• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Hi there i'm having problems starting Heartbuddy.

    Discussion in 'Hearthbuddy Support' started by Bercley, Apr 6, 2014.

    1. Bercley

      Bercley New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 9, 2010
      Messages:
      9
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hi there.

      I just purshased Hearthbuddy very excited to try it out.

      Unfortunately i'm getting error problem trying to start it up.

      When i try to start it up as Admin and while Hearthstone is running i get the message saying = "Hearthbuddy has stopped working - A problem caused the program to stop working correctly" <--- I'm running (0.1.115.11)

      P. S when i try the same process again i get the message ----"There was an error authenicating your key with the server" <--- double-checked the key it matches out.

      Would apreciate any tips in resolving this issue.

      Thanks in advance kind regards Bercley.
       
    2. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,878
      Likes Received:
      570
      Trophy Points:
      113
      upload your log file as attachment plz
       
    3. Bercley

      Bercley New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 9, 2010
      Messages:
      9
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
    4. hankerspace

      hankerspace DEVELOPER Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Apr 4, 2014
      Messages:
      164
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Issue with you internet connexion / firewall. Check Hearthbuddy is able to pass through you firewall.

      For a basic test : you can deactivate Windows firewall & any additionnal firewall soft and try to start the bot.
       
    5. Bercley

      Bercley New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 9, 2010
      Messages:
      9
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      View attachment Bot 176 2014-04-06 11.35.txt <--- If it is any help latest log file.
      Problem still persists, I tried your tip and completely shut down all firewalls with no success and afterwards allowed Hearthbuddy to pass true the firewalls with no result,. it is most likely something simple, but i cannot figure it out.
       
    6. hankerspace

      hankerspace DEVELOPER Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Apr 4, 2014
      Messages:
      164
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Seems working this time. Try to delete Hearthbuddy folder, download and unzip it in a new folder and try again.
       
    7. Bercley

      Bercley New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 9, 2010
      Messages:
      9
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Unfortunately it does not work . downloaded a new copy unzipped it to a fresh folder with no luck. P. S probably a very stupid question , but i spotted I'm running Hearthstone in (x86) and i have a 64-bit operating system could that perhaps trigger a problem with starting Hearthbuddy ?

      The Log files give no error and state its up to date.

      Sorry for the trouble btw :p
       
    8. Andemord

      Andemord New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2011
      Messages:
      32
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Have exactly the same Problem.

      Edit: Sometimes If i wait after press Start (no clicking oder doing something else) it works after a few seconds.
      If not i have to wait cause to much session...
       
      Last edited: Apr 6, 2014
    9. Bercley

      Bercley New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 9, 2010
      Messages:
      9
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
    10. Aevitas

      Aevitas Well-Known Member Staff Member Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Mar 2, 2010
      Messages:
      2,307
      Likes Received:
      36
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Very weird, are you absolutely positive there's no firewall outside of your control either? E.g. at work or at university?
       
    11. Bercley

      Bercley New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 9, 2010
      Messages:
      9
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Yes indeed very weird Aevitas,.. and yes I'm a 100% sure there is no Firewall blocking it since I'm using my home computer ,... but instead of spamming your lovely threads would it be ok if i message a sertain developer to help me out further with my issue ?

      Thanks in advance kind regards

      Bercley.
       
    12. jotd

      jotd Member

      Joined:
      Sep 27, 2010
      Messages:
      745
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
    13. Bercley

      Bercley New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 9, 2010
      Messages:
      9
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hi jotd yes i have tried the latest update,

      I'm getting a new error extra this time around stating.

      Files that help describe the problem:
      C:\Users\secret\AppData\Local\Temp\WER7ACD.tmp.WERInternalMetadata.xml
      C:\Users\secret\AppData\Local\Temp\WER92CA.tmp.appcompat.txt
      C:\Users\secret\AppData\Local\Temp\WER92DB.tmp.mdmp

      Read our privacy statement online:
      Windows 7 Privacy Statement - Microsoft Windows

      If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:
      C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt
      ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

      Log Files say [12:28:18.968 N] Hearthbuddy is up to date! Thats somthing atleast :)
       

    Share This Page