• Visit Honorbuddy
  • Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Demonbuddy
  • Visit Exilebuddy
  • Visit Hearthbuddy
  • Visit Pokefarmer
  • Visit Buddystore

HonorBuddy Mechanics

Discussion in 'Honorbuddy Forum' started by TiTanT, Sep 12, 2017.

  1. TiTanT

    TiTanT New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Hi Guys,

    I have a question about the functionality of honorbuddy. I'm interested in the mechanic of honorbuddy.

    It's amazing that you can use your mouse and keyboard while the bot is moving through azeroth.
    How does that work ?

    Honorbuddy connects to the wow thread. Does the bot simulate a second mouse and tastatur ?
    How does it cast spells?

    Or does the bot hack into world of warcraft and writes in the memory of the wow process (but that would be like a cheat?) ?
    Furthermore I'm surprised, how the bot is moving through the sky (with mount). It sets way points in the air (the yellow circles). A normal player can set these circles on the ground (with the mouse), but how can a normal player set them into air? Wouldn't that be a easy way for blizzard to detect the bot?

    I hope you can answer my questions. No I don't want to write my own bot. For that I don't have the know how and the time. But I'm a person, who wants to understand how things are working.
    A answer would be the easy way ;)

    T
     
    Last edited: Sep 12, 2017
  2. prinnyhater1

    prinnyhater1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Honorbuddy injects into the wow process. I do not know how much more they will describe how it works.

    The yellow circles you see while the bot is moving is click to move. which is an option usable by normal players.
     
  3. TiTanT

    TiTanT New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Yes, I know. But I don't know, how to set this circles in the air (not on the ground).
     
    alobaid00 likes this.
  4. Rayze

    Rayze Community Developer

    Joined:
    May 21, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I'm not sure but I think it's because a waypoint has x,y and z coordinates and when the z coord is in the air, the circle is set in the air and your char moves to that circle in the air.
     
  5. TiTanT

    TiTanT New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Yeah, but you don't see the sense of my question? How can a normal (real) player change the z-axis only by using his mouse?
     
  6. Goshinki

    Goshinki Member Legendary

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    474
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    A real player cannot have staggered click to move z-axis control while using click to move. When you click to move even while flying it goes to the closest ground object vs if you click across the ocean it doesn't stop flying. But the bot does have control over the z-axis.

    In the past this was explained and a brief summary was WoW does not see any difference between click to move and manual control. I assume the packets for movement and how the server views movement are what they were referring too. Pressing W on your keyboard is the same as using click to move since the game only cares about direction and speed etc.

    I'm sure someone else can add a much more detailed explanation.
     
  7. SkyHigh

    SkyHigh Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    395
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    The click to move circle can be put anywhere by injecting coordinates. (even under the map or super far away)
    Same with spells, it completely skips the visual client interaction and just injects a spell cast into the process.
    And yes, it writes memory just like other hacks.
     
  8. Qtmeganr

    Qtmeganr New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Most bots are running click to move using x, y, z coordinates. Every game map (zone)has these coordinates and as such if you're looking to get from point a to b, you'd create way points. Excessive waypoints are some times needed to navigate around cumbersome areas (trees for example).

    The Z axis is only able to change if you're on say a flying mount. Like if you go up or down, that's you're Z axis. Most of the time, you'll want to get high enough to clear trees and taller hills.

    As for spell casting, I believe it uses either the spell name or the spell ID. Glider back in the day used keybinds so it was a bit limited in customizing.
     
  9. dankdre

    dankdre Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2012
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    This info would be public to blizzard, I doubt they will give u all the details on it
     

Share This Page