• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Mud Assist - Combat Assist / CR Control

    Discussion in 'Botbases' started by blasthoss, May 19, 2015.

    1. yongjae444

      yongjae444 Member

      Joined:
      Jun 29, 2013
      Messages:
      38
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      ah finally!!!!!!!! i made it its working! wow and so cool this mudassist thanks!!!!
       
    2. Calleil

      Calleil Member

      Joined:
      Mar 2, 2015
      Messages:
      144
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I don't have a log for this.

      When I use MUD with Ultima Bard, the range at which it starts firing off spells is reduced to about 15 yalms or so. If I back out to 25(spells still lit up showing I'm inside 25 yalms) it stops firing until I move in. At max range I can manually fire off shots, but it won't run the rotation.

      I switched to All in One and MUD works fine at 25 yalms.

      I switched back to Ultima and had same issue with MUD again.

      I switched from MUD to Combat Assist with Ultima and the shots fire off at 25 yalms again.

      Not sure what to make of that exactly... anyone else seen this or already have a fix for it? I love MUD features and I like Ultima as well. All in One seems to get hung firing off spells from time to time(usually Windbite), though I like some of the features a lot.
       
    3. Umpalumpa

      Umpalumpa Member

      Joined:
      Sep 27, 2014
      Messages:
      68
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      somebody using this for tanking at raids/dungeons /trials etc ? how does it do in terms of taking aggro etc ?
       
    4. Trras

      Trras Member

      Joined:
      Oct 16, 2014
      Messages:
      84
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      This is a botbase, whether or not it gives enough threat/enmity will depend on the routine
       
    5. hkme

      hkme Member

      Joined:
      May 12, 2014
      Messages:
      186
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      I found a problem of this botbase, when I press the pause hotkey, it will take away the control of my character movement.
      For example, in offical Combat Assist, while I am holding the w key to move forward, i can pause the botbase by pressing the hotkey and still moving forward while holding the w key. However, in Mud Asssist, once I press the pause hotkey the character stop moving even I am still holding down the w key.
       
    6. hkme

      hkme Member

      Joined:
      May 12, 2014
      Messages:
      186
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Every time I update RB the settings were lost and return to default.
       
    7. captain fail

      captain fail New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 3, 2016
      Messages:
      6
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      can someone give me advise on how to use this botbase in dungeons/raids when AoE/marked attacks have to be avoided. I am new to this bot and I think this botbase is working pretty neat, however when I am in a dungeon/raid and using this it won't avoid enemy AoE and marked attacks. If I try to avoid them manually it won't work because the bot is targeting an enemy and I can't move fast enough due to this, is there anyway to set the bot to get out of the marked areas? Or to set it so that if I move my character it wil stop the bot from using attacks?
       
      Last edited: Jan 3, 2016
    8. Daesmirdum

      Daesmirdum New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      7
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Captain Fail: Turn off all movement and you can avoid the attacks, but you will need to do ALL movement (Combat/Non-combat) yourself. It means you get an ace rotation with the joy of focusing on the fights mechanics.
       
    9. captain fail

      captain fail New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 3, 2016
      Messages:
      6
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      Thanks for the help, works great!
       
    10. jensenbeach772

      jensenbeach772 Banned

      Joined:
      May 7, 2014
      Messages:
      414
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      thank you so much blasthoss :)
       
    11. Dustinaneada

      Dustinaneada New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 13, 2014
      Messages:
      3
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      So, is there a way to have the bot follow the tank around in a duty? I'm havin' some trouble figuring that out. I've tried all the modes, and yet...

      HEALING follows the tank around, but as a dps, it won't follow the tank if I select him in the top left hand corner of the game...

      Edit: Scratch that, figured the puppy out. Gotta have movement set to follow, and Target set to Assist Tank.

      Editx2: If I have the settings as above, it attacks, but after the first attack, it no longer follows the tank. You have to manually click the tank again, and it'll follow until the next fight.
       
      Last edited: Apr 27, 2016
    12. swin04

      swin04 Member

      Joined:
      Sep 8, 2014
      Messages:
      73
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Anyway to have this target mobs, but not attack until the tank has pulled, then continue to attack mobs in that group until combat is over? I have trouble because If I get close to the boss this will auto attack even with tank assist on.
       
    13. razzle

      razzle Member

      Joined:
      Nov 3, 2012
      Messages:
      187
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      mud assist does not seem to be working with new patch I go to target and it just sits there and will not continue attacking when I hit the first strike
       
    14. Zentence

      Zentence New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 10, 2014
      Messages:
      19
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      will this get updated for Stormblood? or RB beta ? i really miss it x.x
       
    15. devildevildevil

      devildevildevil Member

      Joined:
      Jan 2, 2013
      Messages:
      149
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      18
      i actually have a version of this that i made work that im using currently
       
    16. Zentence

      Zentence New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 10, 2014
      Messages:
      19
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      is it possible to get my hands on that xD ?
       
    17. azertyjone

      azertyjone Member

      Joined:
      Jan 28, 2013
      Messages:
      66
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Mud Assist for RB64-Beta

      - Sprint all times!
      - Navigation work for RB64-Beta!

      Code:
      V2.0.5
      
      - Sprint  all times.
      - Navigation work for RB64-Beta
       

      Attached Files:

      Trance101 and y2krazy like this.
    18. schopenhauer

      schopenhauer Member

      Joined:
      Jul 22, 2014
      Messages:
      218
      Likes Received:
      12
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I ask this ignorantly, so forgive me if this is obvious, but as there are a few options for combat assist plugins, is there any difference in how efficient the CR being run plays out in game or are the differences mainly/only in the features that is offered alongside with the actual running of the CR?

      With the stock, ATB, and MUD I'm just trying to figure out if I need to pay any attention to which plugin I'm using outside of the options and with the CR itself.
       
    19. miracle091

      miracle091 New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 30, 2016
      Messages:
      7
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      First of all, sorry for my bad english is not my main language, in the next days i make a fork for make the things more easy :D
      I am on RB discord, search for spearmint.

      Code:
      V2.0.6
      
      
      + .NET Framework 4.6.1 minimum is now required (like RB)
      + Formatted the code, is more readable now
      + Added icon on Settings Form
      + Changed colors for log items
      + Navigation COULD work with CN version too, i can't test it atm
      + Re-added overlay
      
      - Removed temporarily Quest auto accept*
      - Removed temporarily Auto skip cinematics*
      
      * seem to not work
       

      Attached Files:

      Nexxy likes this.
    20. Nexxy

      Nexxy Member

      Joined:
      Aug 12, 2010
      Messages:
      157
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Thank you.
       

    Share This Page