Demonbuddy for Season 16 released, updates.buddyauth.com !
  • Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Demonbuddy

Logmein

Discussion in 'Archives' started by kazooni, Nov 9, 2010.

  1. kazooni

    kazooni New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Dunno where to post this or how to post it, but it is so simple!

    www.logmein.com
    Best monitorin program ever.

    From anywhere on the net, you can enter Logmein.com, Login to your pc, and remote control it or just simply watch screen.

    If your bot stopped, start it, if something went wrong, fix it, if u wanna see if its going, open your eyes.
    - I dont see anything better, atleast not if your using a PC. This dosent works on phones after what i know, but its epic!

    Thanks.
     
  2. neodite

    neodite New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Logmein works for mobiles BTW.

    Aslong as you have an iPhone or one of the many Android devices
     
  3. Xervous

    Xervous New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Of course it requires a computer or compatible smart phone, but I have been using this since the start. I have easy access to a computer at work so makes it very easy to handle afk bottling :)
     
  4. kazooni

    kazooni New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Dont have such a expensive phone, so didnt knew haha.
    But well, ive been using this back when glider existed, and i couldnt find anything about it here, so i though that i would just spread the word to the people that didnt know about it, cuz it is really an exellent program.
     
  5. Haaskis

    Haaskis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've use Hamachi quite a bit. :p
     
  6. exfelon

    exfelon Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1,372
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    and those both suck out loud in comparison to teamviewer (in my opinion).
     
  7. finality

    finality New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you have a Traffic flat with your phone it's cool, but I haven't :(
     
  8. lostsk8r

    lostsk8r New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    879
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've used logmein but I refuse to pay 30 bucks for their iphone app.. (and im on ATT so no reason to unlock, plus i have iphone4).. and after people saying about teamviewer, its free and works just fine. The relogger script does everything I need for the most part, rarely are the my bots not running. Teamviewer FTW, heard its better than logmein from those who paid for it. I do use logmein when it comes to using a computer to see my home comps.. but my iphone i use more (with teamviewer)
     
  9. goodmorning

    goodmorning New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Logmein is WAYYY better in terms of compression. Thusly, you get much better performance and responsiveness out of the connecting computer.
     
  10. Imortel

    Imortel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've tried a few remote login programs.

    First the classic Remote Desktop. Meh works well when it does...doesn't work at all when something has gone a tiny bit wrong. Requires port forwarding and quite alot of bandwidth to go smooth.

    Second Real VNC. Requires Port Forwarding and its a server-client architecture. The speed is kinda low and doesn't really offer alot of stuff.

    Logmein. Easy to setup and can be used from any other place just through the browser. Can be used on smartphones so its a bit better then the others but still not the best performance.

    Teamviewer. Eeasy to setup. Doesn't require any portforwarding. You don't even have to install it on any machine...you can just run it. I've been using it for a long time now and I love it. It also has remote file transfer and I've found it very useful at times. Has the best performance out of the rest.

    I've heard something about a VMware streaming software but I haven't look into it yet.
     
  11. bigbangbaby

    bigbangbaby Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I totally agree. Or perhaps I should post that in my opinion, your opinion is in agreement with mine :D

    Used to use windows remote desktop in the house when I couldn't be bothered to go upstairs to check on my BOT. However, that seemed to kill WoW , so I started using TV.
    We use LMI at work, but the free version is blocked (typical) whereas TV works a treat.

    Now I can get access to my BOT and server anywhere:cool:
     
  12. lexicorn

    lexicorn New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I actually am using a blackberry storm phone, logmein doesn't support blackberry OS ( sadly ).
    Any other recommendations???
     
  13. znuffie

    znuffie Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    864
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Why the hell is this posted in the plugins section?
     
  14. Jianyu

    Jianyu New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hm, is there only accounts which require payments? Cant seem to find free ones..
     
  15. Zeus90

    Zeus90 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I thought they designed WoW to shut down when it was accessed by Logmein or similar applications.
     
  16. exfelon

    exfelon Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1,372
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    wow will not start correctly if you try and use remote desktop if i remember correctly, but others do it in a much different way (more like a streamed movie). logmein and teamviewer both work fine, as well others I'm sure, but for my money, teamviewer is so insanely good/easy/free to use, not using it doesn't make any sense. to each their own though, if the method works, all is good.
     
  17. znuffie

    znuffie Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    864
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Actually they changed stuff in the "new" client and now you can start it in remote desktop and such...
     
  18. islander

    islander New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I use it as well...
    Alittle slow but to monitor or restart it rocks.....



     
  19. mistert

    mistert New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Put up another tally for Teamviewer... GREAT program. Especially handy for working with friends / family to fix their computers from remote. Even allows safe mode remote.
     
  20. rhomb

    rhomb New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tight / UVNC.. there is a client for droids.. dunno for iphone but i guess so..

    works fine, and i also monitor my botting pc on my 2nd screen with it (my main computer has 2 displays.. my botting pc has none)

    so long
     

Share This Page