• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • HB ARCHIVES: TheBrodieman's Profile Compendium--DO NOT DELETE

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by chinajade, Dec 23, 2012.

    1. Kmica

      Kmica Member

      Joined:
      Jan 20, 2012
      Messages:
      626
      Likes Received:
      12
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Suggested changes for starter quests - Operation: Shieldwall and Isle of Thunder
      since chars dont get them automatically any more
      (leveled few new chars to lvl 90 and noticed they dont pick up the starter quests)

      [Rep] Lions Landing A [Brodie].xml

      replace
      Code:
              <If Condition="!IsQuestCompleted(32246) &amp;&amp; !HasQuest(32246)" >
      		<CustomBehavior File="FlyTo" X="894.4543" Y="327.5988" Z="506.0955" />
      	</If>
      with
      Code:
      	<If Condition="!IsQuestCompleted(32246) &amp;&amp; !HasQuest(32246)" >
      		<CustomBehavior File="FlyTo" X="966.3139" Y="360.1289" Z="446.7688" />
      		<PickUp QuestName="Meet the Scout" QuestId="32246" GiverName="Lyalia" GiverId="64610" X="957.8577" Y="353.651" Z="451.7676" />
      		<CustomBehavior File="FlyTo" X="929.9602" Y="420.0021" Z="521.8432" />
      	</If>
      2nd FlyTo is needed else the bots flies under the Shrine and gets stuck there.

      [Rep] Isle of Thunder A [Brodie].xml

      replace
      Code:
              <If Condition="!HasQuest(32679) &amp;&amp; !IsQuestCompleted(32679)" >
      			<CustomBehavior File="FlyTo" X="879.6818" Y="294.2213" Z="503.1198" />
      			<CustomBehavior File="WaitTimer" WaitTime="3000" />
      		</If>
      with
      Code:
      	<If Condition="!HasQuest(32679) &amp;&amp; !IsQuestCompleted(32679)" >
      		      <CustomBehavior File="FlyTo" X="966.3139" Y="360.1289" Z="446.7688" />
      		      <PickUp QuestName="Thunder Calls" QuestId="32679" GiverName="Lyalia" GiverId="64610" X="957.8577" Y="353.651" Z="451.7676" />
      			<CustomBehavior File="WaitTimer" WaitTime="3000" />
                       </If>
      Kmica
       
    2. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      81
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Not 100% but rarekiller may already have the capability of diverting to them. I don't dabble too much in rare hunting, more so quest related profiles. But maybe in the future.
       
    3. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      81
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Thanks for that man. I've been meaning to fix that and it keep slipping my mind. They USED to be auto pickup.
       
    4. ash23

      ash23 New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 26, 2013
      Messages:
      182
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I will link the quest when i get home another option might be to implement a check for eqc faction's daily quests where it will not continue to the next faction untill all quests are complete.

      I did notice on some occassions where you need to kill X amount of mobs it will leave after killing 7 because of stuck issues. Also for the quest Lua-ser in isle of thunder it will not look for the raptors it just sits there and wait for repawns which happen to walk in range.


      Edit:

      Sorry about that what i meant was it will check to see if all the faction dailies has been completed or not.. if not it will go back and try to finish them... also in the Vote quests for the tillers especially Farmer Fung.. it will stay in halfhill and will not look for him near his farm to continue his quest line.. i would have to manually move the toon there then resume HB.

      Edit 2: It will still not use a flying mount to get to the top of the area for the tillers dailies where it needs to kill the chief and collect the stolen vegetables.. etc.
       
      Last edited: May 1, 2014
    5. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      81
      Trophy Points:
      48
      I'm not sure what you mean by "Eqc faction's". It would be a massive chunk of code to accommodate for all combinations of dailies that could come up and the order/combo they are fixed in. The way I have it now is efficient and almost always works. Reasons it skips would be cache issues and the such returning false "I'm done" checks. Stuck issues should never cause entire sections of profile to be skipped or while loops to be broken or objectives to come back complete when not. I can look into Lua-ser's hotspots to expand/change what we're hunting.
       
    6. Bobbie

      Bobbie New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 26, 2014
      Messages:
      142
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      LOL NVM ;D

      Thanks anyways, you rock!!!
       
      Last edited: Apr 29, 2014
    7. Scooby-sita

      Scooby-sita New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 23, 2013
      Messages:
      3
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Dear Thebrodieman,

      The issue is, as soon as engage the plugin and hit start, it automatically uses my hearthstone and hearths me, then I get a short interval of about 5 seconds and then get the same error message as pre mentioned. :(
       
      Last edited: Apr 30, 2014
    8. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      81
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Please send a log file with any and all bug reports.
       
    9. Chomoney

      Chomoney New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 9, 2012
      Messages:
      1
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Just curious I'm using your isle of giants profile plugin etc and I play a 575 ret paladin. I've noticed the combat profile sucks. It doesn't use any of my cd's or keep inquisition up. Everything in settings is turned so it should be using those abilities any suggestions?
       
    10. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      81
      Trophy Points:
      48
      The profiles do not handle combat. That's the combat/custom routine (like singular). If you are having an issue with that you should report it to the respective page.
       
    11. teflon

      teflon New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 13, 2010
      Messages:
      20
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Weird issue where it is will not recognize that we are done with the Cape of Stranglethorn achievement. It checks for the achievement, decides we do not have it, parses the Cape questline, sees that it is done, and then returns to the initial "check for achievements" condition. This loop persists in perpetuity.

      The following output is generated in my HB log:

      Code:
      Changing current profile to Eastern Kingdoms Memory Block ($Rev$)
      [Profile Message]: Scanning for Eastern Kingdoms Memories...
      [Profile Message]: Parsing Eastern Kingdoms Block for unexperienced memories...
      [Profile Message]: Cape of Stranglethorn memories detected. Moving to synchronize.
      [LoadProfile-v1085(info)] Loading profile 'Eastern Kingdoms\[Animus] Cape of Stranglethorn A [Brodie].xml'
      Changing current profile to Cape of Stranglethorn (Alliance) ($Rev$)
      [Profile Message]: Beginning Memory Block: Cape of Stranglethorn
      [Profile Message]: Fast forwarding memory to the Explorer's League Digsite
      [Profile Message]: Fast forwarding memory to Zanzil the Outcast
      [Profile Message]: Fast forwarding memory to Booty Bay
      [Profile Message]: Fast forwarding memory to the Bloodsail Buccaneers
      [Profile Message]: Cape of Stranglethorn Memory Synchronized
      [LoadProfile-v1085(info)] Loading profile '..\EKMemBlock [Brodie].xml'
      Changing current profile to Eastern Kingdoms Memory Block ($Rev$)
      [Profile Message]: Scanning for Eastern Kingdoms Memories...
      It repeats from there. I do not know where you pulled the achievement id's, so I cannot verify that they are correct. However, I definitely have the Cape of Stranglethorn Quests achievement, and the ID your code checks is:

      Code:
      -<If Condition="!IsAchievementCompleted(1676,7)">
      
      <CustomBehavior LogColor="CornflowerBlue" Text="Cape of Stranglethorn memories detected. Moving to synchronize." File="Message"/>
      Full log is attached.

      View attachment 2980 2014-04-29 11.28.txt
       
    12. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      81
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Apologies: The achievement is correct but the index is not. #7 is Hinterlands, #5 is Cape of Stranglethorn. I'm pushing the update now.
       
    13. teflon

      teflon New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 13, 2010
      Messages:
      20
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Great; I could have corrected it easily enough myself once I knew what to change, but its nice of you to push an update so quickly.
       
    14. Dakkah

      Dakkah New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 8, 2012
      Messages:
      166
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      The Timeless Isle - Coin Farm isn't functioning properly for me, I don't think. When I start the bot, my guy tries to run through where Arch spawns... proceeding to get slaughtered immediately, over and over. Not sure if its because of a quest, or what.
       
    15. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      81
      Trophy Points:
      48
      I would need your log file to see exactly what it is it's trying to do.
       
    16. Dakkah

      Dakkah New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 8, 2012
      Messages:
      166
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Last edited: May 2, 2014
    17. Mazzly

      Mazzly New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 2, 2013
      Messages:
      55
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Do I need to download additional quest behaviors? I'm trying to run the August Celestial dailies, and the plugin switches to the Questing bot base and then tries to start, but the log tab says that the profile does not contain a quest order.
       
    18. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      81
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Looks like you may have one of the Rolo's Riddle quests (pardon me if I'm mistaken. Reading from my phone. No internet til tomorrow). That one completes behind those fire guys on the small plateau (filled with death). You may want to run back there and complete the quest manually as...I don't think much beyond a geared tank could survive that...sometimes that area is quiet. Sometimes it's overfilled with elites.
       
    19. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      81
      Trophy Points:
      48
      All needed quest behaviors are included but none are needed to start august celestials. Please include a log file so I can troubleshoot for you.
       
    20. Dakkah

      Dakkah New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 8, 2012
      Messages:
      166
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Yup - that does appear to be the case. Thanks for the help!
       

    Share This Page