• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Mr.AutoFight: A Plugin for People who want to Play but Not Fight

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by CodenameG, Jun 6, 2010.

    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.
    1. ilyals

      ilyals Member

      Joined:
      May 26, 2010
      Messages:
      119
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Actually, it's working just fine, I have tanked with this through the night and had no problems. Dunno why you are having some.
      Can you just run a bot with some profile with any default CC from that folder and report if it's working.

      Are you starting HB after you've entered a dungeon, btw???
       
    2. CodenameG

      CodenameG New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      38,396
      Likes Received:
      230
      Trophy Points:
      0
      i dont support his CC, i support the plug in. sorry.
       
    3. s1l3nced

      s1l3nced Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      108
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      i thought you were going to "have a whack at it" ?
       
    4. ilyals

      ilyals Member

      Joined:
      May 26, 2010
      Messages:
      119
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Are you starting HB after you've entered a dungeon, btw???
      And move please to CC thread with questions about CC, because I really respect CodenameG's work, so don't wanna spam here.
       
    5. s1l3nced

      s1l3nced Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      108
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Can you please sign on MSN? By the way, I've used Convalesce all night in PVP mode and farmed over 100k honor.
      Using Hawkers default Paladin class as we speak. Working fine.
       
    6. s1l3nced

      s1l3nced Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      108
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Yes. This is the first thing I've checked. I've reinstalled HB over 5 times now also. Also I ran msconfig from start menu, disabled everything under startup and services except microsoft things. My computer is only running WoW, and HB, and of course essential windows processes.
       
    7. CodenameG

      CodenameG New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      38,396
      Likes Received:
      230
      Trophy Points:
      0
      have a wack at making one, not supporting ilyal's CC, its his business im not going to mess with it and stick my nose where it dosnt belong.

      so if you could please take the CC talk out of the plugin thread, i would appciate it. thank you.
       
      crack00r likes this.
    8. s1l3nced

      s1l3nced Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      108
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Okay. I look forward to testing and possibly helping you improve your new CC. you can feel free to add me on msn to beta test all your new changes as I am trying to get one working >_<
       
    9. LiquidAtoR

      LiquidAtoR Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      1,430
      Likes Received:
      52
      Trophy Points:
      48
      First of all great plugin, thanks for that.
      It indeed stops all movement from HB.
      However it also stops all other stuff before combat (like buffing up after a ress, mounting etc.).

      I guess that's supposed to be like that? Since it's only releasing to HB for combat.
       
    10. Crimson129

      Crimson129 New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 13, 2010
      Messages:
      29
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I was just wondering if this would be ever updated for the new HB. This was one of my favorite plug-ins when i felt like controlling the character myself.
       
    11. theatristformallyknownasG

      theatristformallyknownasG New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 16, 2010
      Messages:
      3,043
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      0
      with new version of HB

      Error in OnBotStart: System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Navmesh data for single mesh map AuchindounShadow could not be found. ---> SmartAssembly.SmartExceptionsCore.UnhandledException: SmartExceptionsCore.UnhandledException @ 1095, offset:153 ---> SmartAssembly.SmartExceptionsCore.UnhandledException: SmartExceptionsCore.UnhandledException @ 928, offset:254 ---> SmartAssembly.SmartExceptionsCore.UnhandledException: SmartExceptionsCore.UnhandledException @ 2405, offset:39 ---> SmartAssembly.SmartExceptionsCore.UnhandledException: SmartExceptionsCore.UnhandledException @ 2403, offset:68
      --- End of inner exception stack trace ---
      --- End of inner exception stack trace ---
      --- End of inner exception stack trace ---
      at ..LoadSingleNavMeshData()
      at Tripper.Navigation.Navigator.SetMap(WoWMap map)
      at Styx.Logic.Pathing.Navigator.ChangeMap(String newMapName, NavMeshType type)
      at Styx.Logic.Pathing.Navigator.(EventArgs args)
      at Styx.BotEvents.OnBotStartDelegate.Invoke(EventArgs args)
      at Styx.BotEvents.()
       
    12. theatristformallyknownasG

      theatristformallyknownasG New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 16, 2010
      Messages:
      3,043
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Working today fine, weird.

      G
       
      Last edited: Jul 17, 2010
    13. Koalemos

      Koalemos New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 20, 2010
      Messages:
      369
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Works great for me now, just have to be careful about switching adds and moving certain ways but I'm getting the hang of it. That's a CC issue, not this plugin though.

      Thanks again for the great work.
       
    14. Crimson129

      Crimson129 New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 13, 2010
      Messages:
      29
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Which HB u guys using?
       
    15. theatristformallyknownasG

      theatristformallyknownasG New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 16, 2010
      Messages:
      3,043
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      0
    16. setite

      setite New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      6
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Finally had occasion to try this out. Works beautifully. Best plugin ever :). Makes mandatory quests a helluva lot less boring
       
    17. rrrix

      rrrix DEVELOPER Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 11, 2010
      Messages:
      3,449
      Likes Received:
      61
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thank you for this! It works wonders!

      I did notice one thing though, some CC's have logic coded into the NeedRest property (and subsequent Rest() method).

      Is there a way to get NeedRest/Rest() working, and still have this not move the character?

      (Edit) Or is there another override to use instead of NeedRest/Rest() that's called out of combat?

      Just an example, is Mordd's Convalesce which puts a RaF buff check in the NeedRest property. This no longer gets called with Mr.AutoFight enabled.

      Thanks!
       
      Last edited: Jul 24, 2010
    18. theatristformallyknownasG

      theatristformallyknownasG New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 16, 2010
      Messages:
      3,043
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Also stops you from rezzing, need to turn it off for HB to run to your corpse.

      G
       
    19. qdesu

      qdesu New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      16
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thanks for this awesome plugin...used in a BG the other day while defending a base...it worked like a charm.

      Thanks Again!!
       
    20. panYama

      panYama Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      2,629
      Likes Received:
      48
      Trophy Points:
      0
      wondering, could you make a plugin to go with this one which makes you auto follow the group leader?

      because I use this in grindmode so it would like the RAF option.
       
    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.

    Share This Page