• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [PAID] [Mage] Portal - An Advanced Honorbuddy Mage Routine [PvE/PvP]

    Discussion in 'Mage' started by Millz, Aug 26, 2013.

    1. TheMage

      TheMage New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 23, 2016
      Messages:
      6
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      That wouldn't work with Kindling. Besides, your code is really, really ugly.

      Code:
      bool CastFlameOn()
      {
          if (CombustionCD < 45000)
              return false;
      
          // Do code here
      
          return true;
      }
       
    2. Millz

      Millz Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      6,495
      Likes Received:
      223
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Icy Veins and Altered Time are both great websites to read up on for stat weights etc.

      Sure, go for it.

      The logic behind Flame On is as follows;

      - Don't cast if we dont have the talent
      - Don't cast if we have any charges of Fire Blast
      - Don't cast if cooldown hotkey disabled

      - If Burst hotkey active
      - If we have Combustion active
      - If there isn't an encounter active (boss fight) and a unit will survive for more than 15 seconds.
      - If Combustion will be on cooldown for more than 40 seconds (or 65s with Kindling).
      - If Combustion is on cooldown, the target is a boss, and it'll die before Combustion cooldown will expire (i.e. execute phase).

      I'll add some debug logging for Flame On so it's easier to see why it's being used.
       
    3. madhu89

      madhu89 Member

      Joined:
      Jun 19, 2012
      Messages:
      86
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      i cant seem to use this routine with studio60 to do dailies, anyone having similar issues ? what options should i disable when using questing profiles ? like movement or targetting etc, any advice would help ty, atm it just stands stationary randomly at times and dosent do anything,
       
    4. Millz

      Millz Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      6,495
      Likes Received:
      223
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Make sure movement, targeting, and facing are enabled.
       
    5. Kalo

      Kalo New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 26, 2016
      Messages:
      9
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
    6. ericksonm

      ericksonm New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 5, 2016
      Messages:
      43
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I play Fire and I noticed something and I cannot find a way to fix it.

      It seems on a boss encounter, combustion is used before RoP and sometimes, RoP is not used until combustion is finished. This is a huge damage loss. On boss pull, RoP should be first, then combustion, then whatever. I have not just noticed this on one boss. This is every boss encounter even if I have 2 charges of RoP.

      My fix is to pause enyo, manually cast rop, then unpause enyo... Kinda annoying.
       
    7. Silvertreffnix

      Silvertreffnix New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 13, 2016
      Messages:
      6
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Your thinking is ugly, because just think about his code we dont know ...
      "if (CombustionCD < 45000)
      return false;"
      If you will take this on first place it will be interrupt his code and so a easy method is to jump to avoid it.
      Sure, its not a good option to use a jump, but so he can use this without get problems with his current code.
      So please stfu if you dont think till end. Peace

      @Millz
      I done a lot of tests, everything whats decrease the dps is avoidable if we press manual "disable cd's"
      One example is, FlameOn ...
      Current logic will use it in the second burst time to early, result is a dps @ 260k by 6min
      If i disable it and enable it in the right time when combustion is coming up i get dps @ 290k by 6min

      Try it on your self to add in first priority,

      Code:
      if (CombustionCD < 45000)
              return false;
      
      and then handle your code, its just one "if" but can increase the damage a lot.
       
    8. TheMage

      TheMage New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 23, 2016
      Messages:
      6
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      What are you on about?

      If CombustionCD is NOT below 45000, it HAS to be above or equal to 45000; therefore we only need ONE if check, since we can presume it is the opposite of the if statement if it returns false.

      Additionally, using goto in this case is utterly retarded and unnecessary.

      In conclusion:

      Code:
      bool CastFlameOn()
      {
          if (CombustionCD > 45000)
              goto Jumphere;
      
          if (CombustionCD < 45000) // 45000-55000
              return false;
      
          Jumphere:
          // Your logic
      
          return true;
      }
      the code above basically does the same as the code below

      Code:
      bool CastFlameOn()
      {
          if (CombustionCD < 45000)
              return false;
      
          // Do code here
      
          return true;
      }
       
      Last edited: Oct 14, 2016
    9. today0101

      today0101 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 20, 2016
      Messages:
      9
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      help me plz!

      I purchased this product.

      But I am a very hard day, you do not know the exact instructions ...

      I just want to write a raid described as a dungeon, I automatically.

      Wizard wants the best dps!

      Description Please....(__)
       
    10. automationarmy

      automationarmy Member

      Joined:
      Oct 14, 2016
      Messages:
      77
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      ^

      also seems the rotation is using dragons breath without any thought to distance checks. looks super bottish. Some type of TTD timer for Rune of Power would rock too but im not sure thats possible with hb api or not.
       
    11. handsomepx

      handsomepx New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 23, 2015
      Messages:
      14
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hi,Millz

      I noticed i will cast combustion before ROP sometimes,usually appear in moving,maybe some bug in the routine.

      Thank you very much.
       
    12. handsomepx

      handsomepx New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 23, 2015
      Messages:
      14
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hi,Millz

      Please send Combustion and ROP logic too.
       
    13. Millz

      Millz Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      6,495
      Likes Received:
      223
      Trophy Points:
      63
      I'll catch up with comments above tomorrow that I've not read/responded to yet.


      A new public build has been pushed to the store, and is currently awaiting approval from the Bossland GmbH staff. This can take up to 3 business days.

      [17/Oct/2016 - Alpha]
      - [Fire] Will no longer cast Ice Barrier while Combustion active.
      - [Fire] Added some debugging / minor tuning to Flame On.
      - [Fire] Tuning to Fire Blast usage.
      - [Fire] Fixed an issue where Combustion could be cast without Rune of Power active (if talented).
       
    14. ericksonm

      ericksonm New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 5, 2016
      Messages:
      43
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thanks for the last bullet point. I appreciate your hard work.

      I have one more inquiry that I cannot seem to figure out when manipulating settings in the GUI. I have living bomb talented yet I have to manually cast it. I literally see it cast never during a boss fight. Is it only set up to be used on AoE? I feel like it is a waste of a talent with your routine if it won't be used at all during a boss fight.
       
    15. anthonys505

      anthonys505 New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 22, 2014
      Messages:
      10
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Could you add support for fire mage legendaries? Such as a tick feature that can change the rotation (scorch below 25%) or fix range (25 added yards to fire breath).
       
    16. gbreivik

      gbreivik Member

      Joined:
      Mar 14, 2013
      Messages:
      162
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Any idea why he's using Fire Blast 2 times sometimes?
       
    17. randomnewb

      randomnewb Member

      Joined:
      Apr 16, 2011
      Messages:
      140
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      enough with the fine tuning of pve stuff :p give frost pvp some love :D
       
    18. Pitbull69

      Pitbull69 New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 24, 2013
      Messages:
      4
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      New build today!

      What kinda time will the new build be updated to the store?
       
    19. vicsteel

      vicsteel New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 5, 2014
      Messages:
      13
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Can someone tell me info about dps - ilvl on Raid encounters and mythics?
       
    20. liquidsnakeblue

      liquidsnakeblue New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 1, 2012
      Messages:
      70
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hi, i'm not able to purchase through the store. The only option I can even read is the top one but I've tried 2 different debit cards without success. Plz help!

      Edit - Just got off the phone with my bank and they confirmed they are not declining the charge. How come paypal isn't an option!
       
      Last edited: Oct 21, 2016

    Share This Page