      StarWash Member

      Joined:
      Oct 6, 2014
      Messages:
      300
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Ignore stuck size below - looks like not work, he get first price on AH.
       
    6. Alchemy

      Alchemy New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 6, 2012
      Messages:
      24
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Blackfathom Deeps, at the beginning of the dungeon, where you have to jump on the tiles, it is at the very last falls into the water in this dungeon added rope on which you can immediately Pick up in the right place. Please fix
       
    7. JoshN

      JoshN New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 25, 2014
      Messages:
      2
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Well, I first tried this bot in september and it worked really nice. I decided to buy a full month on 9th October to find 4 days later than with latest patch it wouldn't work anymore.

      In my case, with every update it works worse. From stopping nowhere with bot still running and not showing error to standing still at the npc where there is no quest to pick. I have to babysit the bot every 10 minutes. Really disappointed.
       
    8. Cisem

      Cisem Member

      Joined:
      Dec 31, 2012
      Messages:
      252
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Hi!

      Very often when i run BGBuddy on my level 90 character the game freezes.

      I've never had similar problems with BGBuddy. I'm using a fresh Honorbuddy.


      Step by step
      • The bot queuing me for random BG like normal.
      • The bot accept the BG group invite.
      • Loading screen of the BG shows up then nothing.
      • I let it load for 10 min, then i shut down the game.
      • The bot shut down it self.

      Checklist
       
      Last edited: Nov 1, 2014
    9. dextrone

      dextrone New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 18, 2014
      Messages:
      17
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I experinced the same lag game runs fine then kinda like mega lags when in combat

      Even tho your issue is kinda different i had it with bg buddy also.
       
      Last edited: Oct 31, 2014
    10. Cisem

      Cisem Member

      Joined:
      Dec 31, 2012
      Messages:
      252
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      My problem isen't "lag". It's that my game freezes at the loading screen.

      In your case you can turn off "Framelock" under Settings & Tools. And turn off "use framelock in Singular" under Class config / General.
       
      Last edited: Oct 31, 2014
    11. tomcruise

      tomcruise Banned

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2011
      Messages:
      345
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hello, I have observed that Me.SetFacing() does not work as reliably since 6.0.2. I have even removed the prerequisite facing check, it often simply has no effect in game. Are there any known issues with this aspect of the API?
       
    12. Iloniexz

      Iloniexz New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 7, 2012
      Messages:
      100
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      The whole movement seems to be a little bit buggy.

      Doesnt matter if DungeonBuddy BGBuddy or Questing, when the Bot tries to run to a specific Hotspot he will run in circles for about 5 Minutes.
       
    13. dextrone

      dextrone New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 18, 2014
      Messages:
      17
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I just tryed plaing again witl fralock off on bgbuddy and combat lags like crazy

      When i say it lags it just freezes up in combat every second

      the lag is so much it just looks obvious if your a bot i watch all the time and never afk unless
      i need the loo
       
      Last edited: Oct 31, 2014
    14. GK2014

      GK2014 Member

      Joined:
      Mar 29, 2014
      Messages:
      67
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Here's a minor correction to the protected item list (I had golden sansam listed twice by mistake, instead of golden sansam & golden sansam LEAF). I also found that a bag I had listed as BoE, is in fact BoP (has been removed).


      @Devs - if there's anything I can do to help out - give a shout and will do what I can.
       

      Attached Files:

      Last edited: Nov 1, 2014
    15. gunsandunicorns

      gunsandunicorns New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 23, 2014
      Messages:
      99
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      currently leveling a druid (lvl 16 now). he's PERMANENTLY switching in cat form and back, cat form and back, cat form and back when running. don't know if it's the bot or kicks profile, but this is not usable. this is a guaranteed ban.
       
    16. Sweaze17

      Sweaze17 New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 22, 2014
      Messages:
      3
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I use an druide and this is réal but not ban start lvl 1 now lvl 45
       
    17. dracoe

      dracoe Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      302
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      18
      You just need to change WoW.exe priority. Run taskmgr.exe find WoW.exe, right click it and change priority above normal.
       
    18. neopoya

      neopoya New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 20, 2013
      Messages:
      24
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Im on the same situation, and this doesnt work. I used honorbuddy for BGs , and since 6.0.2 its unusable because of this...
       
    19. Cisem

      Cisem Member

      Joined:
      Dec 31, 2012
      Messages:
      252
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Disabled "Max Foreground FPS" under System / Advanced in wow?

      For i have no "lag" in the game.
       
    20. neopoya

      neopoya New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 20, 2013
      Messages:
      24
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I've been using HB for a long time now, and this never happened before.

      I have "Max foreground FPS" disabled, heck, this even happens when i have nothing else opened, but only happens with BGs. I can run grindbot/questing with no problem.

      But if i use bgbuddy, as soon as bot targets an enemy, it drops like 40 (yeah , 40) fps that exact sec, and every min it runs its goes worse, ending up with 0 fps. When this happens, even closing Honorbuddy doesnt fix it.

      This is happening since WoD pre expansion patch came and HB got updated, and its a pain. No way to use it like this ( And i have read this very same situation in many more comments among all HB updates since 6.0 arrived.

      And no. Its not a "Your computer" issue. Its something on HB's end since latest release , since i never had this trouble before.
       

    Share This Page