• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Honor Buddy will not link to WoW

    Discussion in 'Honorbuddy Support' started by JKwan36, May 13, 2017.

    1. JKwan36

      JKwan36 New Member

      Joined:
      May 13, 2017
      Messages:
      4
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Honor Buddy crashes every time it attempts to log in. I open the launcher, it opens the game at the log in screen, and I enter with the toon I want. Then when I press log in for honor buddy, it then displays "logging in...", then it closes. It displays in the log that it cannot link to my WoW.

      [05:52:06.996 N] Honorbuddy v3.0.17264.882 started.
      [05:52:07.404 D] Reloading AssemblyLoader<BotBase> - Initializing bots
      [05:52:07.404 D] Reloading AssemblyLoader<CombatRoutine> - Initializing routines
      [05:52:07.405 D] Reloading AssemblyLoader<HBPlugin> - Initializing plugins
      [05:52:49.903 N] Logging in...
      [05:52:50.251 D] T: 5247988534126451057 H: 2854102422
      [05:52:50.252 D] Logged in to the NorthAmerica region (192.99.20.72)
      [05:52:50.567 N] Attaching to D3D11
      [05:53:05.716 N] Error attaching Honorbuddy to WoW! - GreyMagic.InjectionDesyncException: Process must have frozen or gotten out of sync: Injection Finished Event was never fired
      at GreyMagic.Executor.‍‏‫‪‭‭‫‍‍‪‬‍‎‭‭‪‏‬‍‍‎‏‬‮(Int32 )
      at GreyMagic.Executor.‭‎‏‫‭‌‬‮‬‎‮‍‍‮‫‪‬‎‬‍‭‎‫‮(Int32 )
      at GreyMagic.Executor.Execute(Int32 timeout)
      at GreyMagic.Executor.GrabFrame()
      at Styx.StyxWoW.‌‬‏‭‌‏‫‌‎‮‬‬‪‫‭‏‍‎‬‎‏‌‏‮(Process , GraphicsApi )
      at Honorbuddy.MainWindow.‭‪‍‏‪‫‪‭‍‏‮‪‭‫‏‭‭‬‫‪‏‭‍‍‏‍‭‍‭‎‮()
       

      Attached Files:

    2. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,913
      Likes Received:
      555
      Trophy Points:
      113
      use dx9 instead and let me know plz
       
      JKwan36 likes this.
    3. JKwan36

      JKwan36 New Member

      Joined:
      May 13, 2017
      Messages:
      4
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      How do I switch it to dx9?
       
    4. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,913
      Likes Received:
      555
      Trophy Points:
      113
      under game settings via Bnet launcher
       
      JKwan36 likes this.
    5. JKwan36

      JKwan36 New Member

      Joined:
      May 13, 2017
      Messages:
      4
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      The honor buddy doesn't close but it will not initiate the bot nor allow me to edit the bot options, and I waited about half an hour and the whole time it said it was "checking the honor buddy store".
       

      Attached Files:

    6. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,913
      Likes Received:
      555
      Trophy Points:
      113
      pm me your Skype and we will teamviewer it
       
    7. JKwan36

      JKwan36 New Member

      Joined:
      May 13, 2017
      Messages:
      4
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      I pm'd you my skype username but now the honor buddy is reverting back to the same problem of closing after logging in. I used an additional command line to switch my WoW to dx9 but an error message displays regarding dx9 when I try launching the game with the honor buddy launcher.
       
    8. eldoral

      eldoral New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 6, 2016
      Messages:
      3
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      login as your local admin and try it.
       

    Share This Page