• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Kupper - Demo/Testing

    Discussion in 'Combat Routines' started by Ichiba, Oct 30, 2014.

    1. Azoth

      Azoth Member

      Joined:
      Mar 6, 2014
      Messages:
      470
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I mentioned this a few pages back; its because there's a delay between when Barrage is used and when the buff appears and is recognized, and the next ability is already selected by that time. Same things apply to doublecast Windbite, Venomous Bite, and Straight Shot. Try using the attached files. They're in a couple of different folder locations in the /Kupper directory; overwrite the originals. Note that it does set your 'R' key to aoe rotation, and makes a couple of other changes as well.
       

      Attached Files:

      Last edited: Jul 8, 2015
    2. Mrydeen

      Mrydeen Member

      Joined:
      Nov 9, 2014
      Messages:
      59
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      How do we install this? I dl-ed it and added it to the routines folder.. but it's not showing up in Reborn, and there arent any error messages in the log either...
       
    3. Pdarxstar

      Pdarxstar New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 4, 2015
      Messages:
      8
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thanks Azoth works great now.
       
    4. schopenhauer

      schopenhauer Member

      Joined:
      Jul 22, 2014
      Messages:
      218
      Likes Received:
      12
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Sorry I missed it, thank you very much for the update though.
       
    5. Azoth

      Azoth Member

      Joined:
      Mar 6, 2014
      Messages:
      470
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Np, its not like there was an updated routine earlier. Been fiddling with the files I posted for the past week, and after trying out in raid they're smooth enough that I felt comfortable sharing them. I'll keep optimizing over time.
       
    6. schopenhauer

      schopenhauer Member

      Joined:
      Jul 22, 2014
      Messages:
      218
      Likes Received:
      12
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Your kindness deserves a reach-around, I'll be first in queue.
       
    7. Medeora

      Medeora New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 15, 2014
      Messages:
      1
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Anyway to have the bard profile use feint while moving in minuet? its damage instead of trying to spam heavy shot.
       
    8. Azoth

      Azoth Member

      Joined:
      Mar 6, 2014
      Messages:
      470
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I don't really see this as necessary. Outside of CA, the bot barely moves during combat. With CA, it often ends up doing more harm than good, because you'll time a move inbetween casts, but then Feint will go off and lock you down for a gcd. Esp with new WM, just learn to stance dance.
       
    9. Sinister504

      Sinister504 Member

      Joined:
      Oct 30, 2012
      Messages:
      69
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      How do I update the kupper folder? I have SVN working right as it works with other routines and such. I right click the extracted Kupper folder, but there is no option for SVN Update like the main post says?
       
    10. MoobyB

      MoobyB Member

      Joined:
      Oct 24, 2014
      Messages:
      55
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Hi, is there any testing routines for the updated ROG/NIN moves for the expansion? i would be willing to test and report on them if some are available, feels im lacking on dps without the Armour crush/duality implemented. :)
       
    11. Smax

      Smax New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 15, 2014
      Messages:
      15
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      So I've updated the files you posted, Azoth, and I'm getting quite a few errors now. It doesn't seem to break the routine, as it doesn't crash the bot or anything, but it does make it annoying to see all the red. Regardless, thanks for the updated files.

      View attachment 7672 2015-07-12 12.48.zip

      My guess is that I need to update a separate file somewhere else, but not sure which.
       
    12. Azoth

      Azoth Member

      Joined:
      Mar 6, 2014
      Messages:
      470
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Not sure where the issue would be; ultimately my coding knowledge is pretty limited. Its running fine w/o errors for me, so in the interest of saving time I've attached my whole Kupper folder.
      As a note, this version has zero Ninja modifications from the 50 rotation.
       

      Attached Files:

    13. Smax

      Smax New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 15, 2014
      Messages:
      15
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Unfortunately I still get the same errors it looks like. Not sure what other files i'd need to change to fix this. My knowledge of coding isn't very good either. Thanks for the files though!
       
    14. schopenhauer

      schopenhauer Member

      Joined:
      Jul 22, 2014
      Messages:
      218
      Likes Received:
      12
      Trophy Points:
      18
      For what it's worth Azoth's updates haven't so much as had a hiccup on my RB.
       
    15. schopenhauer

      schopenhauer Member

      Joined:
      Jul 22, 2014
      Messages:
      218
      Likes Received:
      12
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Is the priority setup atm as HS>BL (or RoD if you're AoE'ing) unless GCD is already on CD? If so is there a quick edit to be made (ourselves that is I'm not asking for a full update) where we can switch the priorities to BL>HS even if GCD is not on CD if a BL is available?
       
      Last edited: Jul 15, 2015
    16. Azoth

      Azoth Member

      Joined:
      Mar 6, 2014
      Messages:
      470
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Yes. I haven't really found a reason to use BL when you could use a GCD ability, although granted with WM now it can take quite a while for BL to be cast while the routine is working through all the buffs. Try this file and see if it works, I just added
      Code:
      Spell.Cast("Bloodletter"),
      before every instance of Heavy Shot.
       

      Attached Files:

    17. schopenhauer

      schopenhauer Member

      Joined:
      Jul 22, 2014
      Messages:
      218
      Likes Received:
      12
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Thank you very much, I certainly didn't mean to make someone else do the work for me, but I very much appreciate it.
       
    18. dragospartan

      dragospartan New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 28, 2015
      Messages:
      20
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      anyone have a fix for kupper clipping mudras?
       
    19. Master9000

      Master9000 New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 22, 2015
      Messages:
      74
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Ninja settings

      anyone here mind sharing the optimal ninja settings to be used in raids?
       
    20. schopenhauer

      schopenhauer Member

      Joined:
      Jul 22, 2014
      Messages:
      218
      Likes Received:
      12
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I've been getting better opening burst with the following rotation, would it be difficult to incorporate it into the routine?

      1. Barrage > Blood for Blood -> Raging Strikes -> Hawk’s Eye
      2. Empyreal Arrow
      3. Weaved Bloodletter
      4. Straight Shot
      5. Blunt Arrow
      6. Windbite
      7. Flaming Arrow
      8. Heavy Shot or Bloodlter if proc is up
      9. Weaved Sidewinder
      10. Iron Jaws (refreshes with all buffs)
      10. Empyreal Arrow
      12. Straight Shot proc, if available & Bloodletter
      - End of opener go into normal rotation


      The reasoning behind the person who made up the rotation is to get 2 empy arrows one barraged one normal during opener buffs. Step 1 should really be done with a couple second to pre-pull, so you could even just have that part manual and have the bot pick up w/it's first attack being the Barrage/buffed Empyreal.

      People can test between the openers but I've been getting sizeable peak in burst using this as to normal KrHw's opener.

      Just a suggestion/question though.

      EDIT: After playing around with it, this can be done manually for the most part by loading the Barrage/B4B/Hawk/Raging while it's paused, I find myself having to pause again to get in the refreshed IJ, but other than that I don't think it's necessary to update the opener since we can do it for the most part by just pre-buffing while paused.
       

    Share This Page