• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Insane Lag on Witch Doctor

    Discussion in 'Demonbuddy Forum' started by jotd, Oct 11, 2015.

    1. jotd

      jotd Member

      Joined:
      Sep 27, 2010
      Messages:
      745
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Hi,

      currently I am running a new helltooth witchdoctor and I encounter insane lag.
      Sometimes the screen just stops for 5s! During that time the fps also drop to 1 fps.
      Anyone knows what causes this?
      My barb on the same pc/same diablo installation/same demonbuddy installation runs fine (at the same time).

      Edit: Is it possibly caused by enchantress? Should I use templar?
       
      Last edited: Oct 11, 2015
    2. trolderik

      trolderik Member

      Joined:
      Feb 28, 2013
      Messages:
      142
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Rumours says its because of %are dmg on WD - i dunno why, but lots of people saying so on the forums.
       
    3. jotd

      jotd Member

      Joined:
      Sep 27, 2010
      Messages:
      745
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      What do you mean with %are? You mean the Acid Cloud % Dmg on Suwong Diviner?
       
    4. dan991199

      dan991199 New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 17, 2010
      Messages:
      245
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      its an issue with blizzard. when doing massive area damage the games lag out. rend does this in huge packs, static charge monks with 50 points in area damage, and helltooth WD's seem to do it as well.
       
    5. jotd

      jotd Member

      Joined:
      Sep 27, 2010
      Messages:
      745
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Yeah I know but I have this lag everywhere, not only when there are many trash mobs on the screen. I have this lag in town!
      I think this is a different type of lag. The lag you are talking about is server side I think, you still have good fps but the screen doesn't move anymore.
       
    6. trolderik

      trolderik Member

      Joined:
      Feb 28, 2013
      Messages:
      142
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      i meant area dmg*
       
    7. jotd

      jotd Member

      Joined:
      Sep 27, 2010
      Messages:
      745
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I see. But I think that this is not the reason for my lag as I have it in town.
      Is it because im using the same diablo installation for 2 bots?
       
    8. jotd

      jotd Member

      Joined:
      Sep 27, 2010
      Messages:
      745
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      My Barb D3 uses 8% CPU my WD D3 uses 30% CPU.
      Sometimes the window even goes to "program is not responding" thats how hard the lag is.
       
    9. dan991199

      dan991199 New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 17, 2010
      Messages:
      245
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      increase your background fps in game, see if that works.
       
    10. stelao

      stelao New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 13, 2013
      Messages:
      60
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      remove life on hit in paragon, this will help you abit to control lag spikes

      and yes if u remove area dmg to 0 will reduce lag, but you gimp your damage ALOT
       
    11. jotd

      jotd Member

      Joined:
      Sep 27, 2010
      Messages:
      745
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Set Foreground/Background to 60/50. I feel like the lags got shorter, but they are still there.
       
    12. jotd

      jotd Member

      Joined:
      Sep 27, 2010
      Messages:
      745
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      If anyone else is experiencing fps drops while witchdoctoring -> drop sound channels from 32 to 16
      Fixed it for me
       
    13. Akuma

      Akuma Member

      Joined:
      Apr 23, 2014
      Messages:
      303
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Lose the life per hit (presumed to cause the spikes) and the area damage
      Also encountered this while running a fire EP monk in a group, the damage over time combined with area damage destroys the game in a bad way
       
    14. TwoCigars

      TwoCigars Active Member

      Joined:
      May 4, 2014
      Messages:
      992
      Likes Received:
      41
      Trophy Points:
      28
      Just remember that the bots performance can fluctuate as you go higher and lower in Ticks Per Second.

      Limiting your framerate will likely limit your TPS.

      Mine sticks above 33 all the time with unlocked FPS. See if you notice a TPS difference with and without framerate limitations.
       
    15. jotd

      jotd Member

      Joined:
      Sep 27, 2010
      Messages:
      745
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Not limiting fps will increase your electricity bill tho.
      And I believe having 10tps vs 30tps doesn't make a difference in botting.
       
    16. Artwebb1986

      Artwebb1986 New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 7, 2011
      Messages:
      358
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      If you are worried about your electricity bill i would think you shouldnt be botting at all then.

      My 2 bots run at ~15tps each. And the same if i only run 1. Even tho i have the tps slider at 30.
       
    17. jotd

      jotd Member

      Joined:
      Sep 27, 2010
      Messages:
      745
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Why?
       
    18. dan991199

      dan991199 New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 17, 2010
      Messages:
      245
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      because there is no money in botting diablo anymore.
       
    19. stelao

      stelao New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 13, 2013
      Messages:
      60
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      i think guys somehow they fixed lag of WD helltooth. i did 70 today on my WD quite easily after that, check it and let me know
       
    20. jotd

      jotd Member

      Joined:
      Sep 27, 2010
      Messages:
      745
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Sooo what you are saying is... that if I can't safe 100% electricity its not worth it to safe something at all?
      So if you car doesn't run on 0 fuel it doesn't make a difference wether you drive a 3L/100km car than a 20L/100km car?
       

    Share This Page