• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Job's Legendary Rule set

    Discussion in 'Plugins' started by Job2k9, May 9, 2014.

    1. Job2k9

      Job2k9 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 11, 2010
      Messages:
      842
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I was just fixing up my list to make a blank template with all the current legs ingame and it seems like bliz may have changed the weird on some of the items back to the common '. I'll have to check it out ingame later. That little symbol causes alot of problems and the ITEMID needs to be used instead if it's in there. One of the new 2.1 items has it so it does seem weird they'd replace it in all the older items... Just another thing I'll take my time looking into.

      I also need to test DB to be sure it is detecting +element damage now. May be able to make better ammy/bracer rules.
       
      Last edited: Sep 18, 2014
    2. mrbubbel

      mrbubbel New Member

      Joined:
      May 21, 2014
      Messages:
      367
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      0
      can confirm. kadalas flame and raekors are working with '
       
    3. taskmanager

      taskmanager New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 18, 2014
      Messages:
      400
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Code:
      // The Shadow’s Mantle
      // The Shadow’s Bane ActorSNO=332359
      [QUALITY] == "Legendary" && [ITEMID] == "2030305595" -> [TRASH]
      [QUALITY] == "Legendary" && [NAME] == "The Shadow’s Coil" -> [TRASH]
      // The Shadow's Grasp ActorSNO=332362
      [QUALITY] == "Legendary" && [ITEMID] == "2020343971" -> [TRASH]
      //The Shadow's Heels ActorSNO=332364
      [QUALITY] == "Legendary" && [ITEMID] == "2029519151" -> [TRASH]
      
      before this lines doesn't trash/salvage on trinity

      but now, in new trinity rrrix claim it now uses actorsno for items.

      For now i use the #tag from dynamicID something i got from dumping item log and the not actorsno#.

      Will ITEMID handle actorSNO# or is there another tag([ITEMID]) to use for actorSNO ?
       
    4. Job2k9

      Job2k9 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 11, 2010
      Messages:
      842
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I have no idea bout item id working with actorSNO. I can tell you I tested the raekors set and shadow sets that previously had the weird but now seem to have the normal ' and they work using just the item name now. I'll get around to uploading an updated list soonish. I'm only running a DH so it's only really setup for that class, and the rules I had for all the classes is a bit out of date as some items that were previously crappy are now decent, and you can evaluate +element damage now.
       
    5. Job2k9

      Job2k9 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 11, 2010
      Messages:
      842
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Uploaded an updated list for 2.1. No keep or trash rules included, it's just a template to work off of.
       
    6. RunJumpSlash

      RunJumpSlash Member

      Joined:
      Sep 9, 2014
      Messages:
      91
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Thanks for the list I just got done painstakingly filling out that template and realized we had the same rules for most of the jewelry xD
       
    7. Braken

      Braken Member

      Joined:
      Dec 3, 2011
      Messages:
      84
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Thanks a lot for the template Job, I've been modifying your loot rules for awhile now glad to see you updated it with a template so I can continue making my life easier :D
       
    8. barbarian6

      barbarian6 New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 28, 2012
      Messages:
      209
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I had a lot of rules defined, can i somehow merge it with new file? any clues how to do it?
       
    9. funnybomb

      funnybomb New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 22, 2014
      Messages:
      10
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      thanks!!!!!!
       
    10. arthurmaple

      arthurmaple Member

      Joined:
      Aug 12, 2014
      Messages:
      41
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      8
      How to make sure it will pick up ramaladni's gift
      Cuz I dont see it in ur new list
       
    11. Job2k9

      Job2k9 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 11, 2010
      Messages:
      842
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Alot of cutting and pasting or some sort of program that can merge txt files. All I really added was the 2.1 section and fixed any items with the different apostrophe.


      These rules dictate what is stashed and what is salvaged. They have nothing to do with what is picked up, that is controlled in the pickup.dis file and even then I just use trinity settings to decide what I actually pick up from the ground and ramaladni's gift has been looting for me no problem.
       
    12. s1r2

      s1r2 Member

      Joined:
      May 16, 2014
      Messages:
      57
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Hi,
      My client is Chinese language
      So use the rule [NAME] == "Odyn Son"
      Can the bot identify this item in my Chinese client?
      Do I need to translate the item name?
       
    13. barbarian6

      barbarian6 New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 28, 2012
      Messages:
      209
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      i think you need to use item id in this case
       
    14. janusznazir

      janusznazir New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 28, 2014
      Messages:
      108
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      great work Job :)
       
    15. kron

      kron New Member

      Joined:
      May 6, 2013
      Messages:
      84
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Nice work Job!!

      Has anyone smooooshed the old loot rules and the new list together?
       
    16. Job2k9

      Job2k9 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 11, 2010
      Messages:
      842
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I'm botting a monk now so I'll upload the rules I use once I've got him in good gear, that way there will be basic rules for monk/dh.
       
    17. xxfearxx

      xxfearxx New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 17, 2013
      Messages:
      176
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      is it possible to use values for the macros you use to evaluate items such as @GOODAMMY := [MAXSTAT>700].dual+[CRIT%>8.5].dual+[CRITDMG%>90].dual+[CDRED%].dual just thought of this now and ill test when im home and able to however if someone knows or if theres a specific syntax that would work where this doesn't please say something :)
       
    18. arthurmaple

      arthurmaple Member

      Joined:
      Aug 12, 2014
      Messages:
      41
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      8
      If i use pickup.dis , isnt this file controll what to be picked up? How to make it trnity to decide what actually pick up?
      plz inlight me
       
    19. Gomit

      Gomit New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 18, 2012
      Messages:
      10
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      According to ItemRules2.txt, if there isn't a rule about whether an item should or should not be picked up, it will defer to Trinity settings. So an empty pickup.dis will just use Trinity settings for picking up items.
       
    20. Job2k9

      Job2k9 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 11, 2010
      Messages:
      842
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I was wondering about that myself. I'm sure it's possible, let me know your results.
       

    Share This Page