Demonbuddy for Season 16 released, updates.buddyauth.com !
  • Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Demonbuddy

Kupper - Demo/Testing

Discussion in 'Combat Routines' started by Ichiba, Oct 30, 2014.

  1. Azoth

    Azoth Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2014
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Yeah, the Buffs Off hotkey includes both Flaming Arrow and Sidewinder.

    Currently have a Machinist rotation in progress. Basic rotation and turret logic is mostly done, but thinking about the cooldown alignment is a pain. Fiddling with gathering profiles has taken a lot of time, which is ironic because originally it was intended as something my character could do while I was writing the rotation. Ninja was put on the back burner, then onto like a side-shelf, since my static needs me to play Bard/Mach for the foreseeable future.
     
  2. schopenhauer

    schopenhauer Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Awesome, should have probably checked it prior to posting that, only time I've been on recently though I've had to raid and didn't end up checking at the time, thanks very much though.

    I was going to ask as I noticed the machinist .cs in the folder with the latest update you made. As far as the CD alignment goes is there something we can do to help (as in give you the timings), or is it just a matter of being a pain in the ass to code into it? I'm certainly willing to help figure out the timings if someone doesn't already know them by heart, to take some of the burden off.

    I leveled my MCH to be able to swap depending on party/fight composition so a Kupper MCH equivalent to the one BRD has would be awesome.

    Thanks for the response and all the hard work, again, Azoth. <3
     
  3. Azoth

    Azoth Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2014
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I have a general guide to the CD alignments. Holding a CD based on another CD is simple; you can see that in Bard with B4B/Barrage/Empy. Its just the number of cd's that Mach has, that all need to be aligned in various ways, that adds some complexity. Obviously I won't get them all right the first time, so I hope to have like a rough draft version out sometime this weekend for you to test and provide feedback.
     
  4. schopenhauer

    schopenhauer Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Much, much, much appreciated sir. Can't wait to test it out.
     
  5. schopenhauer

    schopenhauer Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I am trying to parse on my house dummy because the level 1 dummies or even the 50 dummies in the public access zones are too close that RoD triggers on them, but if I use it on 50 dummies Misery's End keeps going off on it, can I just comment it out in the rotation.cs so it wont do that, then add it back in when I do actual content?

    EDIT: I tried it, and yeah that worked.
     
    Last edited: Sep 17, 2015
  6. schopenhauer

    schopenhauer Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Just out of curiosity Azoth, is your MCH CR basically going to be the same thing as the BRD's as far as all the options it currently has? Looking forward to it, if it's even 10% as good as your BRD changes us MCH will cream inside our Guass Barrels.

    Seriously considering switching from BRD to MCH main, the way GB and their proc system was integrated just flows so much better seemingly because it was designed from the ground up for these abilities and mechanics whereas it feels just tacked onto BRD.

    If you're not too busy w/personal things and crafting/gathering maybe you can just make and off-shoot of Kupper that is ranged only BRD/MCH basically what Ichi started but with your additions and improvements since it seems as if we've lost Ichi :(
     
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2015
  7. schopenhauer

    schopenhauer Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    EDIT: Let me play around with it a bit more, I've had issues where it's perfectly fine let me try to at least see if it's an error on my part or something before posting and wasting someone's time.
     
    Last edited: Sep 25, 2015
  8. Burn

    Burn New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm starting to see re-applications of Straight Shot and Windbite again. Looks like it's gone back to not seeing the debuff up in time so it's firing it off a 2nd time right after. I didn't make any changes to your CR, but there have been a couple of updates to RB main app recently.
     
  9. schopenhauer

    schopenhauer Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    This is the same issue I was having, but wanted to test it some more to see if my recent gear upgrades might have had something to do with it (sks for example).
     
  10. ExMatt

    ExMatt Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2015
    Messages:
    1,030
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    38
    I am pretty sure it is a skill speed issue. using Minuet already messed it up pretty bad, but now having all the skill speed brings the time between the ability going off to the next ability being used to under 1 second. I think you might just need to ensure the last skill cast was not straight shot when casting it.
     
  11. xKenshiro15

    xKenshiro15 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yeah i'm currently sitting at 684 sks due to the gloves dropping from a2s and it has only started doing this recently but it's not too much of a nuisance as long as I stop the cast from going off, it'll cast the right skill afterwards
     
  12. ExMatt

    ExMatt Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2015
    Messages:
    1,030
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    38
    That is worse than letting it go off in terms of DPS lost, but would in theory help TP if you happen to be running out.
     
  13. schopenhauer

    schopenhauer Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Oddly I haven't been able to get it to happen yet on a dummy, inside the raid though it's happened a few times during the same set. I wasn't paying attention (on if it was selene or eos) but that could have been Selene making it worse if it is in fact sks.
     
  14. xKenshiro15

    xKenshiro15 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If it's choosing the wrong spell with barrage it's annoying haha but yeah you're right,I just hate seeing venomous bite go off again when it's already up :p
     
  15. Burn

    Burn New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is becoming more and more of an issue as I gear up. I'm now over 800SkSp and it's constantly casting Windbite twice in a row. Is there anything I can adjust in the files somewhere that will help, or is this just the way it is now?
     
  16. ExMatt

    ExMatt Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2015
    Messages:
    1,030
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    38
    I think you should be able to manage it by checking for last spell cast somehow to ensure you dont' double cast, pretty much anything but heavy shot and bloodletter.
     
  17. throne

    throne Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2015
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hey, I've been trying to modify Kupper for NiN since basically, most of the combat routines are dead at the moment. :(
    Trying to reach knowledgeable people coz I'm fairly new to editing C+. I have a few questions on what I'm trying to do at the moment.

    Basically, I'm trying to add Jugulate on the rotation while disabling Goad. The tickbox doesn't do anything to it. Still uses Goad even if it's turned OFF

    First off, Jugulate: What does " !Core.Me.HasAura " do? I am trying to make it work like MUG so I just copy/pasted mug and changed it to jugulate

    Spell.Cast("Gust Slash", r => Actionmanager.LastSpell.Name == "Spinning Edge"),
    Spell.Cast("Assassinate", r => !Core.Me.HasAura("Duality")),
    Spell.Cast ("Jugulate", r => !Core.Me.HasAura("Duality")), <-- Included this line
    Spell.Cast("Mug", r => !Core.Me.HasAura("Duality")),
    Spell.Cast("Spinning Edge"),
    Spell.Cast("Dream Within a Dream", r => !Core.Me.HasAura("Duality"))

    This is from the GCD/Maincombo list. Mug had the "r => !Core.Me.HasAura("Duality"))" thing so I included it on Jugulate thinking that it would function the same.

    Next is the OFFGCD list, I included Jugulate too

    //OffGCDs
    //new Decorator(r =>

    // (SkillBlocker.Cooldown.TotalMilliseconds >= 1000 || Core.Me.CurrentTP <= 50) &&
    // Kupper.Settings.NinjaSettings.lastspellused == "Ninjutsu" &&
    // !Core.Me.HasAura("Mudra"),

    // new PrioritySelector(
    // Spell.Cast("Assassinate", r => settings.UseAssassinate),
    // Spell.Cast("Mug"),
    // Spell.Cast("Jugulate"), <--- Included this line
    // //UsePotion("Potent Poisoning Potion", Core.Me.CurrentTarget)

    After doing so, Kupper uses jugulate now and I have successfully added it in the rotation but I wanted to make sure that I did it right without any issues. So, people.. Did I get everything right?

    I haven't actually started with Goad. I was thinking if I should just delete anything related to goad inside RogueNin.cs. Will that work without issues? Hoping for people to respond. Thanks!
     
  18. ExMatt

    ExMatt Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2015
    Messages:
    1,030
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    38

    My kupper must be pretty old, jugulate was working fine, and in there for me already, yet I don't have any issues with goad, where the setting would turn it off just fine.

    I don't have any checks for Duality which makes me think I probably should take a look at the changes on this thread as I am only up to date via SVN and i think the original author is not updating =(.

    So, you didn't need to add the OffGCDs one, since they are all commented out "//" is a single line comment in C#. Looks like the new developer is taking a different approach.
     
  19. throne

    throne Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2015
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Sorry, I forgot to mention that I have been using Warcren's modified Kupper. (PAGE 59) His rotation has a lot of potential (given that I have reached 1500+ Opener DPS on faust and oppresor) but a few of his features doesn't work, specifically the tickboxes.
    I'd like to think that I have successfully added Jugulate back on the rotation and now I'm working on completely disabling auto Goad to maximize dps and change Raiton to Shuriken for testing purposes,
    but as I've said, most of the tickboxes even when it's set to OFF, it will still use that said skill.
    Combat routine is slowly dying and would want to make a NiN end-game rotation like the one called Kain for DRG. Warcren's version just needs a few tick here and there. Would like to ask for anyone's help in making it.
     
    Last edited: Oct 13, 2015
  20. yongjae444

    yongjae444 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2013
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    thanks!
     
    Last edited: Oct 18, 2015

Share This Page