• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [N] 3/2015 Updated Pit of Saron Farm (Battered Hilt + Simian Sphere). 100% AFK

    Discussion in 'Farming' started by bjbinns, Mar 18, 2015.

    1. bjbinns

      bjbinns New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 5, 2015
      Messages:
      6
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hey guys, I was getting pretty frustrated with the lack of updates on the other thread. I was having quite a few problems with how the bot ran, such as it going all the way to Dalaran to sell and things like that. I spent an evening learning how to program this stuff and developed my own script so it would work 100% afk, adapting it from the previous thread. I had my eyes set on Super Simian Sphere because I think it's a pretty awesome toy and my buddy kept rubbing it in my face.

      How this script works:

      - You can start it inside the instance or out. The bot will open the gate, go inside, ground up all the adds at the start, kill them, loot them, and zone out.
      - The bot has a 5 minute wait period before resetting the instance. This is due to the 10 instances per hour limit. Setting the wait time to 5 minutes guarantees that I never hit the instance limit, which will break the bot.
      - When you have <10 items left in your bags, you will walk over to the outside of the dungeon room, mount up on your Traveler's mount, and sell. I had mine set to sell anything not blue or purple.
      - I would go to sleep and just let it run all night. After about 3 days straight of farming, got my sphere as well as 11 battered hilts and over 5000 frostweave cloth (also looted around 20,000 gold). I did the farming on my lvl 100 ret paladin.

      Disclaimer: The only thing that breaks this script is if someone opens the gate before you. If someone else is running Pit of Saron, the bot will not know what to do if the gate is not clickable. As a result, high pop servers may have a tough time.

      Enjoy!
       

      Attached Files:

      Azhemoth likes this.
    2. atg68

      atg68 New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 19, 2010
      Messages:
      934
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      0
      so it wont work unless you have a travelers mount? good job with updating this, I made a TON of gold back in the day with this profile!
       
    3. bjbinns

      bjbinns New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 5, 2015
      Messages:
      6
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Right. I set it to use the Trav's mount because it was driving me crazy to have to go to Dal, and also the waypoints on the old one would have you run all over the place before finally flying to Dal.
       
    4. atg68

      atg68 New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 19, 2010
      Messages:
      934
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      0
      ok, and does it do the 5 min wait inside the instance or outside?
       
      joast09 likes this.
    5. bjbinns

      bjbinns New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 5, 2015
      Messages:
      6
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Outside, but you could easily move the string of code so that its inside in case you are worrying about people seeing you.
       
    6. atg68

      atg68 New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 19, 2010
      Messages:
      934
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      0
      ok, thanks for posting this!
       
    7. fgi2006

      fgi2006 New Member

      Joined:
      May 1, 2011
      Messages:
      2
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Don't loot for me :( Just kill them all and goes out.
       
    8. bjbinns

      bjbinns New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 5, 2015
      Messages:
      6
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Try changing your loot radius.

      I just tried it on a different char (mage) and it didn't loot them. Works on my pally. Could be an issue with melee vs ranged?
       
    9. candeboi82

      candeboi82 New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 26, 2013
      Messages:
      3
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      dosent agrro much mobs at all... not good
       
    10. fgi2006

      fgi2006 New Member

      Joined:
      May 1, 2011
      Messages:
      2
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I set to 100, it doesn't work for me.
       
    11. fatesoul3903

      fatesoul3903 New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 24, 2014
      Messages:
      10
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      try on 2 char warlock and rogue is the same just kill and dont loot for me
       
    12. kamus

      kamus Member

      Joined:
      Jun 17, 2014
      Messages:
      44
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      is not picking up loot from mobs
       
    13. samantha

      samantha Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2010
      Messages:
      153
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      any fix for this?
       
    14. ThatOneDude

      ThatOneDude Banned

      Joined:
      Jun 29, 2014
      Messages:
      231
      Likes Received:
      13
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Profile's dead.

      Regardless of the class I use WoW either instantly closes or goes back to the login screen with a 'cvar auto self cast' error.

      Happens with a fresh installation, caches cleared, and DX9

      And from it sounds like, every other POS profile is having loot issues.

      Edit - In some other profiles I often get that cvar error on my Paladin, and occasionally on my warrior, and eventually it seems to work on everything but the Paladin, but with this profile it won't work with any class regardless of how many times I try. The version of HB doesn't appear to be relevant either as I had the issue across 8 different versions.
       
      Last edited: Apr 9, 2015
    15. dynamek

      dynamek New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 13, 2012
      Messages:
      18
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Yup, same problem as this guy ^^^
       
    16. ThatOneDude

      ThatOneDude Banned

      Joined:
      Jun 29, 2014
      Messages:
      231
      Likes Received:
      13
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Last edited: Apr 9, 2015
    17. ThatOneDude

      ThatOneDude Banned

      Joined:
      Jun 29, 2014
      Messages:
      231
      Likes Received:
      13
      Trophy Points:
      18
      In the last two days (also the only time I've paid attention to PoS since WoTLK) I've noticed everyone going into POS that's a bot is not level 100, the highest I saw was 96, most were sub 95.

      I've seen a few people in other threads casually mention they tried non level 100 toons and profiles worked fine.

      Right now on one of my servers I see 17 different level 90-94's coming in and out every few minutes.
       
      Last edited: Apr 9, 2015
    18. xhershx

      xhershx New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 12, 2015
      Messages:
      26
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      My mage doesn't loot them either. A fix would be appreciated!
       
    19. Diak

      Diak New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 23, 2013
      Messages:
      166
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      going to give it a go now, will report back soon!
       
    20. segjoz

      segjoz New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 27, 2014
      Messages:
      12
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Don't loot :с
       

    Share This Page