• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • New release not workin for me

    Discussion in 'Honorbuddy Support' started by abbel91, May 26, 2015.

    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.
    1. abbel91

      abbel91 New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 16, 2014
      Messages:
      13
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Even tryd fresh install still not wroking

      [20:40:52.144 N] Honorbuddy v2.5.14035.788 started.
      [20:40:53.700 N] Logging in...
      [20:40:53.934 N] T: 5247368714964544258 H: 3002729843

      and then Honorbuddy has stopped working from windows...
       
    2. jebus47

      jebus47 Member

      Joined:
      Jul 29, 2011
      Messages:
      227
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Getting same problem here.

      View attachment 1808 2015-05-27 01.47.txt

      View attachment 2604 2015-05-27 01.43.txt

      View attachment 8808 2015-05-27 01.43.txt

      All three logs are from fresh install getting the same error with release


      [08:43:47.889 N] Honorbuddy v2.5.14035.788 started.
      [08:43:53.609 N] Logging in...
      [08:43:53.974 N] T: 5247369148763800076 H: 88566567
      [08:43:56.531 N] Attaching to D3D11
      [08:43:56.787 N] Error attaching Honorbuddy to WoW! - System.Exception: Could not setup Executor; unknown func passed to hook! Bytes:
      0xFF, 0x25, 0x1E, 0x00, 0x7D, 0x71, 0xE4
      at GreyMagic.Executor.InjectDetour()
      at GreyMagic.Executor.InitializeDetour()
      at GreyMagic.Executor..ctor(ExternalProcessMemory memory, ExecutorInitParams initParams)
      at GreyMagic.ExternalProcessMemory.‫‪‏​****‫​‫*‪*‏*‬***‫‫*(ExternalProcessMemoryInitParams )
      at GreyMagic.ExternalProcessMemory..ctor(ExternalProcessMemoryInitParams initParams)
      at Styx.StyxWoW.*‫*‪*‬‎**‪*‫**‏***‫**​‫*(Process , GraphicsApi )
      at Honorbuddy.MainWindow.ny\[JCn3"H/bx'"!s@ OkL\\Wv.MoveNext()

      Edit;

      Boy do i feel a little out of the loop, D11 not D9, OP check your settings make sure this is not your problem aswell, suggest posting logs.
       
      Last edited: May 26, 2015
    3. arenaholigan

      arenaholigan New Member

      Joined:
      May 6, 2015
      Messages:
      108
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Current zone is Northshire
      Please wait a few seconds while Honorbuddy initializes.

      i have been waiting like 2 hours

      and bot didnt load
       
    4. arenaholigan

      arenaholigan New Member

      Joined:
      May 6, 2015
      Messages:
      108
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      is there some supporter
       
    5. DeathbySmashing

      DeathbySmashing New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 20, 2014
      Messages:
      32
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Multiple Errors with HonorBuddy update, hoping someone can help?


      Firstly, I had problems installing because a few files were getting marked as mal-ware by Norton 360 so i cleared that up. Now when i attempt to launch honor buddy i get "honor buddy as stopped working" (via honorbuddy launcher) and if i try launching directly through honorbuddy.exe i get nothing.... Also i
      have tried running honorbuddy from multiple paths and done a clean install 3 times now..... Please help. Much appreciated :)
      honorbuddyerror.PNG

      Edit: Posted to my own thread, thanks for the comment. Also one thing i did notice when i uninstalled microsoft.net/visual stuff was that i had x64 and x86 versions so not sure if that has any relevance but i only have x86 now. Still to test honorbuddy.

      Did all that was suggested but still running into the same problem.
       
      Last edited: May 26, 2015
    6. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,913
      Likes Received:
      555
      Trophy Points:
      113

      How To: Attach your HB-DB log file [with pictures]
       
    7. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,913
      Likes Received:
      555
      Trophy Points:
      113
      open your own thread if you still got issues plz
       
    8. abbel91

      abbel91 New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 16, 2014
      Messages:
      13
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
    9. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,913
      Likes Received:
      555
      Trophy Points:
      113
      remove:
      - microsoft .net framework 4 client profile
      - microsoft .net framework 4 extended
      - microsoft visual c++ 2010 x86 redistributable
      - microsoft visual c++ 2012 x86 redistributable


      restart your pc,
      download the installationwizard https://www.thebuddyforum.com/attach...uddywizard-zip
      run them as administrator.
      after wizard installation is done, run windows update. And install all updates for .net & c++
      restart
       
    10. abbel91

      abbel91 New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 16, 2014
      Messages:
      13
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      i could remove
      - microsoft visual c++ 2010 x86 redistributable
      - microsoft visual c++ 2012 x86 redistributable
      could not find ( i just downloaded this to se if i could install it and it just said its a part of your oparation system)
      - microsoft .net framework 4 client profile
      - microsoft .net framework 4 extended

      So i removed what i could , restarted,used the wizard ofc, windows update, restart.

      Same issue still :/
       
      Last edited: May 26, 2015
    11. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,913
      Likes Received:
      555
      Trophy Points:
      113
      try not to use the launcher,make sure your wow is on 32bit and use Hb exe instead
       
    12. irishbotter

      irishbotter New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 28, 2014
      Messages:
      27
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
    13. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,913
      Likes Received:
      555
      Trophy Points:
      113
    14. jebus47

      jebus47 Member

      Joined:
      Jul 29, 2011
      Messages:
      227
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      abbel91, your log is saying
      Max Sessions
      [21:12:25.809 N] Will try to login again in 30 seconds.
      [21:12:55.811 N] Logging in...
      [21:12:56.022 N]
      Max Sessions
      [21:12:56.117 N] Will try to login again in 30 seconds.
      [21:13:26.118 N] Logging in...
      [21:13:26.315 N]
      Max Sessions
      [21:13:26.401 N] Will try to login again in 30 seconds.
      [21:13:56.402 N] Logging in...
      [21:13:56.564 N]
      Max Sessions

      I suggest you head over to Home Page - Buddy Auth Portal

      you can manage your sessions and end ones that are in use, i've ran into problems where if HB loads bad but session goes through you either have to wait for session to time out or just go to buddy auth and cancel that session so your key is free'd up
       
    15. abbel91

      abbel91 New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 16, 2014
      Messages:
      13
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      wow is on 32bit and im not useing the launcher, useing the exe with admin.
       
    16. abbel91

      abbel91 New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 16, 2014
      Messages:
      13
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thanks for that i did not know you could do that. But my problem goes further then that cant get it to work even if the session is free.
       
    17. jebus47

      jebus47 Member

      Joined:
      Jul 29, 2011
      Messages:
      227
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Do you have a different log you can submit to the thread?
       
    18. DeathbySmashing

      DeathbySmashing New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 20, 2014
      Messages:
      32
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Confirm, same problem. Although i did find and reinstall all that was listed above.
       
    19. abbel91

      abbel91 New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 16, 2014
      Messages:
      13
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
    20. jebus47

      jebus47 Member

      Joined:
      Jul 29, 2011
      Messages:
      227
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.

    Share This Page