• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Navigation Issues

    Discussion in 'Rebornbuddy Support' started by mastahg, Mar 17, 2014.

    1. kagamihiiragi17

      kagamihiiragi17 Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 24, 2014
      Messages:
      873
      Likes Received:
      25
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Also, the bot is still trying to run between the planters that I mentioned here.
       
    2. hkme

      hkme Member

      Joined:
      May 12, 2014
      Messages:
      197
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      I am on a Sahagin quest by Orderbot, once it arrive it just trying to reach the nearest quest object and running into the wall, seems a mesh problem because the direct path requires jumping, but there is a staircase next to it though.

      ZoneName: Western La Noscea - Galadion Bay - Open Sea - Pirate Vessel
      ZoneId: 138
      SubZoneId: 948
      Start Location: <-924.7937, -33.66357, 844.2538> where you are once you arrive the ship
      End Location: <-929.015, -29.77039, 842.8624> the nearest quest object
       
    3. Sodimm

      Sodimm Member

      Joined:
      Nov 8, 2014
      Messages:
      383
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Are you sure the SubMap was 948? The Merchantman Vessel (for Sahagin dailies) is SubMap 947. When I created the new hotspots last night the bot did them fine. Navigating around from the entrance and onto the foredeck. But then I've only ever seen 3 locations, yet there's 5 IDs. It would be great if you could post a screenshot of the crates location. Just in case (PM tho not in the forum). From what i've seen in my visits to the ship, all areas are navigable without jumping. But i'll take a look again tonight, providing I get a quest that takes me to the SubMap. I'll check IDs too, just incase I've missed something.

      The only problem I can see is that if the Merchantman from the Neutral quests (947) is different to the Merchantman from the recognised quests, then the nav points will be off. I better make sure. Apologies if it's my mistake.
       
      Last edited: Nov 17, 2014
    4. hkme

      hkme Member

      Joined:
      May 12, 2014
      Messages:
      197
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      There are multiple ships in that area. 948 is one of the vessel you can get on friendly reputation.
      947 is fine I got two friendly quest 66942 and 66943 they all work perfectly on the submap 947.
      The problem is quest 66944 which gets on submap 948
       
    5. Sodimm

      Sodimm Member

      Joined:
      Nov 8, 2014
      Messages:
      383
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Ahh, i'm not going mad then. I'm only at Recognised, so I haven't even tried to make a profile for it. I can confirm however, that quests from both Recognised and Neutral use SubMap 947 only (for now, still missing 2 quests for Recognised). From what i can see, all 3 seem to be identical? or is it a completely different layout?
       
      Last edited: Nov 17, 2014
    6. hkme

      hkme Member

      Joined:
      May 12, 2014
      Messages:
      197
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Another pathing issue, it does not go upstairs only hitting the wall down there.

      ZoneName: Western La Noscea - Halfstone
      ZoneId: 138
      Start Location: <-394.3438, -38.55863, -241.4483>
      End Location: <-406.5156, -28.38701, -253.0404>
       
    7. Sodimm

      Sodimm Member

      Joined:
      Nov 8, 2014
      Messages:
      383
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      18
      what profile are you using? I sometimes get that if I've forgotten to add, or have added a rogue /if tag.
       
    8. hkme

      hkme Member

      Joined:
      May 12, 2014
      Messages:
      197
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      It's my own profile @friendly, I manually did all quest up to friendly before I know the new orderbot thing. So I decided to write my own friendly profile.

      In this quest I just set GrindArea and use Grind tag. The character does not know how to go up that building as there are a few valid mob up there we have to kill.
      Code:
      		<!-- 66940 Reaving in a Hurry -->
      		<If Condition="GetQuestStep(66940) == 1">
      			<Grind grindRef="ReavinginaHurry" PostCombatDelay="3" while="GetQuestStep(66940) == 1" />
      		</If>
       
    9. Sodimm

      Sodimm Member

      Joined:
      Nov 8, 2014
      Messages:
      383
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Try this, after you take the transport to 948, but before you take the transport from 948:

      Code:
      <If Condition="IsOnSubMap(948)">
           <!-- 66940 Reaving in a Hurry -->
           <If Condition="GetQuestStep(66940) == 1">
               <Grind grindRef="ReavinginaHurry" PostCombatDelay="3" while="GetQuestStep(66940) == 1" />
           </If>
      </If>
      
      This is from my profile for Neutral:

      Code:
      <!-- Take Teleport To Deck Of The Merchantman [SubMap 947] -->
      		<If Condition="not IsOnSubMap(947) and (GetQuestStep(66922) == 1) or (GetQuestStep(66923) == 1)">
      			<UseTransport XYZ="-237.5193, -41.68077, 17.41498" NpcId="1005946" InteractDistance="3.5" DialogOption="0"/>
      		</If>
      		<!-- Quests inside The Merchantman[SubMap 947] -->
      		<!-- (66923) A Crate-ful Response -->
      		<If Condition="IsOnSubMap(947)">
      			<If Condition="GetQuestStep(66923) == 1">
      				<UseObject QuestId="66923" StepId="1" NpcIds="2004002,2004003,2004004,2004005,2004006">
      					<HotSpots>
      						<HotSpot Radius="2" XYZ="-881.3716, -25.64776, 929.2686"/>
      						<HotSpot Radius="2" XYZ="-870.6478, -25.64775, 919.9797"/>
      						<HotSpot Radius="2" XYZ="-864.17, -25.64775, 936.9531"/>					
      					</HotSpots>
      				</UseObject>
      			</If>
      		<!-- (66922) Wind From Their Sails -->
      			<If Condition="GetQuestStep(66922) == 1">
      				<Grind while="GetQuestStep(66922) == 1" PostCombatDelay="2.5" grindRef="WindFromTheirSales"/>
      			</If>
      		<!-- Exit Deck Of The Merchantman [SubMap 947] -->
      			<If Condition="(GetQuestStep(66922) == 255) or (GetQuestStep(66923) == 255)">
      				<UseTransport XYZ="-848.7661, -29.99572, 886.8063" NpcId="2004012" InteractDistance="3.5" DialogOption="0"/>
      			</If>
      		</If>
       
    10. hkme

      hkme Member

      Joined:
      May 12, 2014
      Messages:
      197
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Thanks for the suggestion.
      The 66940 one is another issue which is not on vessel. Please let me know if it is a mesh problem or not.

      I already read the discussion about this in other thread and I was using the same IsOnSubMap condition on the quest 66944 for submap 948. The ship layout is different and the mesh is not working, so I posted in this thread coz i believe it is navigation issue. I can't even UseObject on the exit like I did in submap 947, because the pathing is wrong it does not know the correct way to reach the object only keep hitting obstacles.

      This is the exact I ran yesterday when I got the mesh problem:
      Code:
      		<!-- 66944 Plunder Fire  **Mesh broken -->
            <If Condition="not IsOnSubMap(948) and (GetQuestStep(66944) == 1)">
               <UseTransport NpcId="1005946" DialogOption="0" InteractDistance="3.5" XYZ="-236.3111, -41.49948, 17.99537" />
            </If>
            <If Condition="IsOnSubMap(948)">
               <If Condition="GetQuestStep(66944) == 1">
      				<UseItem NpcIds="2004016,2004017,2004018,2004019" ItemId="2001292" QuestId="66944" StepId="1" XYZ="-925.8369, -30.25016, 833.0339" Radius="80" />
               </If>
               <If Condition="(GetQuestStep(66944) == 255)">
                  <UseTransport NpcId="2004015" DialogOption="0" InteractDistance="3.5" XYZ="-924.8339, -34.24999, 842.9008" />
               </If>
            </If>
      It just don't know how to reach first object from entrance. I manually moved it and continue the profile, the UseItem works perfectly. Once it is done it don't know how to path to the exit object. I manually moved it so no obstacle in LoS and continue the profile and it could exit then. That's why I think it is navigation problem.
       
    11. Sodimm

      Sodimm Member

      Joined:
      Nov 8, 2014
      Messages:
      383
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Seems to be happening on mine too now, SubMap 947. Looking at the Log, it keeps generating a path to <0, 0, 0> after switching to the GrindTag. Only Seems to be these Ship Maps, as Moonshade Isle (946) works as intended. It's definitely only just recently started, as they were working fine before. Attached is the Log, and below is the GrindTag it switched to:

      Code:
      <GrindArea name="WindFromTheirSails">
      <Hotspots>
      <HotSpot Radius="40" XYZ="-839.1937, -25.64775, 888.4031"/>
      </Hotspots>
      <TargetMobs>
      <TargetMob Id="2724"/>
      </TargetMobs>
      <MinLevel>44</MinLevel>
      <MaxLevel>51</MaxLevel>
      </GrindArea>
      
       
    12. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      5,229
      Likes Received:
      364
      Trophy Points:
      83
      I updated the meshes last night. i'll take alook at the boats. For future reference I don't need the submapid, we don't use that anywhere other then profiles.
       
    13. Sodimm

      Sodimm Member

      Joined:
      Nov 8, 2014
      Messages:
      383
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Thanks Mastahg. Noted.

      Found the culprit

      Code:
      [19:32:36.622 V] [Poi.Clear] Reason: Current behavior changed to GrindTag: GrindRef: WindFromTheirSales
      How did I miss that /e learns how to spell.
       
      Last edited: Nov 21, 2014
    14. tmk147

      tmk147 New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 4, 2014
      Messages:
      21
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Zone: Western Thanalan
      ZoneID: 140
      [08:29:51.419 D] Requesting path on 140 from <-408.4854, 33.54076, -719.6155> to <-464.4073, 49.9257, -721.7181>
      [08:29:51.566 D] Generated path to <-464.4073, 49.9257, -721.7181> in 00:00:00.1467336 ms
      [08:29:51.716 D] Navigation reached current destination. Within 58.5031
      [08:29:51.815 D] Requesting path on 140 from <-408.4651, 33.51961, -719.6924> to <-465.519, 49.9868, -722.2762>
      [08:29:51.973 D] Generated path to <-465.519, 49.9868, -722.2762> in 00:00:00.1578030 ms
      [08:29:52.714 D] Navigation reached current destination. Within 59.2919
      [08:29:52.807 D] Requesting path on 140 from <-408.5378, 33.61198, -719.3156> to <-466.8418, 50.05956, -722.9414>
      [08:29:53.028 D] Generated path to <-466.8418, 50.05956, -722.9414> in 00:00:00.2216172 ms
      [08:29:53.128 D] Navigation reached current destination. Within 60.78877
      [08:29:53.401 D] Requesting path on 140 from <-408.6019, 33.72339, -718.8008> to <-467.3719, 50.08907, -723.2177>

      Runs back and forth underneath a boulder instead of walking around it to ascend. This is near the Imperial Outpost.
       
    15. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      5,229
      Likes Received:
      364
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Thanks for the report. Got it fixed for the next time I restart the mesh servers.
       
    16. kagamihiiragi17

      kagamihiiragi17 Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 24, 2014
      Messages:
      873
      Likes Received:
      25
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Zone Name: Western Thanalan
      Zone ID: 140
      Path: Requesting path on 140 from <-325.7102, 13.9835, -111.6472> to <-353.9636, 13.90094, -102.6475>

      Gets stuck on the barrels at <-349.7392, 13.90376, -100.7747>, should run more along the left-hand side of the docks to avoid them (while being careful of the lightpost).
       
    17. hkme

      hkme Member

      Joined:
      May 12, 2014
      Messages:
      197
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      ZoneName: North Shroud
      ZoneId: 154
      Start Location: <48.75826, -13.39994, -2.134254>
      End Location: <31.95057, -6.724361, -2.002786>
       
    18. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      5,229
      Likes Received:
      364
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Are you using the global or cn version?
       
    19. hkme

      hkme Member

      Joined:
      May 12, 2014
      Messages:
      197
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      global version

      EDIT: Thanks it works now.
       
      Last edited: Nov 26, 2014
    20. hkme

      hkme Member

      Joined:
      May 12, 2014
      Messages:
      197
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      The pathing into Ixal beast tribe is not working

      ZoneName: North Shroud
      ZoneId: 154
      Start Location: <-49.37078, -40.50421, 226.1634>
      End Location: <159.3805, -5.686596, 69.29114>
       

    Share This Page