• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [Order Bot] Botany (Leveling 1-60 + 1-50 Quests)

    Discussion in 'Mining-Botany Profiles' started by y2krazy, Aug 22, 2015.

    1. theaznkid92

      theaznkid92 New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 19, 2015
      Messages:
      21
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      This profile seems to pick up a lot of aggro, but doesn't have anything in place to get you back up and running if you die.
       
    2. Darkvelvet

      Darkvelvet New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 13, 2015
      Messages:
      11
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hello Y2Krazy, is there anyway to make it Gather Hidden Item Automatically? Like Dark Chestnut?
       
    3. y2krazy

      y2krazy Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2011
      Messages:
      2,804
      Likes Received:
      65
      Trophy Points:
      48
      That's likely a RB issue with returning to the location you died from.

      If you provide me with the hidden item(s), I could add them into the profile.
       
    4. Darkvelvet

      Darkvelvet New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 13, 2015
      Messages:
      11
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0

      [​IMG]
       
    5. y2krazy

      y2krazy Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2011
      Messages:
      2,804
      Likes Received:
      65
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Will need to revise the method used to gather in this profile to accommodate hidden items, it appears. No ETA, but I'll try to get it in there this week or next.
       
    6. y2krazy

      y2krazy Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2011
      Messages:
      2,804
      Likes Received:
      65
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Changes to the profile pushed.

      Changelog:

      Code:
      [B]Leveling 1-60 + 1-50 Quests (v1.0.2)[/B]
      
      [INDENT]Integrated kagepande's 1-50 leveling + 1-50 quests profile into mine.[/INDENT]
       
    7. ffxivfan14

      ffxivfan14 New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 13, 2015
      Messages:
      16
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      In the forelands when its gathering dark chestnut logs it seems to be getting a lot of aggro. It also is flying to locations where there is no nodes as well.
       
    8. y2krazy

      y2krazy Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2011
      Messages:
      2,804
      Likes Received:
      65
      Trophy Points:
      48
      The profile hasn't been optimized for use with EnableFlight. That spot is notorious for agro, even without flying, unfortunately. Will update things if I can find the time off from my current project.
       
    9. ladygamer

      ladygamer Member

      Joined:
      Oct 15, 2010
      Messages:
      175
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      54-56 seems to miss a lot of nodes for me until i did a few manually :( maybe need more hotspots?
       
    10. Kuradobery

      Kuradobery New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 29, 2016
      Messages:
      1
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Greetings y2krazy,

      I'm a fairly new user with the RB and decided to give your Leveling Profile a shot.

      It runs good and does was it's intended to do, a bit clunky I might say but good.

      There are some bugs though, for instance, there is a certain spot in Cohertas Western Highlands 13x16y where the RB tries to dismount to gather the node but can't because it's flying above a rock.
      What's curious is that this only happens after a certain time passed, when the nodes spawn in a certain way the RB will try to gather said node coming from the North and stay stuck in the air above the rock.
      But if the RB is coming from the South it will land onto the right position to gather the node.

      Since I'm fairly new and no pro of XML editing I can't find and don't know where to search the lines that indicate certain landing spot when coming from the north.

      Do you have any tips for me ? A way of editing the XML or do you happen to know where I could change the landing sports on the XML ? It would really help me out.
       
    11. y2krazy

      y2krazy Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2011
      Messages:
      2,804
      Likes Received:
      65
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Glad to know it's more or less functional for your needs. Regarding the flying/landing issues, due to there being no "official" flying support yet, if you're using the EnableFlight plugin (from ExBuddy), your mileage may vary with my profile as it has not been optimized for use with ExBuddy's custom tags. If you have the desire and time, you can look through entrax's GatheringManager profile to get an idea of how you can utilize flying with my profile in a more "proper" approach that should make things more reliable, especially in cases where specific approach directions and node spawns are giving you issues.
       
    12. n00bo

      n00bo New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 21, 2016
      Messages:
      2
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hi

      I tried loading your all in one gathering profile but got the below error, i tried orderbot and gathering:

      [17:23:22.348 N] BehaviorDirectory element found, compiling custom behaviors...
      [17:23:27.095 N] Failed to load profile: Element Fish is not supported. Please check your XML and try again. (<Fish Mooch="1" Bait="Syrphid Basket" MinFish="15" MaxFish="25" ShuffleFishSpots="True" Condition="IsTimeBetween(0,8)">
      <Keepers>
      <Keeper Name="Emperor Fish" />
      <Keeper Name="Kissing Trout" />
      <Keeper Name="Starbright" />
      </Keepers>
      <FishSpots>
      <FishSpot XYZ="-255.658, 249.5589, 9.888695" Heading="6.102521" Sit="True" />
      <FishSpot XYZ="-267.843, 247.9906, 9.674209" Heading="0.07066441" Sit="True" />
      <FishSpot XYZ="-277.9536, 245.2967, 6.353613" Heading="6.1486" Sit="True" />
      <FishSpot XYZ="-286.5923, 243.2898, 9.132377" Heading="0.6032429" Sit="True" />
      </FishSpots>
      </Fish>) Line 2195
      [17:23:27.112 D] System.Exception: Element Fish is not supported. Please check your XML and try again. (<Fish Mooch="1" Bait="Syrphid Basket" MinFish="15" MaxFish="25" ShuffleFishSpots="True" Condition="IsTimeBetween(0,8)">
      <Keepers>
      <Keeper Name="Emperor Fish" />
      <Keeper Name="Kissing Trout" />
      <Keeper Name="Starbright" />
      </Keepers>
      <FishSpots>
      <FishSpot XYZ="-255.658, 249.5589, 9.888695" Heading="6.102521" Sit="True" />
      <FishSpot XYZ="-267.843, 247.9906, 9.674209" Heading="0.07066441" Sit="True" />
      <FishSpot XYZ="-277.9536, 245.2967, 6.353613" Heading="6.1486" Sit="True" />
      <FishSpot XYZ="-286.5923, 243.2898, 9.132377" Heading="0.6032429" Sit="True" />
      </FishSpots>
      </Fish>) Line 2195
      at Clio.XmlEngine.PropertyProcessor.(PropertyInfo , XElement , Object )
      at Clio.XmlEngine.XmlEngine.Load(Object obj, XElement element)
      at Clio.XmlEngine.PropertyProcessor.(PropertyInfo , XElement , Object )
      at Clio.XmlEngine.XmlEngine.Load(Object obj, XElement element)
      at Clio.XmlEngine.PropertyProcessor.(PropertyInfo , XElement , Object )
      at Clio.XmlEngine.XmlEngine.Load(Object obj, XElement element)
      at Clio.XmlEngine.PropertyProcessor.(PropertyInfo , XElement , Object )
      at Clio.XmlEngine.XmlEngine.Load(Object obj, XElement element)
      at Clio.XmlEngine.PropertyProcessor.(XElement , Type )
      at Clio.XmlEngine.PropertyProcessor..(XElement )
      at System.Linq.Enumerable.WhereSelectEnumerableIterator`2.MoveNext()
      at System.Collections.Generic.List`1..ctor(IEnumerable`1 collection)
      at System.Linq.Enumerable.ToList[TSource](IEnumerable`1 source)
      at Clio.XmlEngine.PropertyProcessor.(XElement , PropertyInfo )
      at Clio.XmlEngine.PropertyProcessor.(PropertyInfo , XElement , Object )
      at Clio.XmlEngine.XmlEngine.Load(Object obj, XElement element)
      at ff14bot.NeoProfiles.NeoProfile.Load(XElement element, String path)
      at ff14bot.NeoProfiles.NeoProfile.Load(String path)
      at ff14bot.NeoProfiles.NeoProfileManager.Load(String profilePath, Boolean rememberPath)


      I suspect im doing something wrong but couldnt find a solution. Im new to realmbuddy
       
    13. lienhart

      lienhart New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 21, 2014
      Messages:
      3
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Hello Y2Krazy, I just downloaded this bot and whenever i run on botanist it changes to darkknight and says congrats your 60, and when i do it on miner it changes to carpenter. any thoughts, did i miss a step?
       
    14. y2krazy

      y2krazy Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2011
      Messages:
      2,804
      Likes Received:
      65
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Code:
      ##################################################
      # Required Setup:                                #
      # 	Fill out User Configuration below.       #
      # 	Level 1+ Botanist                        #
      # 	Set Botanist Gear Set below.             #
      ##################################################
      Open the profile and set your Gear Set in the <CodeChunks> section. ;)
       
    15. lienhart

      lienhart New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 21, 2014
      Messages:
      3
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      thanks so much krazy i got it working, ima watch it tho cause when i ran it thru the night it was just standing at my home point for some reason might have died, and is there a way to make it fly?
       
    16. jack748lim

      jack748lim New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 1, 2015
      Messages:
      6
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Thank you for the bot, I was finding where am I supposed to insert the gear set number. This helps! :D
       
    17. dajinn

      dajinn New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 18, 2012
      Messages:
      51
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      The profile seems to exhibit some interesting behavior at a certain point in the run time. Right now I'm level 53 BTN so the bot has me in Dravania Forelands. It starts off normal, gathers from nodes, then it gets to this point where it seems to go between like 3 areas where nodes would be, but the nodes haven't respawned, and it keeps going through those areas. And if I restart it right from where I'm standing in the zone it continues the behavior. Seems the only way I can reset it is to zone back to somewhere like the Mist and start the profile. I'm not using EnableFlight. Any advice or possible fixes to the profile?
       
      Last edited: Mar 30, 2016
    18. dajinn

      dajinn New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 18, 2012
      Messages:
      51
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Dying a lot now at level 55 still in Dravania -___-. Bot uses stealth but inconsistently due to the profile I'm guessing. BTN definitely the slowest to level out of them all.
       
    19. chrisphate

      chrisphate Member

      Joined:
      Mar 9, 2014
      Messages:
      30
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Cross Posting from the other thread since these are your profiles I want to edit.

      So if I wanted to edit a profile to add things to collect, can I just add a line with the code? Like, from these same nodes, I would want to gather Birch Log and the carbonized matter, but they don't always appear in the list, and they're not always in the same spot IN the list. They are both hidden items sometimes if that matters.

      Ex: <GatherObject>Mature Tree</GatherObject>
      <HotSpots>
      <HotSpot Radius="90" XYZ="315.2445, -125.2895, 589.0366" name="Mature Trees" />
      <HotSpot Radius="5" XYZ="288.5976, -124.0199, 601.2742" name="Safe Spot" />
      </HotSpots>
      <Slot>3</Slot> <!-- Birch Sap -->
      <GatheringSkillOrder>
      <GatheringSkill SpellName="Ageless Words" TimesToCast="1" />
      </GatheringSkillOrder>
       
    20. y2krazy

      y2krazy Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2011
      Messages:
      2,804
      Likes Received:
      65
      Trophy Points:
      48
      In that case, you cannot combine <Slot> and <ItemName>, iirc. Feel free to check out entrax's GatheringManager profile for how he uses collectables if you'd like. ;)
       

    Share This Page