• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • HB ARCHIVES: Singular--DO NOT DELETE

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by bobby53, Nov 19, 2012.

    1. bobby53

      bobby53 New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      4,040
      Likes Received:
      178
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Folidar, There isn't an option for that. It checks the current health of targets and only casts if appropriate based on health %. The only other circumstance would be if believes it can kill the target quickly to gain the 5% haste buff. To determine why it was targeting the training dummy for that I would need the log file. See the link in the post quoted above and I'll look into that for you. Thanks for the post, -Bobby53
       
    2. bobby53

      bobby53 New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      4,040
      Likes Received:
      178
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hi Millz and thanks for the awareness on that one! Will incorporate support in next release, -Bobby53
       
    3. Roman

      Roman Member

      Joined:
      May 17, 2012
      Messages:
      75
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Hello.
      Can you pls tell me, what code i must write in \Singular\ClassSpecific\Rogue\Common.cs to making my rogue does not use a control (gouge and blind)?
       
    4. Gr8b8m8

      Gr8b8m8 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 24, 2013
      Messages:
      71
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
    5. bobby53

      bobby53 New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      4,040
      Likes Received:
      178
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hi Gr8b8m8, Thanks for the post. Although it wasn't specifically stated, I believe the author Tony was referring should be contacted is the author of the BotBase you are using. Millz did report an issue above in Singular, but that report does not appear to be related to the behavior you are seeing. I would recommend reaching out to him on this. If his research does not determine anything I will try to look into it further. In the meantime, please verify it works with BGBuddy. Thanks for the post and good luck with your Mage, -Bobby53
       
    6. KianRockz

      KianRockz New Member

      Joined:
      May 11, 2014
      Messages:
      54
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
    7. Fearce

      Fearce Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      39
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      hey, my frost mage doesnt use ice nova or comet storm? :)
       
    8. bobby53

      bobby53 New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      4,040
      Likes Received:
      178
      Trophy Points:
      0
      LianRokz, Thanks for the post. I don't see a LOGMARK in the log so can't speak to the specific occurrence you saw. No, there was not a change to behavior while in a vehicle. It is the Questing Profiles responsibility to tell the Questing BotBase to not call the Combat Routine, so assuming you just encountered an instance of vehicle usage you had not before. Thanks for the post, -Bobby53
       
    9. bobby53

      bobby53 New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      4,040
      Likes Received:
      178
      Trophy Points:
      0
      /filler
       
    10. Veight

      Veight Member

      Joined:
      Jul 12, 2010
      Messages:
      248
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Question. Is there anyway I can get Singular to not change forms when mounting? Looks seriously botlike if my druid gets out of moonkin form, mounts, dismounts, then pops back into moonkin form again.
       
    11. Veight

      Veight Member

      Joined:
      Jul 12, 2010
      Messages:
      248
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Thanks, will do.
       
    12. Studio60

      Studio60 Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2014
      Messages:
      3,411
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Hey there!

      I have one issue and one inquiry and I hope you can help me out.

      [HR][/HR]
      The Issue

      In my profile with CapabilityFlags.Interrupting not being honored by my rogue. I haven't tried it with other characters yet, so I can't say if it is a general issue. I use the following code before engaging Maloriak in Blackwing Descent:

      Code:
      <CustomBehavior File="RunCode">
          <![CDATA[
              Logging.Write(System.Windows.Media.Colors.Chocolate, "[Profile Message]: Disabling interrupts in the combat routine.");
              RoutineManager.SetCapabilityState(CapabilityFlags.Interrupting, CapabilityState.Disallowed);
              await Coroutine.Yield();
          ]]>
      </CustomBehavior>  
      
      My rogues ignores that flag and still interrupts his spells. In the class config interrupts are set to true, but I set the flag specifically to override it and I feel custom settings should supercede the general class configurations, because otherwise we as developers don't have a way to handle special cases like this one.

      I placed a logmark in the file directly after the interrupt is being used and you can find the confirmation of the changed capability flag in this line.

      Code:
      [09:42:08.425 D] Capability state flags changed. Interrupting: DontCare -> Disallowed.
      EDIT: The character also uses interrupt when I disable the class setting completely. I added a log for this as well.

      EDIT 2: When I disable the general interrupt setting, Kick is no longer used.

      Log with only capability disallowed: View attachment 8344 2015-10-15 11.41.txt
      Log with interrupt class setting disabled: View attachment 7800 2015-10-15 11.58.txt

      PS: If you can, I could really use an ETA for a fix, because my product release depends on it.

      [HR][/HR]

      The Inquiry

      In the Throne of the Four Winds raid the endboss Al'Akir (http://www.wowhead.com/npc=46753/alakir) is sitting on an invisible box to avoid that people run "under" him. When a melee character tries to attack him, he constantly wants to find a way to get into line of sight and instead of really attacking him, the characters runs around with the occasional autohit. Is there a way to disable the LoS check or somehow increase the "CombatReach" of that NPC so that it works?
       
      Last edited: Oct 15, 2015
    13. Studio60

      Studio60 Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2014
      Messages:
      3,411
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      On a sidenote: Is there maybe a way to deactivate and reactivate specific skills? There are fights where for example shadowstepping behind the enemy is a bad idea, because it leads to an abyss and thus to certain death. Some "blocked spells" list we could manipulate. That would be so awesome.
       
    14. lars123

      lars123 New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 13, 2015
      Messages:
      3
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hey, i dont know how to upload the logfile. so i will copy paste

      What Class+Spec are you?: Warrior - Prot
      What 'context' is the bot in? (Instance, BG, Normal): everywere
      What level are you?: 100
      Have you made any modifications to Singular?: no
      What time (HH:MM:SS) or LogMark did your issue occur? [14:36:17.495 N] [Singular] LOGMARK # 9 at 16:36:17.495
      [14:36:18.867 N] (Singular) [WoWRedError] Ung├╝ltiges Ziel
      [14:36:18.828 N] [Singular] *Shield Charge on Me @ 68.9%

      What happened (be specific)? Warrior isnt using Schield Charge, as u can see in the logfile, he try to use it on himself
      Did you attach a complete debug log? (choose one: YES or YES)


      [EDITED 20-Oct-2015 by chinajade]: Removed highly abusive cut-n-paste of log. Please take the time learn how to attach logs. Its not hard.
       
      Last edited by a moderator: Oct 20, 2015
    15. TheHammer

      TheHammer New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 30, 2014
      Messages:
      349
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Could you guys add support for Ret Paladins use Holy Prism? (on target only)
      It does not support that, if you have Holy Prism talent when using singular it does nothing.

      Holy Prism is much better than Execution Sentence when farming low level mobs because of it's low cooldown...
       
    16. aash

      aash Member

      Joined:
      Oct 14, 2014
      Messages:
      179
      Likes Received:
      9
      Trophy Points:
      18
      [div=font-family:segoe ui;color:#333333;font-size:10pt;font-style:normal; -webkit-font-smoothing:antialiased;text-rendering: optimizelegibility]Hello, Bobby53
      I've implemented hunter movement buffing. It uses Aspect of Cheetah if appropriate. And also uses Disengage as speed buff, i.e. turn backwards, Disangage, turn backwards again to restore original heading. It is tested with various dungeons and profiles where there's a chance to jump off the cliff, it works good so far.

      Diff: https://github.com/aash/Singular/commit/3e6be831aae9ed49b8cd9a447d3ffe2318da3891
      [/div]
       
      Last edited: Oct 26, 2015
      MrPewterSchmidt likes this.
    17. emerysong

      emerysong New Member

      Joined:
      May 1, 2014
      Messages:
      343
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      with my warrior tank "I know tanking isn't supported" when he charges at a group of mobs it will instantly Tclap at the end of the charge and typically only hit 1 of the 4+ mobs in a dungeon pack and essentially waste the Tclap and sometimes lose threat on the pack. any way to get it to postpone Tclap for say 2-3 second so the mobs can move in closer? Tclap will then hit everyone?

      or make it Mob counted? only Tclap if >3 mobs in range ect?
       
    18. hahahehe132

      hahahehe132 Member

      Joined:
      Mar 5, 2014
      Messages:
      93
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Would like a follow up on that as well, it would indeed Tclap too quickly and thus hitting 1 mob consistently in a 4+ mob group.
       
    19. 17N

      17N New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 24, 2014
      Messages:
      278
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      For leveling warriors the routine almost uses thunderclap in cooldown, even if there is only one enemy.

      Just because there is a cooldown, there should be a check to use it when enemy count >= 3.
       
    20. Coccobird76

      Coccobird76 Member

      Joined:
      Jan 23, 2015
      Messages:
      172
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      anyone know how to disable the pet summoning for MM hunter? its really annoying because i want to use the lone wolf perk
       

    Share This Page