• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • HB ARCHIVES: ProfessionBuddy--DO NOT DELETE

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by highvoltz, Jul 18, 2012.

    1. AtomicBomb

      AtomicBomb Member

      Joined:
      Jul 31, 2011
      Messages:
      112
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Mailling have not been working properly for a while now.

      Basically I'm trying to simply mail 20 cerulean pigment and here's what happen:
      The bot take 20 cerulean off the 200 stack, but it doesn't wait for the splitting process to be completed before trying to attach the 20 cerulean to the mail. Which result in the 20 cerulean not being attached to the mail when it's sent.
      There's no mention of this in log or whatever so it's useless to post log. Plus simple testing make this pretty obvious since it happen everytime it need to split stack.

      It's probably an easy fix too... like giving the stack splitting additional time before executing another action afterwards. But since I don't have access to the ProfessionBuddy source, I can't investigate and try to fix this myself.
       
      Last edited: Dec 24, 2014
    2. dhaern

      dhaern New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 6, 2014
      Messages:
      40
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hi, now ProfessionBuddy is integrated with HB but it's impossible sell Transmog items without get rid suffixes from items (of the wolf, of the falcon, etc) and before I changed this code on professionbuddy code for fix these bugs and now I cant do it because PB is integrated:

      SellItemOnAhAction.cs

      Change code:

      Code:
      		private bool ScanAh(ref AuctionEntry ae)
      		{
      			bool scanned = false;
      			if (!_queueTimer.IsRunning)
      			{
      				string lua = string.Format(
      					"QueryAuctionItems(\"{0}\" ,nil,nil,nil,nil,nil,{1}) return 1",
      					ae.Name.ToFormatedUTF8(),
      					_page);
      				Lua.GetReturnVal<int>(lua, 0);
      				ProfessionbuddyBot.Debug("Searching AH for {0}", ae.Name);
      				_queueTimer.Start();
      
                             }
      to:

      Code:
      		private bool ScanAh(ref AuctionEntry ae)
      		{
      			bool scanned = false;
      			if (!_queueTimer.IsRunning)
      			{
      				string _itemname;
      				uint _itemId = ae.Id;
      				WoWItem _item = StyxWoW.Me.BagItems.FirstOrDefault(i => i.Entry == _itemId);
      				if (_item.RandomSuffix != null)
      					_itemname = _item.Name.Replace(_item.RandomSuffix.Name, string.Empty).Trim();
      				else
      					_itemname = _item.Name;
      				string lua = string.Format("QueryAuctionItems(\"{0}\" ,nil,nil,nil,nil,nil,{1}) return 1", _itemname, _page);
      				Lua.GetReturnVal<int>(lua, 0);
      				Professionbuddy.Debug("Searching AH for {0}", _itemname);
      				_queueTimer.Start();
      			}

      CancelAuctionAction.cs


      Change code:

      Code:
              private bool ScanAh(ref AuctionEntry ae)
              {
                  bool scanned = false;
                  if (!_queueTimer.IsRunning)
                  {
                      string lua = string.Format("QueryAuctionItems(\"{0}\" ,nil,nil,nil,nil,nil,{1}) return 1",
                                                 ae.Name.ToFormatedUTF8(), _page);
                      Lua.GetReturnVal<int>(lua, 0);
                      ProfessionbuddyBot.Debug("Searching AH for {0}", ae.Name);
                      _queueTimer.Start();
                  }
      to:

      Code:
              private bool ScanAh(ref AuctionEntry ae)
              {
                  bool scanned = false;
                  if (!_queueTimer.IsRunning)
                  {
      				string _itemname;
      				if (Styx.WoWInternals.WoWObjects.ItemInfo.FromId(ae.Id) != null)
      					_itemname = Styx.WoWInternals.WoWObjects.ItemInfo.FromId(ae.Id).Name;
      				else
      					_itemname = ae.Name;
                      string lua = string.Format("QueryAuctionItems(\"{0}\" ,nil,nil,nil,nil,nil,{1}) return 1", _itemname, _page);
                      Lua.GetReturnVal<int>(lua, 0);
                      Professionbuddy.Debug("Searching AH for {0}", _itemname);
                      _queueTimer.Start();
                  }
      Could you add these fixes in PB?? It's impossible sell transmog market without this and suffixes are useless nowadays, it's an improvement for all HB users. Thx you in advance.
       
      Last edited: Dec 29, 2014
    3. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,540
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Dhaern,

      We've opened HB-1760 ("ProfessionBuddy: Ignore gear specializations for posting on AuctionHouse?") against your request. But be aware that this request is at direct odds with HB-1455 ("Accommodate gear specializations for Auction cancels and posting?") made by many more PB users.

      We leave it for Master Highvoltz to consider the two requests together, and do what he believes best.

      cheers,
      chinajade
       
      Last edited: Dec 30, 2014
    4. dhaern

      dhaern New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 6, 2014
      Messages:
      40
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I hope you can fix/code these 2 problems together because Transmog market will be huge profitable in next years (Blizzard has confirmed transmog system revamp in next expansion) and now there is a great market for this. Anyways in most cases armor suffixes are useless nowadays.

      Thx you again!!
       
    5. nah4o

      nah4o New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      24
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Hello. Is there any chance of adding "By from" field into "BuyItemFromAH" action? So we could buy staff from a certain player/players.
       
    6. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,540
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Nah4o,

      We've opened HB-1815 ("ProfessionBuddy: Support a "BuyFrom" attribute in BuyItemFromAH action?") to see what can be done.

      cheers,
      chinajade
       
    7. Wullie

      Wullie New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 8, 2013
      Messages:
      411
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hi there,

      Can you tell me which namespace InbagCount has been moved to?

      I've some PB extension modules which reference it, and it's no longer in Bots.Professionbuddy.Dynamic.Helpers where it used to be.

      Thanks,
       
    8. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,540
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Wullie,

      InbagCount is now a member of Bots.Professionbuddy.Dynamic.CodeDriverBase. We've no explanation why the code was moved—but, it may have to do with accommodating the new 'invisible' quest object bag.

      cheers,
      chinajade
       
    9. Festival

      Festival New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 14, 2011
      Messages:
      52
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Has a chance to add a function - the price at the auction? For example as a function of Sell Item To Ah - the price of goods is made up of the prices of materials on AH plus 20%
       
      Last edited: Jan 19, 2015
    10. Wullie

      Wullie New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 8, 2013
      Messages:
      411
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thank you! :)
       
    11. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,540
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Festival,

      A free market is not driven by cost-to-produce, but by supply-and-demand. We do not feel cost-to-produce would be generally useful to the Community. But, ProfessionBuddy gives you the tools to make a helper function that will do this for yourself.

      cheers,
      chinajade
       
    12. Festival

      Festival New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 14, 2011
      Messages:
      52
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      How can I accomplish this?
       
    13. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,540
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi again, Festival,

      Honorbuddy
      → Settngis & Tools
      → Bot Config
      → click on the "Help" button in the top menu
      → Skate down to "Custom Action" topic​

      If you need further help on how to do this, we suggest you study other ProfessionBuddy profiles that take advantage of this feature.

      cheers,
      chinajade


      [size=-2]Ref: Festival's original post[/size]
       
      Last edited: Jan 30, 2015
    14. Wullie

      Wullie New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 8, 2013
      Messages:
      411
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hi there!

      I'm trying to add some additional helpers that I can use in my PB profiles.

      Specifically an "InbagCount" that takes character and realm as arguments, so that I can sent mats from a banker to alts based on the quantity the alts currently have in their bags.

      I've got the method itself working fine, but I'd like to be able to make it available for use within my all profiles, without needing to declare it in each one, for obvious reasons.
      I've already added whole new Actions to PB in the past, by dumping the code in the Plugins folder, and that all worked fine.

      However, when I try to access my method this way, PB complains that it does not exist in the current context.

      Unfortunately with PB being closed source I'm at a loss as to what's going on under the covers and would appreciate some pointers as to how this is possible.

      Thanks!
       
    15. virus2001

      virus2001 Member

      Joined:
      Jan 1, 2012
      Messages:
      433
      Likes Received:
      10
      Trophy Points:
      18
      When will the 1-600 mining and herbalism profile be fixed for WoD? How about you remove it if it does not work? It's included in the final version of HB, so shouldn't it work?

      It stuck in loop when it have to train, needing restart of HB. When it get to BC it try to fly into darkportal (going to WOD then).
       
      Last edited: Jan 25, 2015
    16. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,540
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi again, Festival,

      Directly from Master Highvoltz:
      "We've had requests for adding dynamic min/max prices for awhile and adding that would not be trivial. Because PB was never intended to take the place of a feature rich, full-fledged AH bot."

      This might be something that happens at a future date, but no promises. The work involves much statistics similar to what the Auctioneer addon does. Alternative solutions might could scrape prices from third-party websites that dynamically collect the required information (provided the website owners allowed us to perform such queries).

      In short, the project is too big given our current workload.

      cheers,
      chinajade
       
    17. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,540
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Wullie,

      I spoke with Master Highvoltz about this issue, and this was his reply:
      "The InbagCount must be declared in each profile. There no support in PB to add it universally"

      Sorry the news isn't what you wanted to hear.

      cheers,
      chinajade
       
    18. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,540
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Virus2001,

      We've opened HB-1893 ("ProfessionBuddy's 1-600 mining & herbalism profile needs to be repaired for WoD changes") against this issue.

      cheers,
      chinajade
       
      virus2001 likes this.
    19. Kartaro

      Kartaro New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 30, 2015
      Messages:
      1
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hello everybody,

      first, my english ist not the best, i hope you guys can understand me :D

      I want to run PB but in my Dropdown List from HB is no PB avaible and i dont now why?!

      I downloaded the newest Version of HB today.

      Do I need to install PB additional or where is the mistake? I hope you can help me.

      Thanks in advance.

      Many Greetings from Germay!
      Kartaro
       
    20. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,540
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Kataro, and welcome aboard.

      By court order, Honorbuddy is precluded from making Questing and Gathering facilities available to users from Germany. Because ProfessionBuddy has both capabilities, it is included in this. You can read more about the situation here:

      cheers,
      chinajade
       

    Share This Page