• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [N][Q] - Farms what you need for leveling Leatherworking!

    Discussion in 'Farming' started by Snixs, Dec 30, 2013.

    1. Snixs

      Snixs New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      271
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      0
      These profiles will:
      Farm all the leathers needed for leveling leatherworking - Following this list.
      Stop when it has farmed enough of the hide the profile has been set for.
      All leathers/hides/scales that this profile farms, has been chosen from this list.
      Uses FlyTo command, so will use flying mounts. To reach the farming destination.
      Repair/Vendor.
      Not send mails --> WORKING ON THIS. It's a huge problem for the GrindTo conditions.



      You NEED to be on the same continent as the profile is made for. Say the profiles name is "Rugged leather 410 Eastern Kingdoms", you need to be in Eastern Kingdoms before starting the bot.
      It's adviced to have an up-to-date Protected items list.
      It's adviced to be maxlevel before you run any of these profiles.
      It's adviced not to AFK this TOO MUCH, i only tested every zone/farming place once and farmed all the materials assigned in the profile.
      If you want to farm more than what's needed and want to earn gold, go into the profiles and find the profile(s) and find the GrindTo condition and change it to 9999. Here's an example:
      Code:
       <GrindTo Condition="GetItemCount(21887)>=9999"/>. 
      This will farm 9999 Knothide Leather - Item - World of Warcraft
      These profiles does not train your Skinning level, you can do that by using fcbotigas profile(s). Here's a link to his thread.




      In process:
      Trying to implement a force mail run, so the leathers/hides that was farmed previously will mail after a new GrindTo Condition(s) has been set.
      Trying to make it travel through continents.
      Adding a few vendors - Some vendors in the database are outdated, so it simply wont work.


      If you use the Savage Leather profile, please note the name of it is "Tol barad". You HAVE to use to portal to Tol Barad.
      Exotic Leather is kind of bad for the moment and i dont got time to fix it before i get home. It farms the Sha-Touched leathers as well as the Exotic leather needed.(I farmed all mine without any problems, but a friend of mine ran into some problems)

      You will without a doubt end up with extra/less leathers than you need, now you're warned :)


      If you have any questions please ask, if any profile needs a small fix/blackspots or such, please send them to me and i will implement them in the profiles.

      All community devs. can at any time use my profiles for either another proffesion, or use the profiles/hotspots for a ProffesionBuddy profile. ‚Äč- NOT FOR PROFITABLE USE

      PLEASE SAY THANKS!!!!
       

      Attached Files:

    2. Snixs

      Snixs New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      271
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      0
      • Added Borean leather.
      • Added Salvage leather.
      • Added Sha-touched leather/Exotic Leather
      • Fixed Medium leather profile not flying to farm spot
      • Fixed Knothide leather profile not flying to farm spot --> Thx pranklucas
      • Remade Medium leather profile. It sucked anyway.
      • Fixed a minor bug with the medium leather farmer.
      • Added Fel Scales in their own profile, was in (and still is) with the knothide profile.
      • Gave the right for all future community devs. to use my profiles, not for profitable use though.


      If something doesnt work please add the following to your reply to this thread:



      1. A log
      2. What profile you trying to run
      3. Detailed description of what the bot does
       
    3. DanielMahan

      DanielMahan Member

      Joined:
      Dec 1, 2013
      Messages:
      556
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      wow this is epic, im gonna be testing this tonight :) I'll report back with feedback, great work man.
       
    4. Sjorzo

      Sjorzo New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 12, 2011
      Messages:
      61
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      You sir are a true hero!
      Thank you kindly for this
       
    5. Snixs

      Snixs New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      271
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      0
      You two ahve no idea how much this means to me when doing this. THANK YOU FOR THE THANK YOU :p
       
    6. vollirra

      vollirra New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 27, 2013
      Messages:
      14
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      thanks,im trying right now. I recommend to get your char to elwynn forest,because there is the farming spot for light leather.i think mediumleather is duskwood or westfall.hb says,skinning 1-525 is missing... the bot stops at the medium leather profile.
       
    7. Snixs

      Snixs New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      271
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Do you have skinning maxed?

      Light leather is in Elwynn forest! :)
      Medium leather is in Cape of stranglethorn.
      Please move to stv, let it run and attach a log :)
       
    8. vollirra

      vollirra New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 27, 2013
      Messages:
      14
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      yeah skinning is max,i thought the bot will move to the zones automatically.it was my fault.now it works!!thx a lot:)
      really good work!
       
    9. Snixs

      Snixs New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      271
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hmm, it should move there automatically, as long you are in Eastern kingdoms o_O

      I found the mistake and fixed it, should fly to there now :)
       
    10. pranklucas

      pranklucas New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 13, 2013
      Messages:
      2
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I'm in Outland, but it is not flying to the correct area..

      Can some1 please tell me, what is the correct zone? ^^ Ty!
       
    11. Bad_Tux

      Bad_Tux New Member

      Joined:
      May 7, 2013
      Messages:
      155
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Going to test this tonight after raid :> You Sir, are seriously the MOTY :p Man of the Year :)
       
    12. Snixs

      Snixs New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      271
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Let me know how to goes!

      And i'm not the MOTY, i think this should be given to MaiN. He puts such an effort in making HonorBuddy work. Him and the rest of the team takes a huge beating and noone ever pads their shoulder and says "Good job". Everyone does a good job :)
       
    13. Bad_Tux

      Bad_Tux New Member

      Joined:
      May 7, 2013
      Messages:
      155
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Got a problem with medium leather profile. Hb will just tell me that it's "moving to Hotspot Loc: <-4509.964, -3315.228, 30.23137>" but doesnt move at all.

      will try it later with a skinning max / Level 90 character. Tried it tonight with a 301 Skinning 135 Leatherworking 85 Warrior Horde.
       
    14. Snixs

      Snixs New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      271
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I remade the profile. Please try now.
       
    15. Backwards

      Backwards New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 24, 2012
      Messages:
      77
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0

      I had the same problem and have just downloaded your new profile. I'll let it run awhile and post back with my results. Btw, Thanks heaps!
       
    16. Lotzadots

      Lotzadots Member

      Joined:
      Oct 16, 2013
      Messages:
      374
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      I have a simalier problem, for the Medium leather run its flying me to Wetlands just under the dam and sitting there loading tiles, even moved toon to STV but he flys straight back up here, no logs just the loading tiles from HB
      WoWScrnShot_010414_090506.jpg
       
    17. Snixs

      Snixs New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      271
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Try the new profile i uploaded mate, i found a huge mistake int he old one.
       
    18. Lotzadots

      Lotzadots Member

      Joined:
      Oct 16, 2013
      Messages:
      374
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Thanks for the fast reply, trying it now. will keep you posted, oh it is quest bot we use right?
       
    19. Snixs

      Snixs New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      271
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      0
      yes it is quest bot :)
       
      Lotzadots likes this.
    20. Lotzadots

      Lotzadots Member

      Joined:
      Oct 16, 2013
      Messages:
      374
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      just looked over the old coding, it was a BIG mistake haha, working now, down in SVT

      +Rep
       

    Share This Page