• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • How to keep 2 RAF Bots Synced?

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by mfrosty, Sep 1, 2011.

    1. mfrosty

      mfrosty Banned

      Joined:
      Dec 25, 2010
      Messages:
      75
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I just started a pair of shamans, started them both on Questing at the same exact time [same profile, both dwarfs starting] around level 5 they start doing different quests which makes them go LoS of each other and inelgibable for RAF +EXP

      How do I get them to stay synced the entire time?
       
    2. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,911
      Likes Received:
      555
      Trophy Points:
      113
      Partybot does not support questing,only grinding
       
    3. Angelus

      Angelus Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      848
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I like cookies, thats like the same context your answer was tony:)

      To stay on topic, I don't think there is something that let them run in synch together. Start them both at the same time, keep them almost the same and pray they are questing at the same speed:p
       
    4. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,911
      Likes Received:
      555
      Trophy Points:
      113
      a pray wont help him,there is no way for his chars to stay together

      if he want to Raf it the only thing he can do is to use Partybot+grinding

      that explains my post above
       
      Last edited: Sep 1, 2011
    5. mctrix

      mctrix Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      225
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Even then the party bot doesn't always work....it was working really well about 12 months ago then dev started on a quest bot and the party bot slid down in how well it functioned...
       
    6. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,911
      Likes Received:
      555
      Trophy Points:
      113

      your settings must be


      Grindbot+leader plugin enabled on the leader of the party
      and
      Partybot on the follower

      with the setup above will work as it should
       
    7. mfrosty

      mfrosty Banned

      Joined:
      Dec 25, 2010
      Messages:
      75
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      no point in grinding RAF without quests as it gives more EXP for quests.
       
    8. cm2003

      cm2003 New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 16, 2011
      Messages:
      260
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Well I had the same problem.
      What I did is to start questing on the recruited account and with my mainaccount I was only following (with the WoW following option). On my mainaccount I also have heirloom items, so he gets a bit more experience threw killing mobs.

      I did that till my recruted account became level 15. Now I was giving levels to the mainaccount till it was also Level 15 and I went into random instances with both accounts.

      Result: Level 35 after 5 or 6 hours playtime.

      Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

      -edit-
      Sorry I was telling you bullshit :)
      First I was just on follow (the WoW functionality). But after 4 or 5 Levels I was setting up PartyBot (only) on the mainaccount with the Leaderplugin on the recruted account.
      So my mainaccount was attacking too and therefore the mobs died faster :)
       
      Last edited: Sep 2, 2011

    Share This Page