• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Keep spamming No Data for HawaiiMainLand xx_xx.etm

    Discussion in 'Honorbuddy Support' started by wuyhdtc, Oct 8, 2012.

    1. wuyhdtc

      wuyhdtc New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 29, 2011
      Messages:
      6
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      an abstract of log below


      [03:52:10.067 D] Received error code from mesh server when attempting to download HawaiiMainLand_34_26:
      [03:52:10.067 D] Failed to download HawaiiMainLand_34_26.etm
      [03:52:10.067 N] No data for HawaiiMainLand_34_26.etm
      [03:52:10.067 D] Activity: Surveying
      [03:52:10.068 D] Activity: Downloading Mesh...
      [03:52:10.071 D] Received error code from mesh server when attempting to download HawaiiMainLand_34_26:
      [03:52:10.071 D] Failed to download HawaiiMainLand_34_26.etm
      [03:52:10.071 N] No data for HawaiiMainLand_34_26.etm


      It happens for mostly all of my profile.

      The strange thing is
      when I tried to copy the missing part from one of my bot friend
      HB would delete it automatically and return to that Mesh downloading activity
       
    2. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,911
      Likes Received:
      555
      Trophy Points:
      113
      let it run for a while and it will get the nav file
       
    3. onventuk

      onventuk New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 2, 2012
      Messages:
      33
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      This happened for me, I was currently at the pvp vendor in pandaland, I ported to SW, restarted HB and it worked. It happened again when I was in the panda main city, ported to SW and it worked, could be related, might help you might not :)
       
    4. wuyhdtc

      wuyhdtc New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 29, 2011
      Messages:
      6
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0

      I left it for like 1 whole night and still not get the nav file.

      And the point is

      It keep saying error downloading
      basically it just wouldnt download nav file
       
    5. bambam922

      bambam922 Well-Known Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      6,071
      Likes Received:
      27
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Change your mesh folder to a brand new folder.
      Let it redownload meshes.
       
    6. lite3864

      lite3864 New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 4, 2012
      Messages:
      2
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Where is this folder in the Honor Buddy set of files?
       
    7. bambam922

      bambam922 Well-Known Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      6,071
      Likes Received:
      27
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Click settings & tools.
      The first pane on the right has the location of your meshes folder.
      Create a new folder anywhere and change your HB settings to download to that folder.
       
    8. Irnawtbottng

      Irnawtbottng Member

      Joined:
      Apr 3, 2012
      Messages:
      197
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      16
      I've deleted everything in mesh folder and tried a new one and this just keeps happening none stop now.. i've had it with all these problems after i been using it all day and it just decides to do this now all night

      Using once again a fresh install of HB worked... if we need to keep using fresh HB installs im thinkin HB should just go down to fix things up cuz there must be a bigger problem no one is seeing yet
       
      Last edited: Oct 12, 2012
    9. Irnawtbottng

      Irnawtbottng Member

      Joined:
      Apr 3, 2012
      Messages:
      197
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      16
    10. noglory

      noglory New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 31, 2011
      Messages:
      137
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      the same Problem with 30_32.etm
       
    11. Simoz1337

      Simoz1337 Member

      Joined:
      Apr 4, 2012
      Messages:
      73
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
    12. Supranium

      Supranium New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 12, 2010
      Messages:
      38
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Kun Lai summit now. Same problem over and over again.
       
    13. wuyhdtc

      wuyhdtc New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 29, 2011
      Messages:
      6
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      fixed, change to new folder works
       
    14. tehcali

      tehcali New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 1, 2012
      Messages:
      3
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      same problem changing mesh folder location didnt help.

      As an FYI This problems only occuring to me when I have more than one client open at once
       
    15. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,911
      Likes Received:
      555
      Trophy Points:
      113
      are you running all your bots from the same folder?
       
    16. tataros

      tataros New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 6, 2011
      Messages:
      268
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      This is what I do.I always have a second Honorbuddy folder. When something goes wrong I delete everything in my Honorbuddy folder except "Routines". Then I copy from second folder everything again except Routines obviously. In this way I always have a quick "reinstall" in a matter of seconds...I keep all my profiles in different folder, so it will not deleted with honorbuddy. I also have a text file with my Honorbuddy product key in this folder for quick access.

      After this fresh Reinstall that occur in a matter of seconds everything works fine.
       
    17. Symbiotic

      Symbiotic New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 27, 2012
      Messages:
      56
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Same problem.

      "Loading Tile/s" in the status bar...
      Standing there waiting...

      No data for HawaiiMainLand_38_30.etm
      No data for HawaiiMainLand_38_34.etm
      ...
      etc.

      I've clean installed, deleted the meshes folder, changed the meshes folder... to no avail.
       
      Last edited: Oct 14, 2012
    18. grimreaper

      grimreaper New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 5, 2011
      Messages:
      7
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Same issue,
      I've also reinstalled, deleted meshes and changed mesh folder
       
    19. zim804

      zim804 Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      84
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      I really feel there should just be a mesh download somewhere. They would probably save on bandwidth if we all just downloaded them once and updated as needed vs. re-downloading every time we move to a different area. Heck I'm having this same issue and haven't moved questing areas.
       
    20. rangerlein

      rangerlein Member

      Joined:
      Aug 12, 2011
      Messages:
      58
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      8

    Share This Page