• Visit Honorbuddy
  • Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Demonbuddy
  • Visit Exilebuddy
  • Visit Hearthbuddy
  • Visit Pokefarmer
  • Visit Buddystore

MapBot Guide/Support/Discussion

Discussion in 'Exilebuddy Forum' started by ExVault, Feb 8, 2017.

  1. lolnoob1337

    lolnoob1337 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Is there some way to get the currency tracking from AIF to work with mapbot?
     
  2. PainfulDeath

    PainfulDeath Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2012
    Messages:
    490
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I tried to switch from AIF specific stashing to EXtensions specific stashing (for stuff like currency and maps and e.t.c) but the EXtensions stashing works very bad. It stashes 1 item at a time, switching tabs after that even if the next item to be stashed goes into the same tab. So if it has to stash 10 different currencies into 1 currency tab it will still change out from that tab and then back in that tab after each stashing. AIF does it better, why not implement the same for EXtensions?
     
  3. ExVault

    ExVault Moderator Moderator Buddy Core Dev

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2013
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Thats not how EXtensions stashing works. You must be using some conflicting 3rd party plugin. Disable all 3rd party plugins and see if problem remains. If it does, create a thread in support forum with full log attached.
     
  4. PainfulDeath

    PainfulDeath Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2012
    Messages:
    490
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Yeah, sure...

    Also:
    [​IMG]
     
  5. Virtueux

    Virtueux New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I still use MapBuddy plugins because I got some problems when I try to use MapBot and EXtension.

    When I set bot to use MapBot or also QuestBot whit EXtension, my AdvancedItemFilter seems to not work. It dont identify and/or Sell anything and stash everything (it also pickup what AdvanceditemFilter want too), so bots stop fast because Stash full.
    When I use MapBuddy whitout MapBot and EXtension everything work great. I am missing something somewhere!!!

    I try fresh install, I looked many time at the setting but I dont where I get fucked up.

    Hope u can help me !!!
    Sry for my english it not my primary language.
     
    Last edited: Mar 19, 2017
  6. ExVault

    ExVault Moderator Moderator Buddy Core Dev

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2013
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    28
    You should ask for help in AIF thread. MapBot is a bot base, it does not modify or change 3rd party plugins in any way.
     
  7. Recklessness

    Recklessness Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2016
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Which maps you recommened to blacklist/ignore?
     
  8. vendettas

    vendettas Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2013
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Quite frankly you should ignore about 3/4 or more of all maps. It may depend on the build you're running too. Generally speaking you want to only run open layout or linear maps. Think mesa, strand, racecourse, mud geyser, reef, coves, dunes, etc. Most (or all?) indoor maps should be ignored.
     
  9. nanggio

    nanggio Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2016
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    hi.
    i got a trouble with selling map.
    i set Burial Chamber Map: ignore = false, priority 50.
    set selling map, tick selling ignored map, priority selling = 50,.... and then it sell all my burial chamber.
    is it or bug or my fault?
    thanks for helping me.
     
  10. ExVault

    ExVault Moderator Moderator Buddy Core Dev

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2013
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    28
    This is explained in the tutorial:
    50 is not higher than 50 - bot sold them.
     
  11. nanggio

    nanggio Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2016
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    thank for fast answer me.
    i think it sold only IGNORED MAP when i tick it, is right or not
     
  12. ExVault

    ExVault Moderator Moderator Buddy Core Dev

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2013
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    28
    In map selling you have the Sell ignored maps option. If it is enabled, bot will sell all ignored maps regardless of max tier or max priority. This is also stated in the tutorial.
     
  13. uupiits

    uupiits Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2014
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Does mapbot use looted currency for map rolling w/o start/stop or it still isnt?
     
  14. ExVault

    ExVault Moderator Moderator Buddy Core Dev

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2013
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    28
    It has been doing that since the first beta version.
    If it does not for you, you must be using some 3rd party stashing plugin that does not implement "item_stashed_event". For more info read "Note to developers" on the first page.
     
  15. fisuska

    fisuska Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2015
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    How much of a work would it consist of taking 'chests to ignore' from old grind bot and to migrate it to mapbot/extension plugin as mapbot does currently track every damn chest in map and pull them open. (I tried to switch to old grindbot routine temporarily, and to set them to ignore there, but no joy) - Mapbot seems to have mind of its own regarding the chests :) Either way, thank you for awesome work. Play PoE like its not meant to be, actually keeping my sanity intact :p
     
  16. ExVault

    ExVault Moderator Moderator Buddy Core Dev

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2013
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    28
    EXtensions has chest settings for like 3 months already.
     
  17. nanggio

    nanggio Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2016
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    i mean when i tick the Sell ignored maps option, why the bot still sell un-ignored map?
     
  18. ExVault

    ExVault Moderator Moderator Buddy Core Dev

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2013
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Because its not "sell only ignored maps".
     
    nanggio likes this.
  19. fisuska

    fisuska Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2015
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ugh.. can someone now get a baseball bat and smack behind my head so that I would NOT ask stupid questions anymore. And while at it, reserve an appointment to optician as well. Need better goggles for sure.
     
  20. nanggio

    nanggio Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2016
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    1 thing and i thought it is a bug: set max map tier = 4 then it still sell Vaal City (tier 6). plz check it
    thank you very much.
     

Share This Page