• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Large increase in TPS for current beta build

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by Thecamel, May 26, 2018.

    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.
    1. Thecamel

      Thecamel Community Developer

      Joined:
      Aug 8, 2012
      Messages:
      2,038
      Likes Received:
      45
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Is something that you should be doing anyhow, however the following points are vital for the current build of DB if you are running Window 10 X64.

      1. Ensure your run DB in administrator mode - ALWAYS.
      2.If you in a position to do so, disable your AV all together not just exception
      3. Set forground and background to 200 (if you have a decent PC)
      4. enable TPS under trinity to 30 (again if you have a decent PC)

      Im on around 30-45 tps with this setup,

      intel i7-7700k
      NVidia 1080ti 16GB
      128GB DDR4 RAM
       
    2. azibulba

      azibulba New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 24, 2013
      Messages:
      10
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      i7 5820K
      1080ti
      64gb ddr4
      win10
      game mode and any overlays are off

      10-35 tps.

      when it goes under 25-30 tps, i restart the game and it goes back to ~30. but anyway it too slow. game seems to be laggy. When i press STOP on DB, game runs great instantly.
       
    3. Thecamel

      Thecamel Community Developer

      Joined:
      Aug 8, 2012
      Messages:
      2,038
      Likes Received:
      45
      Trophy Points:
      48
      also nividia shield really don't like being off, and keeps turning its self back on.. i uninstantiated it.
       
    4. trix4rix

      trix4rix Member

      Joined:
      Feb 4, 2011
      Messages:
      65
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Bullshit. i7-7700k can't support more than 64gb of ram.

      Edit: and even with SLI the 1080 Ti can't be more than 11gb of vram. You really need to not quote your system incorrectly.
       
    5. Anonuzer01

      Anonuzer01 Active Member

      Joined:
      Sep 9, 2010
      Messages:
      947
      Likes Received:
      26
      Trophy Points:
      28
      It's very possible that he has 128 GB of ram as there are boards that support it. But it is a waste because the processor won't utilize over 64.

      And yep, 11GB max on the 1080ti.
       
    6. biza

      biza New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 2, 2017
      Messages:
      27
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      made all in 1-2-3-4
      Anyway lags, if i stop demonbuddy - no lags, anything else i can change ?
       
    7. Kaffee

      Kaffee Member

      Joined:
      Jan 8, 2016
      Messages:
      339
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I'm having another issue, actually. Opening the Trinity settings after hitting the "Config" button takes AGES.
       
    8. trix4rix

      trix4rix Member

      Joined:
      Feb 4, 2011
      Messages:
      65
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      There actually is not a single board in the world that supports both a 7700k and 128gb of ram. The socket 1151 (the only socket the 7700k slots into) has never, and never will support 128gb of ram.
       
    9. Botter1337

      Botter1337 Member

      Joined:
      Jun 15, 2018
      Messages:
      120
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      18
      thread starter talks bullshit :p
       
    10. monakian

      monakian Member

      Joined:
      Aug 24, 2013
      Messages:
      98
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      8
      I have the same problem, 1080ti OC 4770k 32gb ram ssd raid0
       
    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.

    Share This Page