• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Mail Not Working?

    Discussion in 'Honorbuddy Support' started by Blarglarglarg, Dec 23, 2012.

    1. Blarglarglarg

      Blarglarglarg New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 28, 2012
      Messages:
      57
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Watched my toon's bags get full using AutoAngler and he just sat there and continued to fish. I would think he'd pack up and head to a mailbox to mail all the fish to the toon I had set, but nope...nothing.
       
    2. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,911
      Likes Received:
      555
      Trophy Points:
      113
    3. Blarglarglarg

      Blarglarglarg New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 28, 2012
      Messages:
      57
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
    4. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,546
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Blarglarglarg,

      You log has been seriously edited, and is no longer suitable for analysis.

      cheers,
      chinajade
       
    5. Blarglarglarg

      Blarglarglarg New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 28, 2012
      Messages:
      57
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Edited?? By who or by what? Because it wasn't by me. I deleted all logs in my folder and started AutoAngler and let it run until my bags were full. This newly generated log "should" show what happens before and after the bags get full, right? This is the reason we post logs, correct? So you can see what went wrong? If it was edited, shouldn't you tell me what edited it and how I can keep it from doing it again so I can provide a "suitable log for analysis"?
       
      Last edited: Dec 23, 2012
    6. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,546
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      I'll give you one "for instance"... the log doesn't even state which Honorbuddy version is running. Honorbuddy always prints its version number to the log, even if it can't attach to the authentication server.

      cheers,
      chinajade
       
    7. Blarglarglarg

      Blarglarglarg New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 28, 2012
      Messages:
      57
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I didn't ask you HOW it was being edited, I asked you by who or what is editing it.
       
    8. bambam922

      bambam922 Well-Known Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      6,071
      Likes Received:
      27
      Trophy Points:
      48
      For support you need to provide a log that has all necessary debug information, such as HB version number, OS, and graphics API information.
      Your logs first line is
      Code:
      [11:04:06.703 N] Starting the bot!
      All necessary information for us is cut out.

      We cannot provide support unless you upload a correct log.


      How To Attach A Log [Kick]
       
    9. Blarglarglarg

      Blarglarglarg New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 28, 2012
      Messages:
      57
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Ok...I don't think you're understanding me here. The log I uploaded came straight from the Logs folder in my HB directory. I DO know how to upload a log. What you're not telling me is how the log got edited...how the necessary information got cut out. Logs are apparently generated anytime HB starts. What do I need to do to ensure all the necessary information is in the log??
       
    10. bambam922

      bambam922 Well-Known Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      6,071
      Likes Received:
      27
      Trophy Points:
      48
      We don't know how it got edited.
      That's all on your end.
       

    Share This Page