• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Kick's BuddyWing Profiles

    Discussion in 'Buddy Wing Profiles' started by Kickazz006, May 6, 2012.

    1. DanDan

      DanDan Member

      Joined:
      Aug 7, 2013
      Messages:
      92
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Bot: [R - Dark] 1-10 Knight and Consular - Tython [Kick]

      Profile: On quest "The Forge" QuestId 0xE000D89DCB7C295F it doesn't want to go in the cave we needed to go in to do the mission, It would just turn around and run away and sit in a counter and not move. I stopped the bot and put it in the cave myself and it just ran out and went to the same spot. It worked when I put the bot into the story room(Green force fields that are part of story line) myself. It also does not know its away about the cave because it gets stuck on all the walls. Had to get him out myself.

      P.S. Im a consular.
       
    2. DanDan

      DanDan Member

      Joined:
      Aug 7, 2013
      Messages:
      92
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Also for somereason it does not pick quest reward. Anyway it to pick reward.
       
    3. xMasterPandax

      xMasterPandax New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 30, 2013
      Messages:
      91
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      The 1-10 levels have been revised by Metrienne and that's the profile you should have been using.
       
    4. DanDan

      DanDan Member

      Joined:
      Aug 7, 2013
      Messages:
      92
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      I am not using 1-10 anymore. SHould of made that clear. I am using "[R - Dark] 10-17 Coruscant [Kick]" now
       
    5. walter

      walter Active Member

      Joined:
      Jun 25, 2012
      Messages:
      1,112
      Likes Received:
      10
      Trophy Points:
      38

      This is because bioware has changed lots of quest rewards across the board for all quests. These old profiles do not know they have been changed.


      Walter
       
    6. FelixFTW

      FelixFTW New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 14, 2012
      Messages:
      39
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      It appears that the space profiles are not working. I load the profile of choice, it launches the mission, then it never fires or does anything else. Any suggestions?
       
    7. b33r

      b33r New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 26, 2013
      Messages:
      4
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Space missions like ppl says - not supported anymore by BW, coz ppl who use that - got permaban, read other topics too plz :)
       
    8. lolnrdrage

      lolnrdrage Community Developer

      Joined:
      Dec 3, 2013
      Messages:
      37
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Voss empire profile just ran me to the bottom left of the map and jumped off a cliff. Not sure what went wrong...

      Edit: Upon further inspection, it is a repeating habit of the profile. I start in the first area of the planet, start the bot, and it immediately goes to

      "My Location" X="-36.475" Y="27.02311" Z="18.05"

      Which is standing on the edge of a cliff on the bottom left of the map. Is this a known issue?

      Is there a way to upload my whole log? Here is a partial clip from the last bit of it:

      [20:38:15.723 D] Generating path to PickupQuestTag: Treemo for New Test Markets <-125.2992, 1.586594, 54.7517>
      [20:38:15.723 E] Got response from server, validating.
      [20:38:15.723 E] Response has 2 hops. Converting to vectors and path queue.
      [20:38:15.723 D] Nav Service path generated.
      [20:38:15.723 D] Generated path to <-125.2992, 1.586594, 54.7517> (PickupQuestTag: Treemo for New Test Markets) with 2 hops.
      [20:38:17.292 D] Moving to next hop: <-36.475, 27.04146, 18.05>, T: None (PickupQuestTag: Treemo for New Test Markets) D: 0.02175289
      [20:38:18.865 D] Navigation reached current destination. Within 99.42117
      [20:38:20.430 D] Generating path to PickupQuestTag: Treemo for New Test Markets <-125.2992, 1.586594, 54.7517>
      [20:38:20.430 E] Contacting nav server for path.
      [20:38:20.754 D] Waiting for path request to finish...
      [20:38:21.050 D] Nav callback called.
      [20:38:21.050 D] Navigation returned a partial path. Destination may not be reachable by mesh!
      [20:38:22.318 D] Generating path to PickupQuestTag: Treemo for New Test Markets <-125.2992, 1.586594, 54.7517>
      [20:38:22.318 E] Got response from server, validating.
      [20:38:22.318 E] Response has 2 hops. Converting to vectors and path queue.
      [20:38:22.318 D] Nav Service path generated.
      [20:38:22.318 D] Generated path to <-125.2992, 1.586594, 54.7517> (PickupQuestTag: Treemo for New Test Markets) with 2 hops.
      [20:38:23.880 D] Moving to next hop: <-36.475, 27.04146, 18.05>, T: None (PickupQuestTag: Treemo for New Test Markets) D: 0.02175289
      [20:38:25.456 D] Navigation reached current destination. Within 99.42117
      [20:38:27.026 D] Generating path to PickupQuestTag: Treemo for New Test Markets <-125.2992, 1.586594, 54.7517>
      [20:38:27.026 E] Contacting nav server for path.
      [20:38:27.315 D] Waiting for path request to finish...
      [20:38:27.614 D] Nav callback called.
      [20:38:27.614 D] Navigation returned a partial path. Destination may not be reachable by mesh!
      [20:38:28.886 D] Generating path to PickupQuestTag: Treemo for New Test Markets <-125.2992, 1.586594, 54.7517>
      [20:38:28.886 E] Got response from server, validating.
      [20:38:28.886 E] Response has 2 hops. Converting to vectors and path queue.
      [20:38:28.886 D] Nav Service path generated.
      [20:38:28.886 D] Generated path to <-125.2992, 1.586594, 54.7517> (PickupQuestTag: Treemo for New Test Markets) with 2 hops.
      [20:38:30.454 D] Moving to next hop: <-36.475, 27.04146, 18.05>, T: None (PickupQuestTag: Treemo for New Test Markets) D: 0.02175289
      [20:38:32.023 D] Navigation reached current destination. Within 99.42117
      [20:38:33.584 D] Generating path to PickupQuestTag: Treemo for New Test Markets <-125.2992, 1.586594, 54.7517>
      [20:38:33.584 E] Contacting nav server for path.
      [20:38:33.878 D] Waiting for path request to finish...
      [20:38:34.157 D] Nav callback called.
      [20:38:34.157 D] Navigation returned a partial path. Destination may not be reachable by mesh!
       
    9. kaihaider

      kaihaider Community Developer

      Joined:
      May 18, 2010
      Messages:
      1,325
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      38
    10. lolnrdrage

      lolnrdrage Community Developer

      Joined:
      Dec 3, 2013
      Messages:
      37
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Ty. Here is the log. From just looking at how he moves, it is looking like he is trying to get to a part of voss that you can only access by taking the taxi. Is there a plugin or a line of code that can be modified to tell him to get on the taxi and go where he needs to be? He also isnt using his mount and is instead attempting to run everywhere.

      Sorry for the "dumb" questions. I'm just new here and am having trouble getting started with the bot.

      View attachment 2013-12-05 20.17.txt
       
    11. matt84

      matt84 Member

      Joined:
      Mar 22, 2010
      Messages:
      440
      Likes Received:
      10
      Trophy Points:
      18
      as far as i know the only way to use a mount is to use fight at joes and enable usage of mount.. it's not hard coded into the bot to work, joe did a workaround that lets his combat routine use them
       
    12. lolnrdrage

      lolnrdrage Community Developer

      Joined:
      Dec 3, 2013
      Messages:
      37
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Gotcha. Just figured there was something in the bot since it asks me mount name in settings. But as for the actual questing problem, do I need to use a certain combat routine to enable taxi use? Voss is like Nar Shadaa where taxi use is vital.

      Thanks!
       
    13. matt84

      matt84 Member

      Joined:
      Mar 22, 2010
      Messages:
      440
      Likes Received:
      10
      Trophy Points:
      18
      nope it works when it wants too.. kicks profiles are rough and seem kind of incomplete and meshing and nav aint 100% spot on either, as far as i can tell these dont even get updated or anything anymore
       
    14. lolnrdrage

      lolnrdrage Community Developer

      Joined:
      Dec 3, 2013
      Messages:
      37
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Well is there any other profiles that are good for leveling? I've been using a grind profile for while im away cause I know it works for hours without messing up, but I'd like to have a questing/etc. bot, as just killing the same mobs over and over doesn't grant nearly as much exp as questing. Wouldnt mind babysitting a bot as I know its hard to get something like that perfect, but I'd like it to at least work somewhat.
       
    15. matt84

      matt84 Member

      Joined:
      Mar 22, 2010
      Messages:
      440
      Likes Received:
      10
      Trophy Points:
      18
      not that im aware of at this stage i mean i babysit a sorc to 55 using these profiles, every now and then i'd hve to take over and do some stuff but it was ok
       
    16. lolnrdrage

      lolnrdrage Community Developer

      Joined:
      Dec 3, 2013
      Messages:
      37
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hmm. Havent had much luck with this one. Keeps running random places and engaging mobs it doesn't need to fight. Are you using Fight at Joes? And how did Voss go for you?
       
    17. matt84

      matt84 Member

      Joined:
      Mar 22, 2010
      Messages:
      440
      Likes Received:
      10
      Trophy Points:
      18
      thats what i mean, you have to babysit it
       
    18. Cryogenesis

      Cryogenesis Moderator Moderator

      Joined:
      Jul 13, 2010
      Messages:
      2,128
      Likes Received:
      13
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Well the bot is clearly stating this:
      Code:
      Navigation returned a partial path. Destination may not be reachable by mesh!
      Which means Mesh issues or wrong zone. If the bot needs to go to another zone for the quest, i think its a quest profile issue,
      where the bot doesnt take a transport to the needed zone. Resulting in the repeating Suicide runs...
       
    19. 0maru

      0maru Member

      Joined:
      May 31, 2014
      Messages:
      31
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      I would love to donate to you man, I'm very lost on how to create profiles and saw a lot are outdated. Working on my Trooper/Vandguard and was wondering if you could p.m. about making profiles for Tatooine-Corellia. I also have skype if you could message me while I'm online there as it would help me out alot so ty :)

      SKYPE: nathan.vega3
       
    20. Jekky

      Jekky New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 10, 2014
      Messages:
      48
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hi!
      republic/light 14-17 grind profile doesnt work.
      I use Joe routines + 14-17 profile.
      Was trying use default combat but it doesnt work.

      Standing at Justicar Territory (using your images for farm locations).

      Bot doesn't run, bot doens't looking for enemy, he just stay at one place.

      LOG: Trace element grid is not supported (all time)
       
      Last edited: Jun 11, 2014

    Share This Page