• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • HB ARCHIVES: ProfessionBuddy--DO NOT DELETE

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by highvoltz, Jul 18, 2012.

    1. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,546
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Albatortigrou, and thanks for those screenshots and log.

      We tried looking through your log, but so nothing untoward. So, we've opened HB-2188("ProfessionBuddy throwing exceptions") against the issue.

      We're sorry, but can't think of a work-around for you at the moment.

      Hi, Fd2me,

      We've added your data to HB-2188, also. Thanks for those screenies & log!

      cheers,
      chinajade


      [size=-2]Ref: Albatortigrou's problem report w/log[/size]
      [size=-2]Ref: Fd2me's problem report w/log[/size]
       
      Last edited: Apr 12, 2015
      Fd2me likes this.
    2. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,546
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Festival, and thank you for the report and log.

      We've opened HB-2189("ProfessionBuddy: Scanning all AH auctions for canceling, and not just toon's") against this issue.

      cheers,
      chinajade
       
    3. Festival

      Festival New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 14, 2011
      Messages:
      52
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hi. When can I expect to fix this problem?
       
    4. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,546
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Festival,

      As always, the Development staff never gives ETAs. All issues are worked on a master issue list in priority order. You can follow the progress of most issues on the "Issues & Dispositions" list (2nd post of a Release thread).

      cheers,
      chinajade
       
    5. lastir

      lastir New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 20, 2013
      Messages:
      15
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hello,

      Is there a PB action to accept mail that has a C.O.D.? I'd like to be able to retrieve mats that are sent to me if they are at or under the price that I set.

      Thanks!
       
    6. Sack

      Sack New Member

      Joined:
      May 13, 2013
      Messages:
      9
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Is there any sort of randomness generator open to us when creating profiles under honorbuddy?
       
    7. turya

      turya Member

      Joined:
      Jul 2, 2010
      Messages:
      70
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Last 3-4 revision not working " <MailItemAction UseCategory="False" Mail="All" ItemID="54446" Amount="0" AutoFindMailBox="True" Location="0, 0, 0" / "
      This working fine :" <MailItemAction Category="Armor" SubCategoryType="WoWItemArmorClass" SubCategory="Misc" Mail="All" UseCategory="False" ItemID="87495" Amount="10" AutoFindMailBox="True" Location="0, 0, 0" /> "

      Repair plz it to new version honorbuddy! :)
       
      Last edited: May 25, 2015
    8. goodguygregg

      goodguygregg New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 17, 2013
      Messages:
      80
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      When trying to send mail with PB it only sends one item of each id. If you set it to category it will still only send one item of each category. Even if set to all or some value higher than one.
       
    9. Duplet

      Duplet New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 10, 2014
      Messages:
      22
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      how to configure Singular via PB? I need add some default settings in Singular options via professionbuddy profile
       
    10. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,546
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Duplet,

      Communication between a bot/quest behavior/plugin with the Combat Routine is very limited. Using the CapabilityManager is the only vehicle. If what you need to do is beyond the facilities offered by the CapabilityManager, then you are out of luck.

      cheers,
      chinajade
       
    11. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,546
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Turya, and Goodguygreg,

      If you would like us to write up a problem report, we'll need the profile snippet you are using for the task, and full log for the event, please.

      cheers,
      chinajade
       
    12. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,546
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Sack,

      Through ProfessionBuddy's code facilities, you've got access to the C# Random class.

      cheers,
      chinajade
       
    13. Osqui

      Osqui Community Developer

      Joined:
      Dec 28, 2011
      Messages:
      86
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Seems I'm having a bit of trouble now using PB and FB together. Have not tried AA since it is being phased out.
      I get a hard WoW crash once I start PB with with FB as secondary and it reaches the fishing destination.
      I have used FB alone and seems to work as a stationary fishing bot. Have not tried it as a pool fishing bot.
      Seems my log shows errors in FB when I was using it with PB.
       

      Attached Files:

    14. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,546
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Osqui, and thanks for the log.

      Against this issue, we've opened:
      HB-2498: ProfessionBuddy: Used in conjunction with FishingBuddy, causes WoWclient crashes​

      As a work-around, you might see if the problem will disappear if you use DX9, instead.

      cheers,
      chinajade


      [size=-2]Ref: Osqui's problem report w/log[/size]
       
    15. turya

      turya Member

      Joined:
      Jul 2, 2010
      Messages:
      70
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      load profile and :
      Exception was thrown in BotBase.Root.Tick
      Buddy.Coroutines.CoroutineUnhandledException: Exception was thrown by coroutine ---> Styx.HonorbuddyUnableToStartException: Can not start quest bot - this profile does not contain a quest order!
      at Bots.Quest.QuestBot.Start()
      at Bots.Professionbuddy.ProfessionbuddyBot.N`VX\.8L3V\,_9urRj\&M}67!ql".MoveNext()
      --- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown ---
      at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.ThrowForNonSuccess(Task task)
      at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task)
      at Bots.Professionbuddy.ProfessionbuddyBot.h(9d)dk?{jx4_%^54^UlW|f\,".MoveNext()
      --- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown ---
      at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.ThrowForNonSuccess(Task task)
      at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task)
      at CommonBehaviors.Actions.ActionRunCoroutine.B3\]BdH"S/75s0S3hRN\&_4>p0).\,x<ms%\]O2\[lp3h\.xP}\,32{\*y.2^1#/xw#TBDY @StV\&6hgW\[V".MoveNext()
      --- End of inner exception stack trace ---
      at Buddy.Coroutines.Coroutine.‫*‫*‫​​‏*‏*​‬****‫‪***‪‪*(Boolean )
      at Buddy.Coroutines.Coroutine.**‬‎**​**‪‬‎*‬*‪*‫****‬‪‬*‎**(Boolean )
      at Buddy.Coroutines.Coroutine.Resume()
      at CommonBehaviors.Actions.ActionRunCoroutine.Run(Object context)
      at Styx.TreeSharp.Action.RunAction(Object context)
      at Styx.TreeSharp.Action.**‎​​‫​‫****‪‏‫‬***‪*.MoveNext()
      at Styx.TreeSharp.Composite.Tick(Object context)
      at Styx.CommonBot.TreeRoot.***​‏*‎‬****‎​*‬**‏**‬***‫‬**()
      at Styx.CommonBot.TreeRoot.**‬**​‫‎*​‎**‫*‎*‏*‫‪*(Action , String , Boolean )
      Bot stopping! Reason: Changing profiles (Profile_OnNewOuterProfileLoaded)
       
      Last edited: Jun 29, 2015
    16. turya

      turya Member

      Joined:
      Jul 2, 2010
      Messages:
      70
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      CancelAuctionAction not working. failure cancelauctionaction and buyitemfromahaction if i buy/cancel directly item id(not 0)
       
    17. turya

      turya Member

      Joined:
      Jul 2, 2010
      Messages:
      70
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      highvoltz apparently rests :)
       
    18. turya

      turya Member

      Joined:
      Jul 2, 2010
      Messages:
      70
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
    19. Benzor

      Benzor Member

      Joined:
      Nov 30, 2011
      Messages:
      32
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Hi. Its possible to clear settings with command?
      <Settings DefaultValue="Herokuro" Type="String" Name="Char-1" Summary="123" Category="345" Global="False" Hidden="False" />

      After a certain point I need to clean this setting or change.
       
      Last edited: Jul 15, 2015
    20. Wullie

      Wullie New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 8, 2013
      Messages:
      411
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      It seems that MailItemAction is not fully working in recent builds.

      I did see someone else report this, however the post has been removed, and I could not see it listed under "Open Issues" on the latest release, apologies if I've missed it though.

      For example:

      HTML:
      <MailItemAction Entry="109137" AutoFindMailBox="True" UseCategory="False" Category="TradeGoods" SubCategoryType="WoWItemTradeGoodsClass" SubCategory="None" Location="0, 0, 0" /> 
      
      If there's more than one stack, it just sends the first or sometimes first and second stacks. It reports in the log that it's trying to put the rest into the Mail but it does not.

      Also, if it needs to split a stack into smaller quantities it just hangs.
       

    Share This Page