• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Healing

Discussion in 'Rebornbuddy Support' started by Nizaden, Feb 16, 2014.

1. Nizaden

Nizaden New Member

Please add support for healing in routines! I know your working on world meshing etc but party healing for White Mage and Scholar is a feature greatly over looked in the routine section.

2. Exmortem

Exmortem Community Developer

The API currently has everything needed to make a healbot. I'm working on this but I have limited programming knowledge and i'm progressing slowly.

3. stewiethecat

stewiethecat Member

yea, i am slowly learning Visual Studio, just need to figure out the proper code for casting heals on party members,
      Also... Under ff14bot.Managers.PartyMember I noticed CurrentHealth but no CurrentHealthPercent. This would be really useful...
      But then again i don't know shit about VS so any help is appreciated.

4. Exmortem

Exmortem Community Developer

I've learned a lot about programming in general and C# since I started trying to make routines, learning the basics makes the biggest difference. The Reborn Console plugin is also amazing. The following code is commented so you can see what each line does...

Code:
                  //Loops through every VISIBLE object in the objectmanager.
                  foreach (GameObject a in GameObjectManager.GameObjects.Where(u => u.IsVisible))
                  { 
                      //For each party member in our party manager
                      foreach (PartyMember b in PartyManager.AllMembers)
                      {
                          //If one of our party members matches an object in the object manager...
                          if (a == b.GameObject)
                              //Use the object as character to display the info we want in the log.
                              Log((a as Character).Name + "    " + (a as Character).CurrentHealthPercent + "    " + (a as Character).CurrentManaPercent);
                      }
                  }