• Visit Honorbuddy
  • Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Demonbuddy
  • Visit Exilebuddy
  • Visit Hearthbuddy
  • Visit Pokefarmer
  • Visit Buddystore

Navigation/mesh errors and problems - POST THEM HERE!

Discussion in 'Honorbuddy Forum' started by raphus, Sep 2, 2011.

  1. raphus

    raphus Administrator Staff Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    2,042
    Likes Received:
    230
    Trophy Points:
    63
    ==============================================================
    READ THIS BEFORE POSTING!!!!
    ==============================================================

    1. WHERE: We need Hotspots and zone / continent to see WHERE you have the issue
      Code:
      Kezan - Stupid Fence (Goblin Starter Zone)        
      <Hotspot X="861.4886" Y="2757.773" Z="119.2409" />
      <Hotspot X="847.2615" Y="2747.261" Z="118.2723" />
      
      Nav Tab:
      Loading LostIsles_27_21
      
      How to get a hotspot:
      Honorbuddy
      → Settings & Tools
      → Developer Tools - at the bottom left
      → double-click on the <0, 0, 0> in the "Local Player Info" group
      → capture the <Hotspot ... /> reported in the Honorbuddy scrolly Log window​

    2. HOW: We need a screenshot to see HOW you are being affected
      Attach the picture just like a Log - How To Attach A Log [Kick]

      The screenshot tells us things like:
      • Are you stuck/being tripped up by a terrain decoration at the toon's feet?
      • Is a low hanging branch/doorway/cairn ensnaring the toon's head?
      • Are you a large-form or small-form toon?
      • Are you mounted when the issue occurs?
      • Are you blindly walking into a fence or the side of a hill?
      • Are you standing on a terrain feature we can install a 'jump link' on?
      • etc (other terrain-induced geometry problems.)
    3. WHAT: We need a log file to see WHAT the bot was doing.
      How To Attach A Log [Kick]

      Not all navigation problems are caused by the Navigator / Mesh. Such problems can frequently be caused by misbehaving Bots, Plugins, or Profiles.

      The log file tells us things like:
      • What botbase, plugins and profile are active.
      • What the bot was doing when the issue occurred
      • The location bot is trying to move to
    Please make one post per bug so that i can easily archive it when it's done!
    Archived posts will be found here


    NOTES:
    • If you're in a phased area, we need to know!
    • If it's a holiday, we need to know *exactly* which gameobjects that you get stuck on, not just like 'oh yeah, remesh every town in the game' .
    • Honorbuddy does not navigate under water.
      Please do not report navigational issues related to underwater movement.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 24, 2017 at 12:34 AM
  2. Studio60

    Studio60 Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,117
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Edited by Staff: This will take some time to fix.
    ----------------------------------------------------------

    There is an an airship above the Broken Shore called "The Dreadex". It does not seem to be meshed, but there is a quest taking place in it. Not sure what type of data you need for it.

    Troll Raid - MapId: 1220 - ZoneId: 7543 - SubZoneId: 8537
    X="-1469.311" Y="3059.639" Z="313.9942"

    You will probably hate it. There are a ton of these up there and the loot you need is spread inbetween them:
    <GameObject Name="Scavenged Goods" Entry="267945" X="-1393.619" Y="3024.205" Z="341.8884" />
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 19, 2017 at 8:55 AM
  3. @alisha

    @alisha Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2012
    Messages:
    3,772
    Likes Received:
    76
    Trophy Points:
    48




    Edited by Staff:
    Does the obstacle cause stuck while unmounted?
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Legion, Hightmountains

    Navigator do stuck here in click to move and not determining obstacle (this object however meshed and its part of map, not object in game)
    more likely need to add some bounds to it for fix.

    Location: <Hotspot X="3695.666" Y="2896.6" Z="404.4662" />

    [​IMG]

    Also need to add roads, here i marked how it can easy do with no stuck when moving from uptop (unstick not triggers here):

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 24, 2017 at 12:31 AM
  4. @alisha

    @alisha Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2012
    Messages:
    3,772
    Likes Received:
    76
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Legion, Dalaran

    Sometimes Flightor moving out there normally (through bottom door) bit sometimes
    it have bad times stuck in building near Flymaster under roof of it.

    Code:
    [Flightor] Unstick routine. Trying to ascend.
    Stuck location (at top of roof): <Hotspot X="-830.4811" Y="4356.535" Z="778.8824" />
    Ground location: <Hotspot X="-828.8516" Y="4370.722" Z="738.6306" />

    Looks like it need path to be added.


    [​IMG]




    [​IMG]
     
  5. @alisha

    @alisha Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2012
    Messages:
    3,772
    Likes Received:
    76
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Edited by Staff: Added the Ship but need more details about the hooks
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Legion, Stormheim

    We have already added similar ship but for alliance, now need to add ship for Horde.
    It's The King's Fang. It appear and static while executing World Quest for Horde placers.

    Code:
    Path distances request failed on map: Troll Raid, Location: <4578.06, 2469.852, 6.218464>
    Object matrix:
    Code:
    <!-- The King's Fang in Stormheim zone and on Troll Raid continent -->
    <GameObject model="#1115200">
        <Matrix M11="0.1309969" M12="-0.9913828" M13="0" M14="0" M21="0.9913828" M22="0.1309969" M23="0" M24="0" M31="0" M32="0" M33="1" M34="0" M41="4573.545" M42="2460.286" M43="0" M44="1" />
    </GameObject>


    Full objects dump: https://hastebin.com/asafenejin.xml

    Hooks to get into it:
    1.
    From location (in water): new Vector3(4555.721f,2495.155f,-1.931779f)
    Hook: 92017, new Vector3(4575.159f,2485.951f,14.84104f)

    2.
    From location (in water): new Vector3(4595.092f,2486.332f,-1.926638f)
    Hook: 91975, new Vector3(4566.791f,2485.932f,15.06207f)

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 24, 2017 at 12:28 AM
  6. @alisha

    @alisha Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2012
    Messages:
    3,772
    Likes Received:
    76
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Edited by Staff: Night elf wisps can't fly at locations where others can't and this doesn't appear to be a mesh issue. Please report in the proper forum section with full log attached
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------


    Legion, Stormheim

    Nightelf toon with flying getting ability to be flying wisp when dead and i think this cause hb to bug - it cant move to corpse, even thos point where corpse located it was moving when was alive with no issue (pvp tower top floor)
    Also i notice wisp can fly even in tower, not sure if this causing problem in logic (as inside tower is indoord)

    Code:
    Flying from <4363.938, 2218.672, 151.9338> to <4373.46, 2208.88, 240.4113>
    [Flightor] Set up for movement from <4363.938, 2218.672, 151.9338> to <4373.46, 2208.88, 240.4113>
    [Flightor] We are indoors. Moving from <4363.938, 2218.672, 151.9338> to <4339.768, 2220.674, 151.6967> (Forsaken Deceiver) to take off
    Activity: Moving to corpse
    
    [Flightor] Set up for movement from <4363.938, 2218.672, 151.9338> to <4373.46, 2208.88, 240.4113>
    [Flightor] We are indoors. Moving from <4363.938, 2218.672, 151.9338> to <4339.768, 2220.674, 151.6967> (Forsaken Deceiver) to take off
    Activity: Moving to corpse
    
    Toons with no flying never have issue to reach corpse

    [​IMG]



    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 24, 2017 at 12:41 AM
  7. @alisha

    @alisha Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2012
    Messages:
    3,772
    Likes Received:
    76
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Edited by Author: There is object called "Legion Command Ship" (after u ported), sorry i didnt attached objects dump in first place.
    Here is objects dump: https://hastebin.com/fadijufada.xml
    Code:
    <GameObject model="#1137819">
    	<Matrix M11="1" M12="0" M13="0" M14="0" M21="0" M22="1" M23="0" M24="0" M31="0" M32="0" M33="1" M34="0" M41="-1431.493" M42="3017.967" M43="160.7654" M44="1" />
    </GameObject>
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    Edited by Staff: That coordinate is way above ground; nothing there
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------


    Legion, BrokenShore:


    Portal to one of World Quest do port us to subzone, not meshed

    Map Data: [1220]<Troll Raid>, Zone: [7502]<Dalaran>, SubZone: [7506]<Krasus' Landing>

    Code:
    Path distances request failed on map: Troll Raid, Location: <-1435.797, 2966.517, 416.0245>
     
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2017 at 2:44 AM

Share This Page