• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Honorbuddy can run on a VMware?

    Discussion in 'Honorbuddy Forum' started by Johnyblaze, Sep 8, 2014.

    1. Johnyblaze

      Johnyblaze New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 19, 2014
      Messages:
      142
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hello Buddyteam,

      - I would like to interest you if you let HB 10 bots running on a VMware if it is better?

      - You can determine how much memory you will provide how many processor cores are to be used, it is clear, you can optimize the system on the virtual machine exclusively for the bot, you can configure *** / ***** settings only for the Virtual Machine so that (if a lock occurs), it is incomprehensible that in this system, multiple accounts exist and they are also locked .:

      - Have any of you had experience with it already?

      - So I mean: Can Blizzard by this VMware when about 10 bots not recognize the controls all 10 bots on the same system?

      - All accounts are associated with RaF...
       
      Last edited: Sep 8, 2014
    2. frosticus

      frosticus Community Developer

      Joined:
      Oct 19, 2012
      Messages:
      2,936
      Likes Received:
      57
      Trophy Points:
      48
      yes. do they care, who knows.
       
    3. h4xxor

      h4xxor New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 18, 2012
      Messages:
      445
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      every wow on a vm uses about 10-15x cpu then you would run normal
      i can run max 7 bots on my i4930k
      (when i have opened 5 wows they consume about 0,7-1% each)

      if you have vm you can use a v- p -n and have your own hardeware ids. but you are still in the same local network.

      here is what i leraned so far:
      when you are unlucky you loose 1 acc and the other are unaffcted
      if you are really unlucky you loose everything what you run on the vm
      if there is a banwave you loose everything

      but it never happened I loosed 2 accs at same time from different vms even if they are in the same local network

      hope i could help
       
    4. bl4ck

      bl4ck Member

      Joined:
      Aug 18, 2011
      Messages:
      976
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Nice bullshi*

      [​IMG]
       
    5. bloodmarks

      bloodmarks New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 31, 2013
      Messages:
      268
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      on Ivy bridge or Haswell generation of Intel CPU overhead of VM with correct setup is less than 10% (around 5% depending on workload/industry - more dynamic code=more overhead less dynamic code = less overhead) as Black already demonstrated as did MANY industry virtualization experts

      only if you have some old Intel CPU without good virtualization support or some AMD CPU you have bigger virtualization overheads, since those CPUs miss some of important features needed but still its not even near those 10x - 15x you mention
       
    6. NavyAV89

      NavyAV89 Member

      Joined:
      Jun 17, 2014
      Messages:
      331
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18


      This.

      I laugh when people pull numbers out of their posterior. Thanks for posting actual data.

      That said, there is no benefit to running VMs unless you are also using V P N.
       
    7. bloodmarks

      bloodmarks New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 31, 2013
      Messages:
      268
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      i have to agree with this
       
    8. BotOperator

      BotOperator Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Jan 17, 2012
      Messages:
      5,652
      Likes Received:
      73
      Trophy Points:
      48
      No benefit, not more secure. A waste of money and time.
       
    9. bl4ck

      bl4ck Member

      Joined:
      Aug 18, 2011
      Messages:
      976
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      18
      = when you get a ban on 10 accounts at the same time :)
       
    10. NavyAV89

      NavyAV89 Member

      Joined:
      Jun 17, 2014
      Messages:
      331
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18

      Not really looking to start a huge debate but how is the risk any different than botting 10 accounts without V P N?
       
    11. BotOperator

      BotOperator Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Jan 17, 2012
      Messages:
      5,652
      Likes Received:
      73
      Trophy Points:
      48
      It has nothing to do with this. We had the discussion about virtual machines a lot already and stated that it does not add extra security. If Blizz wants, they ban all running vmwares at the same time. No matter if different IPs or correct configured.
      Nothing easier for them to detect a virtual machine and to be honest NO ONE really plays in a vmware or? haha
       
    12. NavyAV89

      NavyAV89 Member

      Joined:
      Jun 17, 2014
      Messages:
      331
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18

      I agree VMware doesn't add security. i do play in a VM at times. VDI to be specific. I own my own business and the infrastructure so i do it because i can, and to keep my closed door office activities behind closed doors...:)
       
    13. bl4ck

      bl4ck Member

      Joined:
      Aug 18, 2011
      Messages:
      976
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      18

      I'm sorry but this question is not to me, I don't run VM without V P N.
       
      Last edited: Sep 9, 2014
    14. bl4ck

      bl4ck Member

      Joined:
      Aug 18, 2011
      Messages:
      976
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Sorry but this is stupid argument, vmware not is illegal to use.
       
    15. Aion

      Aion Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 18, 2011
      Messages:
      3,907
      Likes Received:
      96
      Trophy Points:
      48
      That is not quite true, if you dont believe,

      Try running 5man LFD Dungeonbuddy party for gold-farming on a single Machine, then do the same with all the clients on separate VM / same IP, and see the results.
      You can even try to run these 5x on single machine, with assigning different IPs to the clients, as long as they remain on the same computer (No matter virtual or not)

      You will always get hit on the accounts, sharing the same computer pretty fast, but these running 1 or 2 per machine can go strong even for months!


      The same apply with gathering bots or any online activity, labeled as "botting behavior" by the Blizzard server side scripts, aimed at flagging and auto-banning your farmers!

      Probably, since more than a year, simultaneously using such accounts on the same account, lead to a fast auto-ban!

      There are tons of examples of this in the ban section!
       
    16. Angelus

      Angelus Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      848
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      18
      While I don't know a lot about stuff like this, I am pretty sure it does add an extra layer of protection for having multiple bots.

      Run 20 accounts on one pc with one ip or run 4 vm's with a total of 20 accounts on one pc with four different ip's.

      Don't connect them to each other with payment, account and etc details and I am pretty sure that you have now greatly reduced the possibility of being banned on all 20 accounts to 5 accounts.
       
    17. BotOperator

      BotOperator Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Jan 17, 2012
      Messages:
      5,652
      Likes Received:
      73
      Trophy Points:
      48
      I did not say anything about using a virtual machine is illegal.
      Only thing I said is that it does not add security and if Blizz wants they can easily check who is running a vm and who is playing on a normal pc.
      Chances that a vm is used for botting (normally people do not play in VMs because they are not developed for this) is great. If I was Blizz I would check this.

      Like I said, topic was discussed already dozens of times. You can use a VM if you feel better or have the need for it but it's not more secure.
      Simply bot and if you get a ban, take a new char and start over. That's how most botters (using the bot for business) do it.
      A ban here or there is in the calculations.

      If you need to buy VMWare licenses it take a huge while before botting returns the money you had to invest.
       
    18. bloodmarks

      bloodmarks New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 31, 2013
      Messages:
      268
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      actually you can get VMWARE for free as long as you don't need vMotion (support for moving VMs between multiple PCs) and vSAN (type of raid)
       
    19. bl4ck

      bl4ck Member

      Joined:
      Aug 18, 2011
      Messages:
      976
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Ok but for me vm+v p n = security because all acc's are separated, never got banned in few acc's in this same time like on normal pc (three times it happened to me) and I lost many many acc's in this way......Maybe I have bad luck :)
       
      Last edited: Sep 9, 2014
    20. NavyAV89

      NavyAV89 Member

      Joined:
      Jun 17, 2014
      Messages:
      331
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18

      I run 6 instances of WoW/HB on the same machine all the time. If your saying that i am at risk and running a VM would reduce that risk, I would like to see the actual data you have to support that.
       

    Share This Page