• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [MultiBot] Get the most out of Rebornbuddy.

    Discussion in 'Plugins' started by Exmortem, Jun 30, 2014.

    1. Exmortem

      Exmortem Community Developer

      Joined:
      Mar 28, 2010
      Messages:
      799
      Likes Received:
      16
      Trophy Points:
      18
      MultiBot

      A Botmanager plugin for multi-tasking. MultiBot currently allows you to use PvP bot with Fate Bot, Grinding and Order Bot.
      More BotBase support will be added.

      How to use:
      Place MultiBot folder in your Plugins folder.
      Start Rebornbuddy and go to the Plugins tab, enable MultiBot and click the button.
      Select the bot you wanna run with PvP and voila.

      --- SVN Link ---

      If you're enjoying my contributions to Rebornbuddy please consider donating.

      btn_donate_SM.gif


       

      Attached Files:

      Last edited: Jul 20, 2014
    2. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,253
      Likes Received:
      213
      Trophy Points:
      63
      There are 3 pvp area id's

      Code:
      
              private bool inside
              {
                  get
                  {
                      return WorldManager.ZoneId == 337 || WorldManager.ZoneId == 336 || WorldManager.ZoneId == 175;
                  }
              }
      
       
    3. Exmortem

      Exmortem Community Developer

      Joined:
      Mar 28, 2010
      Messages:
      799
      Likes Received:
      16
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Thanks!
       
    4. Klacid

      Klacid Member

      Joined:
      May 29, 2014
      Messages:
      173
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Love this, Ex, but a slight problem: the bot doesn't seem to confirm for PvP when grinding using OrderBot, I haven't "caught" it yet since I left it by itself, but my in game logs seem to be saying that's the case.
       
    5. Exmortem

      Exmortem Community Developer

      Joined:
      Mar 28, 2010
      Messages:
      799
      Likes Received:
      16
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Thanks for the report, this is now fixed on the SVN.

      The SVN version is also compatible with gathering and fishing, i'm still working the kinks out but it's functional. Important if you use gathering: On your PVP job you need to have your number 7 hotkey set to your gathering job, you need to set the number 7 hotkey on the gathering job to your PVP job. I'll get around to making that editable.
       
    6. Klacid

      Klacid Member

      Joined:
      May 29, 2014
      Messages:
      173
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Sweet, gonna be honest, though, I have no clue how to get the SVN version of the plug-in. I figured out Magitek easily but importing this one from google seems to ask for a username and password.

      Derp: I guess the button was checkout, sorry!
       
      Last edited: Jul 6, 2014
    7. Audacious93c

      Audacious93c Member

      Joined:
      Jan 3, 2014
      Messages:
      82
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Exmorten, dont you work on WoW stuff too? -- Simple request: I dont like to use the bot in PVP for my own personal moral reasons. Do you have plans to implement way to multi-bot Fate bot and Order/Grind Bot? Id like my character to grind fates first and foremost, but when I would also like its return spot be linked to Orderbot.

      ex. (i have very little coding experience, but its easier to explain this way and Im sure its not this easy.)

      If fate = (true) then
      Fatebot = true
      Orderbot = False
      If fate = (false) then
      Fatebot = False
      Orderbot = True


      It would make leveling up another job, if I so decide, a little quicker.
       
    8. klepp0906

      klepp0906 Banned

      Joined:
      Apr 25, 2013
      Messages:
      1,352
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I'm sure this is covered elsewhere - but I'm a new user coming over from another bot. It's safe to assume the world is full meshed including wolfs den?

      Is pvp afkable? I won't be afk persay but what I'm wondering is if it will queue or move and dps on it's own?

      I would have posted this elsewhere but considering the queues for pvp are so damn long, this will certainly be the intermediary :p

      Thanks guys!
       
    9. exaccuss

      exaccuss Active Member

      Joined:
      Nov 10, 2013
      Messages:
      1,022
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      38
      wolfs den pvp is supported, not frontlines currently. I have not used the pvp bot in ages, but i assume it still works just fine. What i did was select pvp from the drop down list > wait for the queue to finish and it should do the rest for you. Good luck!

      I don't know how much meshed the world is, but fate bot seems to work in every zone so far, so it must be alot. Mastahg would know more than me, so sorry if i couldn't help.
       
    10. klepp0906

      klepp0906 Banned

      Joined:
      Apr 25, 2013
      Messages:
      1,352
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Nah that's plenty helpful to get me started! Thank you very much!

      So basically it won't queue for pvp but once it's in there I can let it run by itself?

      Thanks again!
       
    11. klepp0906

      klepp0906 Banned

      Joined:
      Apr 25, 2013
      Messages:
      1,352
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Nm. Tried it and it works great! Thank you for the help/info ahead of time though!
       
    12. baflip16

      baflip16 New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 31, 2014
      Messages:
      34
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I seem to be having trouble with this Plug In. For some reason it will not change between my gathering class (Miner) and my PVP class (MNK) despite having them on a keybind as "7". Am I doing something wrong?
       
    13. Klacid

      Klacid Member

      Joined:
      May 29, 2014
      Messages:
      173
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Keybind Monk on Gatherer to 7, Keybind Gatherer on Monk to 7
       
    14. Exmortem

      Exmortem Community Developer

      Joined:
      Mar 28, 2010
      Messages:
      799
      Likes Received:
      16
      Trophy Points:
      18
      lol, I didn't even know that the gathering feature was in this version.. It's 7 because I was just testing locally. I'll be revisiting this plugin when current projects are where i'd like them to be.
       
    15. Khalaf_samah

      Khalaf_samah New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 18, 2017
      Messages:
      2
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Link doesn't work anymore
       
    16. exaccuss

      exaccuss Active Member

      Joined:
      Nov 10, 2013
      Messages:
      1,022
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      38
      It's been over three years since the last post lol. One would think it's dead.
       
      Khalaf_samah likes this.
    17. Khalaf_samah

      Khalaf_samah New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 18, 2017
      Messages:
      2
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      R.I.P :-:
       

    Share This Page