• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Mac?

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by teamfe, Mar 26, 2011.

    1. teamfe

      teamfe Member

      Joined:
      Mar 26, 2011
      Messages:
      68
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Just a fast question, can I use Honorbuddy on mac? :)
       
    2. _Hausi

      _Hausi New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      691
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I dont think so. An Honorbuddy.exe can?t run under mac....?!?
       
    3. Silvera

      Silvera Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      116
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      As far as I know, honorbuddy is not developed for Mac, but if you multiboot with Windows on your mac, it can be done =)
       
    4. Kuku

      Kuku Member

      Joined:
      Jan 27, 2010
      Messages:
      451
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Honorbuddy is written in C#. C# is a MS compiled language. No chance for a native execution of HB under MacOS. You will need a Virtual Machine.
       
    5. teamfe

      teamfe Member

      Joined:
      Mar 26, 2011
      Messages:
      68
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Thanks a lot =)
       
    6. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,915
      Likes Received:
      556
      Trophy Points:
      113
      Bootcamp or VMware
       
    7. snooze

      snooze Member

      Joined:
      Mar 20, 2010
      Messages:
      132
      Likes Received:
      9
      Trophy Points:
      18
      VMware is really good software, except it can delay the game a bit and mouseklicks is not going to happen(if you need to move the toon or anything). The delay does(from my experience) that HB gets slower in gathering and similar.
      (rounding up = if you on bootcamp gets 100herbs in 1h you might get 80 in VMware)

      So, if you have the time to reboot for windows, go for it. If you need your mac'side running, VMware does a fair job, but not as bootcamp or a windows pc.
      Running with:
      Code:
      Model Name:	MacBook Pro
        Model Identifier:	MacBookPro6,2
        Processor Name:	Intel Core i7
        Processor Speed:	2.66 GHz
        Number Of Processors:	1
        Total Number Of Cores:	2
        L2 Cache (per core):	256 KB
        L3 Cache:	4 MB
        Memory:	4 GB
        Processor Interconnect Speed:	4.8 GT/s
      
      I cant really prove this, just my experience.
       
    8. m0rf0

      m0rf0 Member

      Joined:
      Sep 14, 2010
      Messages:
      305
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18

    Share This Page