Demonbuddy for Season 16 released, updates.buddyauth.com !
  • Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Demonbuddy

Mud Assist - Combat Assist / CR Control

Discussion in 'Botbases' started by blasthoss, May 19, 2015.

  1. Xeye

    Xeye New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2015
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Welcome back, blasthoss.

    I'm trying to make this work but no luck. I can't find the mud-assist in the dropmenu and I see this error in my log:

    I'm using kupo for now since all the CR here doesn't work/support brd good enough like other jobs. /cry
     
  2. kei220

    kei220 Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2015
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Maybe you have it in different folder than botbase
    Try to put new install might help
     
  3. Xeye

    Xeye New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2015
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yea, I found another mud folder inside mud-master xD

    Thank you Kei220.
     
  4. blasthoss

    blasthoss New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2015
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for mentioning this. I updated MUD assist to 2.0.3 which includes support for DRK Tank Assist.

    Please update and let me know if you still have this problem.

    I am not able to reproduce this. Can you mention exactly which settings you are having trouble with? Is it "Sprint Out Of Combat" and which options on the "Movement" tab? Anyone else having this issue? Resetting your settings with the reset button doesn't help either?

    Glad you got it working. Which download link did you use? There should only be one folder in the zip file named mud-master, and inside that should be all the other files, you just need to drag the mud-master folder to Botbases from the zip file. Make sure you are using the newest 2.0.3 download from the front post. Thanks!
     
  5. goldenlion

    goldenlion New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2013
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Targeting problem resolved, i think it was the DRK missing. Thanks for your work!
     
  6. shimmy

    shimmy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    WHM doesn't use Stone 2 anymore

    This just started happening to me the other night. My conjurer would no longer use Stone 2 when attacking enemies.
    I am using the Ultima CR (and I will be cross-posting this there incase it's actually a CR problem.
    My WHM will use Stone 2 using the default Combat Assist bot.

    I have completely reinstalled RebornBuddy, MudAssist, and Ultima from scratch. Twice.
    Here are the logs.

    View attachment CombatAssist.txt
    View attachment MudLog.txt
     
  7. blasthoss

    blasthoss New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2015
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am not able to reproduce this on WHM, Ultima actually casts Stone II fine for me, but I just released version 2.0.4 which will put your settings in the log after you open and save them.

    Can you update MUD assist to 2.0.4 and paste another log from Mud Assist after doing this:

    1. Start Botbase
    2. Select MUD Assist
    3. Open Settings For Botbase
    4. Save Settings (settings will be dumped to log)
    5. Paste Log

    Then I'll check it out and see if it's something to do with your settings.
     
  8. shimmy

    shimmy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    [04:43:22.524 N] [MUD] Opening Settings
    [04:43:22.581 N] [MUD] Setting Changed [HOTKEY_MODIFIER_PAUSE] -> 0
    [04:43:22.581 N] [MUD] Setting Changed [HOTKEY_MODIFIER_TARGET_MODE] -> 2
    [04:43:22.581 N] [MUD] Setting Changed [SELECTED_TARGETING_MODE] -> 0
    [04:43:22.581 N] [MUD] Setting Changed [SELECTED_TARGET_LIST_TYPE] -> 0
    [04:43:22.581 N] [MUD] Setting Changed [SELECTED_MOVEMENT_MODE] -> 0
    [04:43:22.582 N] [MUD] Setting Changed [HOTKEY_MODIFIER_TOGGLE_MOVEMENT] -> 2
    [04:43:22.582 N] [MUD] Setting Changed [HOTKEY_MODIFIER_REM_TARGET_LIST] -> 0
    [04:43:22.582 N] [MUD] Setting Changed [HOTKEY_MODIFIER_MOVEMENT_MODE] -> 2
    [04:43:22.640 N] [MUD] Setting Changed [SELECTED_NAVIGATION_PROVIDER] -> 1
    [04:43:22.863 N] [MUD] Using Gaia Navigator
    [04:43:22.863 N] Connection to 192.99.148.87:31214 established.
    [04:43:48.108 N] [MUD] Settings Saved!
    [04:43:48.108 N] [MUD] [HOTKEY_MODIFIER_ADD_TARGET_LIST] -> 0
    [04:43:48.108 N] [MUD] [HOTKEY_MODIFIER_PAUSE] -> 0
    [04:43:48.108 N] [MUD] [HOTKEY_ADD_REM_TARGET_LIST] -> Insert
    [04:43:48.108 N] [MUD] [AUTO_MOVE_FOLLOW_RANGE_MAX] -> 12
    [04:43:48.108 N] [MUD] [AUTO_TALK_NPCS] -> True
    [04:43:48.108 N] [MUD] [HOTKEY_MODIFIER_TARGET_MODE] -> 2
    [04:43:48.108 N] [MUD] [SELECTED_MOVEMENT_MODE] -> 0
    [04:43:48.108 N] [MUD] [MAX_TARGET_DISTANCE] -> 50
    [04:43:48.108 N] [MUD] [HOTKEY_MODIFIER_TOGGLE_MOVEMENT] -> 2
    [04:43:48.108 N] [MUD] [COMBAT_ROUTINE_COMBAT] -> True
    [04:43:48.108 N] [MUD] [SELECTED_NAVIGATION_PROVIDER] -> 1
    [04:43:48.108 N] [MUD] [AUTO_MOVE] -> True
    [04:43:48.108 N] [MUD] [COMBAT_ROUTINE_EXECUTE_WHILE_MOVING] -> True
    [04:43:48.108 N] [MUD] [COMBAT_ROUTINE_PRECOMBATBUFF] -> True
    [04:43:48.108 N] [MUD] [UI_ACTIVATE_FFXIV] -> True
    [04:43:48.108 N] [MUD] [COMBAT_ROUTINE_PULL_BUFF] -> True
    [04:43:48.108 N] [MUD] [SELECTED_TARGETING_MODE] -> 0
    [04:43:48.108 N] [MUD] [HOTKEY_MOVEMENT_MODE] -> F
    [04:43:48.108 N] [MUD] [UI_ALWAYS_ON_TOP] -> False
    [04:43:48.108 N] [MUD] [COMBAT_ROUTINE_PAUSED] -> False
    [04:43:48.108 N] [MUD] [COMBAT_ROUTINE_REST] -> True
    [04:43:48.108 N] [MUD] [AUTO_ACCEPT_QUESTS] -> True
    [04:43:48.108 N] [MUD] [COMBAT_ROUTINE_HEAL] -> True
    [04:43:48.108 N] [MUD] [SELECTED_TARGET_LIST_TYPE] -> 0
    [04:43:48.108 N] [MUD] [UI_FLASH_MESSAGES] -> True
    [04:43:48.108 N] [MUD] [AUTO_MOVE_FOLLOW_RANGE_MIN] -> 8
    [04:43:48.108 N] [MUD] [AUTO_MOVE_TARGET_RANGE] -> 1.5
    [04:43:48.108 N] [MUD] [COMBAT_ROUTINE_COMBATBUFF] -> True
    [04:43:48.108 N] [MUD] [COMBAT_ROUTINE_PULL] -> True
    [04:43:48.108 N] [MUD] [HOTKEY_TOGGLE_MOVEMENT] -> C
    [04:43:48.108 N] [MUD] [AUTO_FACE_TARGET] -> True
    [04:43:48.108 N] [MUD] [HOTKEY_PAUSE] -> Z
    [04:43:48.108 N] [MUD] [HOTKEY_TARGET_MODE] -> X
    [04:43:48.108 N] [MUD] [HOTKEY_MODIFIER_MOVEMENT_MODE] -> 2
    [04:43:48.108 N] [MUD] [MOBS_TO_TARGET] -> <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-16"?>
    <ArrayOfString xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xmlns:xsd="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema">
    <string>Enter Mob Names Here...</string>
    </ArrayOfString>
    [04:43:48.108 N] [MUD] [HOTKEY_MODIFIER_REM_TARGET_LIST] -> 0
    [04:43:48.108 N] [MUD] [AUTO_SPRINT] -> True
    [04:43:48.108 N] [MUD] [COMBAT_ROUTINE_HEAL_OUT_OF_COMBAT] -> True
    [04:43:48.129 N] [MUD] Unregistered Hotkey: HK_MUD_PAUSE [Z]
    [04:43:48.129 N] [MUD] Unregistered Hotkey: HK_MUD_TARGET [Ctrl + X]
    [04:43:48.129 N] [MUD] Unregistered Hotkey: HK_MUD_TOGGLE_MOVEMENT_MODE [Ctrl + F]
    [04:43:48.129 N] [MUD] Unregistered Hotkey: HK_MUD_ADD_REM_TARGET [Insert]
    [04:43:48.129 N] [MUD] Added Hotkey: HK_MUD_PAUSE [Z]
    [04:43:48.129 N] [MUD] Added Hotkey: HK_MUD_TARGET [Ctrl + X]
    [04:43:48.129 N] [MUD] Added Hotkey: HK_MUD_TOGGLE_MOVEMENT [Ctrl + C]
    [04:43:48.129 N] [MUD] Added Hotkey: HK_MUD_TOGGLE_MOVEMENT_MODE [Ctrl + F]
    [04:43:48.129 N] [MUD] Added Hotkey: HK_MUD_ADD_REM_TARGET [Insert]
    [04:43:48.129 N] [MUD] Settings Saved!
     
  9. blasthoss

    blasthoss New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2015
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just looked through these & they appear to be the default settings.

    Is that correct? You've reset your settings to default & still it won't cast Stone II on something that you target?

    This seems strange. I can't reproduce this on my end. When using WHM + Ultima + MUD Assist I still cast Stone II on my target. What level is your WHM?
     
  10. shimmy

    shimmy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I did yet another full clean install with .301... and it works now. I have no idea what was wrong... but it's working now so I'm happy. Sorry for wasting your time.
     
  11. blasthoss

    blasthoss New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2015
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Good to hear. No worries!
     
  12. eye_356

    eye_356 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As a monk he uses ALL buffs when outside of combat, not just meditation. It happens with this botbase + ultima
     
  13. blasthoss

    blasthoss New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2015
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What's the problem here then? Sorry if the answer to my question seems obvious, but I don't play a monk.
     
  14. Temetito

    Temetito Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2014
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    It uses DPS cool downs when you are not in combat.
     
  15. blasthoss

    blasthoss New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2015
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can you let me know some of the spells it uses that it isn't supposed to? It will help me figure out which part of the Combat Routine is getting pulsed to cause the unexpected behavior.
     
  16. Temetito

    Temetito Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2014
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    For me personally, Internal Release gets used whenever the routine spams Meditation out of combat.

    Edit: Forgot to mention this is using Ultima.
     
  17. blasthoss

    blasthoss New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2015
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do you happen to have some logs for this? I can't seem to reproduce this on my end.

    For me the bot will run up to the target, start fighting, & behave as expected.

    It seems in Ultima the cross class skills & buffs are in the CombatBuffs section, which is correct, & mud should only pulse these while you are actually in combat.

    Is this happening to you when you play solo or in a dungeon?
     
  18. Temetito

    Temetito Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2014
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Don't recall if it happens solo but it does happen in dungeons.

    In combat everything does work as expected and out of combat the CR spams Meditation up to five stacks which is great. But if Internal Release comes off cool down while stacking Meditation out of combat, it also gets triggered.

    I will try to reproduce this and get you a log when I get home tonight. I haven't been playing my monk much lately.

    Thanks for looking into this.
     
  19. Exmortem

    Exmortem Community Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    There isn't a target check for combat buffs.

    Code:
                                new Decorator(
                                    req => !Core.Player.IsMounted
                                        && MudBase.InCombat,
                                    new PrioritySelector(
                        // Combat Buffs
                                        new Decorator(
                                            req => RoutineManager.Current.CombatBuffBehavior != null
                                                && Settings.Default.COMBAT_ROUTINE_COMBATBUFF
                                                 && !Core.Player.IsMounted,
                                            RoutineManager.Current.CombatBuffBehavior),
                        // Combat Routine
                                        new Decorator(
                                            req => RoutineManager.Current.CombatBehavior != null
                                                && Settings.Default.COMBAT_ROUTINE_COMBAT
                                                && !Core.Player.IsMounted
                                                && IsValidEnemy(Core.Player.CurrentTarget)
                                                && Core.Player.CurrentTarget.Location.Distance3D(Core.Player.Location) <= (RoutineManager.Current.PullRange + Core.Player.CurrentTarget.CombatReach + (float)Settings.Default.AUTO_MOVE_TARGET_RANGE),
                                            RoutineManager.Current.CombatBehavior))))));
    So when you may be put into combat with your group and it'll pulse CombatBuffs when you don't have a target. Is it using other buffs like Blood for Blood the same way?
     
  20. blasthoss

    blasthoss New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2015
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The 3rd line of code above is a modified combat check, so that neither the CombatBuffs or Combat behavior get called unless the modified combat check passes, but this modified combat check also checks if your party is in combat, so if you are in a dungeon and the tank is fighting something but you aren't in combat, it would pulse the CombatBuff behavior anyways, which I think is why this issue presents itself in dungeons but not otherwise.

    I am not opposed to making general changes that affect overall performance,but I need to keep it generic.

    For example I don't want to make MUD only pulse CombatBuff behavior when you have a valid target, because for some builds it may be perfectly fine to pulse a CombatBuff when you don't have a target but are still in combat (like stone skin). It would be more up to the CR to check things that are more specific like this. The CR is supposed to be the "king" of how to perform in combat. IMO a combat routine should be the one doing things like Internal Release only gets used with valid target & within x yards & time to die > y & etc etc.

    I will definitely consider any changes that you guys think will help across the board.

    I think adding a normal InCombat check to CombatBuff would resolve most issues like this without hurting too much, but it could still pulse if you don't have a valid target, etc.
     

Share This Page