Season 15 and Demonbuddy, working as of 21th September 2018!
  • Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Demonbuddy

Large increase in TPS for current beta build

Discussion in 'Archives' started by Thecamel, May 26, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Thecamel

    Thecamel Community Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2012
    Messages:
    2,038
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Is something that you should be doing anyhow, however the following points are vital for the current build of DB if you are running Window 10 X64.

    1. Ensure your run DB in administrator mode - ALWAYS.
    2.If you in a position to do so, disable your AV all together not just exception
    3. Set forground and background to 200 (if you have a decent PC)
    4. enable TPS under trinity to 30 (again if you have a decent PC)

    Im on around 30-45 tps with this setup,

    intel i7-7700k
    NVidia 1080ti 16GB
    128GB DDR4 RAM
     
  2. azibulba

    azibulba New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i7 5820K
    1080ti
    64gb ddr4
    win10
    game mode and any overlays are off

    10-35 tps.

    when it goes under 25-30 tps, i restart the game and it goes back to ~30. but anyway it too slow. game seems to be laggy. When i press STOP on DB, game runs great instantly.
     
  3. Thecamel

    Thecamel Community Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2012
    Messages:
    2,038
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    48
    also nividia shield really don't like being off, and keeps turning its self back on.. i uninstantiated it.
     
  4. trix4rix

    trix4rix Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Bullshit. i7-7700k can't support more than 64gb of ram.

    Edit: and even with SLI the 1080 Ti can't be more than 11gb of vram. You really need to not quote your system incorrectly.
     
  5. Anonuzer01

    Anonuzer01 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    947
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    28
    It's very possible that he has 128 GB of ram as there are boards that support it. But it is a waste because the processor won't utilize over 64.

    And yep, 11GB max on the 1080ti.
     
  6. biza

    biza New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2017
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    made all in 1-2-3-4
    Anyway lags, if i stop demonbuddy - no lags, anything else i can change ?
     
  7. Kaffee

    Kaffee Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I'm having another issue, actually. Opening the Trinity settings after hitting the "Config" button takes AGES.
     
  8. trix4rix

    trix4rix Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    There actually is not a single board in the world that supports both a 7700k and 128gb of ram. The socket 1151 (the only socket the 7700k slots into) has never, and never will support 128gb of ram.
     
  9. Botter1337

    Botter1337 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2018
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    thread starter talks bullshit :p
     
  10. monakian

    monakian Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I have the same problem, 1080ti OC 4770k 32gb ram ssd raid0
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page