• Visit Honorbuddy
  • Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Demonbuddy
  • Visit Exilebuddy
  • Visit Hearthbuddy
  • Visit Pokefarmer
  • Visit Buddystore

Only use Pokefarmer - Third-party warning

Discussion in 'Pokefarmer Forum' started by kinghou, Mar 9, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kinghou

    kinghou New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Haven't used PF in about about 8 hours. Logged in on my phone with PF completely stopped/closed and location services disabled to evolve and got this...

    [​IMG]

    I have only ever used PF with this account and very human behaviors (slow speed, pausing, never teleported) and no other third-party apps. This was on my first login on the phone since the last update. Anyone else?
     
    MaxxaM likes this.
  2. odg250

    odg250 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i too just got that warning... on my new level 22 account, same style settings as you...slow speed, pausing...kept it local
     
  3. thanatos86

    thanatos86 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    All this "only go slow", use human behaviors, pause often, etc is probably mostly nonsense.

    I cretaed one account to play it on the safest setting possible. No sniping, only walking sklowly, taking breaks, staying near lured pokestops, only a few hours a day and it was banned two days ago.

    The account that I snipe on, speed run on, never pause, never slow down, 8-16 hours a day, etc. is still up and running.
     
  4. thanatos86

    thanatos86 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That message you got is from spoofing?
     
  5. kinghou

    kinghou New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Si. I live in a major metro and never Pokefarmer-ed on this account beyond 2 mi away from my home/work/city center with the most human settings possible. Had gotten attached to this account bc I "went slow" and don't wanna lose it!
     
  6. hieutran

    hieutran New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yep just got the msg today, gg pogo bot.
     
  7. aidenchen

    aidenchen New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    check your present time with PokeFarmer bottimg time.

    I wonder if the pokefarmer botting time schedule records are different with your local country present time, then who will believed you are catching pokemon at mightnight always. my pokebot Ninja is the same, equally to my counrty present time (Asia), but PokeFarmer doesn't, it is always starting at am06.00.......??????
     
  8. Gratuit

    Gratuit New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My 4 new PF only accounts don't have this warning on them.

    I have 3 other accounts for my family, all been botted above level 30 and all have stopped as of the ban wave in January. 2 of them have the warning and 1 of them doesn't.

    The two that got the warning get captcha challenges all the time when playing and I only play properly on them.

    So from my point of view the warnings are linked to Captcha and captcha is linked to suspicious behaviour which would be right for my 3 accounts.

    The warning says "stop it", which I have, so I am curious to see if the accounts get deleted or not.
     
  9. z3nny

    z3nny New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I also recieved this but i thought i was using pokemon go plus..been a while since i used pf on my main account..
     
  10. IIIililillll

    IIIililillll Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2016
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Got it on both my lvl 22 and lvl 12 account. Slowest speed. No immediate transfer. Only using PF.

    Oddly enough, once I restart the app, the pop up came back. I dont think it's safe to use PF if the bot doesnt automatically close the window. It'll be even more obvious if we're still able to bot with a pop up window up.

    ~~

    Since it looks like most of us are getting the message regardless of bot behaviour, it's a concern that PF itself is detectable. Yes, it's using the latest api. So? Api is probably one of the many checks.

    I suspected it to be an elevation thing, but from my understanding, NinjaBot doesnt provide that either. My next suspicion could be a walking speed. Realistically, humans dont walk consistently at 3.8kph all the time. I've asked about it in this thread (which no one gave me an answer of how PF functions in that aspect).

    Else, it could be some device code that Niatic is picking up as my phone spoofer friends havent gotten the message. And they use the IV checkers too.
     
  11. Hananashk

    Hananashk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    I get this since yesterday. I did not use any other third party tool, except some sniping website (but it is not connected to my account or device).
    I did not use PF since the last update once. I got only one time a captcha back in Dec. In my opinion they are tracking it for a longer period already.
     
  12. IIIililillll

    IIIililillll Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2016
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    In addition to what I posted...

    I'm pretty convinced that they're detecting PF somehow. Then ban depending on how aggressive the botting is.
    My brother's account also got the message and he used my PF key once. And it was to catch a Snorlax (after not logging in for a few hours), everything around it, then logging off. That was back in late January.

    My problem is if we bot now. We're definitely gonna get flagged unless PF auto dismisses popups.
    That message shows up every time I log in on my phone.

    Does PF dismiss that message?
     
  13. CAcove

    CAcove Moderator Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2014
    Messages:
    499
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I have posted on many spots about this issue instead of retyping the exact same thing here, please view some of my posts like this one: https://www.thebuddyforum.com/pokef...-app-account-pf-detectable-3.html#post2392002 notice my response and then lets please move forward.

    As for those who think talking about sniping is permitted here, you are sorely mistaken, please refrain from doing so. Just because an account got banned doesn't mean there are not other factors to consider and doesn't mean that sniping is safe, considering Niantic is starting to shift focus onto that, I would advise caution. Play it smart and safe, if you have been caught before, try to change every aspect of the settings (even change ip if needed) We have thousands of accounts since start, that have yet to be hit because they have been used with the slow and steady and smart method of botting so @thanatos86 I'm sorry but I have to call BS, that slow and steady is nonsense because it isn't.
     
  14. evilan

    evilan Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Nonsense dude. Pokefarmer is detectable. I didnt used the account for anything else.

    Not the first time Bossland denies they are detectable. They pulled the same crap with Honorbuddy even though the blizzard-gm's just talk to us in support like "Checking your account... Did you used honorbuddy ?"
     
  15. pokerumpo

    pokerumpo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2017
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    :D This made me smile.

    I can see the poor tech on the other end trying to not laugh when everyone calls in and they just got the memo from blizzard that they were cutting down on bots or something..."Oh another one of the cheaters on line 1".
     
  16. CAcove

    CAcove Moderator Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2014
    Messages:
    499
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Nonsense dude, pf is NOT detected. If it was, we would all be dead in the water. Niantic is fighting for their pride, they would want to end us in one fel swoop. But of course because you have your opinion, you will reject any facts presented. So you are free to believe what you want, but remember fearmongering and spreading lies is forbidden in this forum. The truth is, PF is NOT detected, the end. You are also talking about 2 different products with 2 different teams. My information doesn't come from bossland either, it comes from the facts, from testing, from the dev team I work hand in hand with for PF exclusively, so please check yourself, and note the fact that you are indeed wrong, the fact that PF is indeed NOT detected.
     
  17. iCKR

    iCKR Moderator Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Messages:
    3,786
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    ^ i can attest to that.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page