• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • HonorBuddy kills FPS

    Discussion in 'Honorbuddy Forum' started by Kuat, Dec 29, 2014.

    1. Kuat

      Kuat Member

      Joined:
      Apr 22, 2012
      Messages:
      508
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I have a FRESH install of HB with juat TuanHA routine and nothing else.

      It still kills FPS down to 5-6 on a powerful PC with 780Ti gfx card.

      Why?
       
    2. namednoob

      namednoob Community Developer

      Joined:
      Apr 25, 2014
      Messages:
      1,097
      Likes Received:
      24
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Any particular place in wow like shattari city or anywhere you use it?
       
    3. sam1el

      sam1el New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 25, 2012
      Messages:
      54
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      i'm having the same issue while questing in nagrand. started in the middle of the profile out of nowhere. restarted HB and doing same thing.
       
    4. sam1el

      sam1el New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 25, 2012
      Messages:
      54
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      here's a log
       

      Attached Files:

    5. sam1el

      sam1el New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 25, 2012
      Messages:
      54
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Not sure if this helps but, when running the profiles from my local source. everything works. when using the buddystore profiles it stops working again.
       
    6. dayloon

      dayloon Active Member

      Joined:
      Mar 5, 2010
      Messages:
      1,046
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Yeah i've also noticed this issue. I go from 60-70fps to 20
       
    7. xwozone

      xwozone Active Member

      Joined:
      Apr 1, 2012
      Messages:
      1,515
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Play around with the TPS, that seems to work for me. 10-15 is about average.
       
    8. mithu

      mithu New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 5, 2012
      Messages:
      63
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Really?
      Im running a GTX 780 w/ multiple monitors and HB doesnt drop FPS below 50.
      Maybe check your drivers and settings.

      What CPU do you have?
       
    9. alfelsi

      alfelsi Member

      Joined:
      Jan 31, 2011
      Messages:
      71
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Why are you even telling us that you are running GTX 780? It doesn't affect your fps..
      Processor vs Graphics Card for better WoW framerate
       
    10. mithu

      mithu New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 5, 2012
      Messages:
      63
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      *facepalm* look at OPs posts.
      There is a reason why I asked for what CPU they are using.
      For you're convenience im running a i7-4770K @ 3.50Ghz
       
    11. Kuat

      Kuat Member

      Joined:
      Apr 22, 2012
      Messages:
      508
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      18
      i7-3820 its plenty enough

      running Battlegrounds
       
    12. maxeldon1

      maxeldon1 New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 28, 2012
      Messages:
      168
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I have some of the same issues. It seems like HB cuts fps by 50% as soon as i start it. 780txi and i7 4770 - same as you. I do get improved performance by setting background and foreground fps to max, and running everything in fullscreen (windowed kills it totally).
       
    13. alcky13

      alcky13 New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 23, 2014
      Messages:
      65
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Try using Enyo with your CRs, it has the option to soft/hardlock frames which stops the drop. I had the same issue, normally I get about 140fps and running HB would drop me to like 15. Then switched to Enyo while running CRs and it's a steady 45-60fps
       
    14. Kuat

      Kuat Member

      Joined:
      Apr 22, 2012
      Messages:
      508
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I do use Enyo.

      What settings should i use?
       
    15. alcky13

      alcky13 New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 23, 2014
      Messages:
      65
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Try going to bot config and tweaking with the hard/soft lock settings until you get it going right. No settings will work the same with all machines.
       
    16. zdrake

      zdrake New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 1, 2012
      Messages:
      16
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I agree that there is a problem somewhere, because mine is doing the exact same problems with me trying everything I possibly know to do....even thought it was working just days ago.
       
    17. Lipstick

      Lipstick Member

      Joined:
      Feb 1, 2014
      Messages:
      501
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I have a GTX580 and it works fine for me, FPS could be way better of course but I use different TPS' depending on what I do. Arena/RBGs 30+ and in heavy raiding environment I go below 30 to fit whatever I am doing.
       
    18. johnny18504

      johnny18504 New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 14, 2014
      Messages:
      40
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      My FPS dropped so low it gave me the warning in HB. I'm trying to start the quests in Talador at Duskfall Island. I usually don't have this issue at all. Only happens when i load the profile(kick's) and press start. If i stop HB the lag will go away.
       
    19. mithu

      mithu New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 5, 2012
      Messages:
      63
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      What are you GPU settings like?
      And what are your setting in WoW itself?
       
    20. zentis

      zentis New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 16, 2012
      Messages:
      6
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I have had this issue since SoO. I also have an i7 gaming computer, and without HB its fine, but i cant raid (nero disease), with HB its 2-5 FPS and I have the bot to raid, but no longer the ability to move, i pretty much had to stop raiding a few months ago.
       

    Share This Page