• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • HB ARCHIVES: Processed Issues from Honorbuddy Release threads

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by chinajade, Oct 16, 2014.

    1. wowbuddy123456

      wowbuddy123456 New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 17, 2014
      Messages:
      12
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hello,

      Auto Angler 2 don´t work. I installed the AA2 like this Guide from the Forum.
      I started Honorbuddy but the AA2 don´t apear in the Bot List.
      I´ve tried a reinstall other SVN´s and changing the Foldernames.

      Thx for Help

      View attachment 146139
       
    2. chemical

      chemical Active Member

      Joined:
      Aug 30, 2010
      Messages:
      1,310
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      38
    3. sanguineman

      sanguineman New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2014
      Messages:
      11
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Awesome work with this release so far!!!

      I have encountered a few glitches, wrote most off as expected.

      I grabbed a log file for my most recent one:

      Started leveling a Shaman today, and as soon as I got a totem (at Level 16) The rotation (singular) casts it as expected.

      The problem is, the routine is trying to recall the totem. If this is an ability, my character does not know it.

      [11:11:04.539 D] Clearing POI - Reason Finished looting
      [11:11:06.160 N] [Singular] Recalling totems!
      .
      .
      .
      [11:11:07.559 N] [Singular] Recalling totems!
      [11:11:07.573 N] Stopping the bot!
      [11:11:07.573 Q] Bot stopping! Reason: User pressed the stop button
      [11:11:07.589 N] [Singular] Recalling totems!
      [11:11:07.605 D] Activity: Honorbuddy Stopped

      View attachment 25960 2014-10-18 04.09.txt

      The other problem (no log at the moment) I have encountered is while running dungeon buddy, in SoO during the Galakras fight, the bot tries to attack/move to one of the mobs on the tower. The next time this happens, I will grab a log and post it here.

      I know this is still being worked on, and would just like to know if there is something I could comment out in the routine or some other bandaid fix for the totem thing.
       
    4. chrisj9167

      chrisj9167 New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 19, 2012
      Messages:
      7
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Frost dk is trying to use bone shield

      keeps trying to use bone shield and will sit there afk in bgs spamming "[Singular] *Bone Shield on Me @ 100.0%" however im a frost dk and dont have the ability. so basically it does this until i get kicked form the bg
       

      Attached Files:

    5. mugenji77

      mugenji77 New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 21, 2013
      Messages:
      80
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
    6. Corleone

      Corleone Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      May 24, 2013
      Messages:
      2,255
      Likes Received:
      28
      Trophy Points:
      48
      PLEASE READ!
      NO DEVELOPER CAN HELP YOU WITH YOUR REPORTS, IF YOU DON'T POST THE MOST MINIMAL REQUIRED INFO!


      To recite raphus:
      Get used to it!

      Sorry for getting mad, but 80% of all posts here are completely in vain... and that is simply annoying for any reader (and probably for the DEV team too).
       
      Last edited: Oct 18, 2014
    7. emmark

      emmark Member

      Joined:
      Apr 28, 2010
      Messages:
      257
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Hi,
      using Gatherbuddy in Pandaria, the stuck handler is run at every node, with a blacklisting after the default 20 seconds.
      Starts at [16:04:17.965 N] in the attached log.
       

      Attached Files:

    8. DJKid

      DJKid New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 17, 2011
      Messages:
      171
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Please Read when posting an issue:
      People, please remember that we can't help you if you don't supply the correct information needed. While the Devs are prob working hard at a full release, many of the community users love to help. However we can only do so much without the information needed.

      If you are reporting that the bot is not following the right rotation or is casting spells from a different spec, you must tell us what Combat Routine you are using. Many combat routines have not been updated for 6.02 and will not work properly until the developer has updated... This is not an HB issue, but is a CR issue. Any CR issues should be reported to that CR page, not the HB bug report page.

      Also, please read the previous posts. I know it may be a lot to read, but posting the same issue 5 times from 5 different users makes the list a lot longer. In addition, don't forget to post a log showing your issue. While many people are good guessers of an issue based off a description, it's only that... a guess! Logs help tremendously when trying to debug an issue. Logs also provide us with information you may have forgotten to mention. I see many issues that could simply be resolved if a log was provided. However without a log, I will not guess at your issue on the chance I may provide information on a similar, but different issue.

      These should be common practices on any issues you wish to report. We'd love to help you, but please help us help you! Also remember that this new HB requires a FRESH install due to the massive changes to the API. If you do no know what this means or how to do it, please click [HERE].

      You may also want to visit the Common Issues/Possible Solutions page [HERE]
      If you don't know how to attach a log file, click [HERE]
       
      Last edited: Oct 18, 2014
    9. umshakalaka

      umshakalaka Member

      Joined:
      Jan 10, 2011
      Messages:
      362
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Ok, so literary every time that any of my chars enters combat on bg - frame rate drops to 1-5, on lowest settings, while running only one wow acc, on a PC that is able to run at least one WoW on ultra settings (pre 6.0, 15 accounts running smoothly on "low" with good FPS) - tested it across 4 different PC's, and over 10 different chars, it happens only while HB is running, without HB I'm able to play on Ultra without any issues with 25+ fps during the fight.

      Now it seems to be happening only during fight in bg's, there's also that weird black square constantly poping up during bg's for "few milliseconds".

      I cannot be the only one having that issue, so... did anyone managed to fix it / also noticed it with adjusting some HB / WoW settings?


       

      Attached Files:

    10. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,546
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Last edited: Oct 21, 2014
    11. unk2

      unk2 New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 17, 2014
      Messages:
      11
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      1) 2 quest(H-Ogri) - when the ship you fly, the quest takes, but can not deliver.

      2) quest in the forest nefritomom
      video, at 2:22 you can see that the bot does not reaches the target, and can not continue the quest
      bu1 - YouTube

      3) does not give up the quest, if you pass the bot will continue to work hand-
      http://wowhead.com/quest=31230
      bu2 - YouTube

      TY google tranclate
       

      Attached Files:

    12. unk2

      unk2 New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 17, 2014
      Messages:
      11
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0

      Attached Files:

      Last edited: Oct 18, 2014
    13. y2krazy

      y2krazy Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2011
      Messages:
      2,802
      Likes Received:
      64
      Trophy Points:
      48
      For the issue of SoO not showing up in DungeonBuddy (under the list of raids to complete):

      [​IMG]

      As you can see here, the script files are in the right spot, per the default HB download:

      [​IMG]

      Full log attached:
       

      Attached Files:

    14. MysticBlade

      MysticBlade New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 23, 2014
      Messages:
      57
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Honorbuddy questing dosen't trun in quests or even do complete them.

      Honorbuddy just attacks anything in the area, It goes to the npc where it should turn in the quest and opens the complete quest window then closes it and continues like that over and over again. I have tried restarting Honorbuddy also tried cleaning Cache and tried a fresh install but nothing helps and it isn't just one quest it is every quest.
       

      Attached Files:

    15. luvobama

      luvobama Member Legendary

      Joined:
      May 4, 2010
      Messages:
      84
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Congratulations on getting the release up and running!
       
    16. Kandiman

      Kandiman New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 4, 2013
      Messages:
      54
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
    17. Tularac

      Tularac New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 26, 2012
      Messages:
      26
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I can only Imagine how busy you must all be at this time.

      Just wanted to thank you all for your hard work. Keep it up. :eek:
       
      chinajade likes this.
    18. RownX

      RownX Member

      Joined:
      Jan 21, 2012
      Messages:
      285
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      18
      delete.
       
    19. Acps

      Acps New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 24, 2011
      Messages:
      347
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Any idea on when the next update might be, eagerly awaiting some of the upcoming fixes!
       
    20. JoshN

      JoshN New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 25, 2014
      Messages:
      2
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I won't post log since it never shows an error when the following "error" happens. When going in to turn a quest, it justs opens and closes the dialogue window but never turns in the quest, so It can stay like that for hours. No matter which zone, which lvl, which class. Happened with the 3 characters I'm trying to level. Right now I can't even level.
       

    Share This Page