• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [OrderBot] ClusterFK (A Mor Dhona Mining Profile)

    Discussion in 'Mining-Botany Profiles' started by Tinytox, Nov 18, 2014.

    1. Tinytox

      Tinytox Member

      Joined:
      Nov 5, 2014
      Messages:
      370
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      18
      The purpose of this profile is to automatically gather clusters, and grade 4 carbonized matter from the unspoiled nodes in Mor Dhona.

      At this time, it requires the user to turn on stealth manually, if you get hit by anything, you WILL DIE repeatedly, you will also teleport back to Mor Dhona repeatedly, and die, over and over and over again. Other than this fact, the profile is AFKable. I plan to implement a buff check for stealth, and make it automatically stealth the user, which would of course remedy this problem. Your biggest concern should be people FATEing nearby.

      I plan for this profile to evolve with the use of Classy - Which is a plugin that enables the switching of classes. With this in mind it is quite possible to farm the nodes in Mor Dhona more effectively.

      That being said, if you want the current version of ClusterFK, it is provided in the downloads below. Just remember to stealth yourself, and provided nobody pulls a mob within your range, and lets you get AoE'd, you will be okay.

      The file manager is a little buggy, which is why the the files here don't have names. If you feel more comfortable doing so, use the code below and alter them yourself, otherwise, just download all of these, If you want one type of cluster, chances are you'll want all of them at some point. Remember to check back for the updated version, though!

      View attachment 151725
      View attachment 151726
      View attachment 151727
      View attachment 151728
      View attachment 151729
      View attachment 151730
      View attachment 151733

      Please note: The <Name> Tag reads "Botany" - rest assured this is a mining profile. I'll be changing that later.

      For those who would rather just paste and/or modify the script themselves, Here is one:

      Code:
      <!--
      //This script mines the Mor Dhona unspoiled nodes.
      It is very simple to Customize, just replace the below <slot>#</slot> with the corresponding slot number.
      0 = Grade 4 Carbonized Matter
      1 = Thunder
      2 = Fire
      3 = Wind
      4 = Water
      5 = Ice
      6 = Earth
      If there are any problems with this script, please post on the RB forums, and let me know!
      
      Completed 11/11/14
      Special thanks to kagamihiiragi17, for various help, other scripts for reference, and the script base.
      -->
      <Profile>
          <Name>Botany - Clusters</Name>
          <KillRadius>200</KillRadius>
          <Order>
      		<If Condition="not IsOnMap(154)">
      			<TeleportTo Name="Revenant's Toll" AetheryteId="24" />
      		</If>
      			<Gather>
      				<GatherObject>Unspoiled Rocky Outcrop</GatherObject>
               	<HotSpots>
      				<Hotspot Radius="200" X="319.3843" Y="-4.19957" Z="-517.7045" name="Middle Spot" />
               	</HotSpots>
      			<Slot>3</Slot>
      		<GatheringSkillOrder>
      			<GatheringSkill SpellName="King's Yield II" TimesToCast="1" />
      			<GatheringSkill SpellName="Sharp Vision II" TimesToCast="1" />
      		</GatheringSkillOrder>
      			</Gather>
          </Order>
      </Profile>
      Happy Gathering!
       
      Last edited: Nov 18, 2014
    2. Tinytox

      Tinytox Member

      Joined:
      Nov 5, 2014
      Messages:
      370
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      18
      reserved
       
    3. PureFresh

      PureFresh Member

      Joined:
      Nov 10, 2014
      Messages:
      46
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Hey did you ever manage to get it to work with CLASSY.
      you know there are mining and botany nodes
      in mordhona.

      maybe switch jobs
      everyhour always on stealth.
      and go to sleep

      i was thinking thee botanist = fire clusters
      the miner = water clusters

      and switch as needed
       
    4. Yasuko

      Yasuko Member

      Joined:
      Oct 28, 2010
      Messages:
      314
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      18
      hm? its not hard to get an orderbot profile to work with classy.. your just add the <changejob type="" /> tag to the order section of a profile that you wish to change the job at... so if you are doing it per hour you would use the timebetween tag to determine the hour, if the hour is the mining node, or botany node.. just change the class.
       
    5. Tinytox

      Tinytox Member

      Joined:
      Nov 5, 2014
      Messages:
      370
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I've been intending to get it done. Been lazy. Still need to make a botany profile and add them together ^^;

      Part of the problem that stopped my furthering of the script is having issues forcing it to check for stealth. If we class change we WILL lose stealth, i need the bot to detect if stealth is on or off somehow, but am not sure how to do that presently. ^^;
       
      Last edited: Nov 29, 2014
    6. hkme

      hkme Member

      Joined:
      May 12, 2014
      Messages:
      197
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Can you use the element-specific skill for +2 yield ? It uses 100GP less.
       
    7. Yasuko

      Yasuko Member

      Joined:
      Oct 28, 2010
      Messages:
      314
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      18
      just add whichever ability you want into the:
      <GatheringSkill SpellName="King's Yield II" TimesToCast="1" />
      <GatheringSkill SpellName="Sharp Vision II" TimesToCast="1" />
       
    8. Tinytox

      Tinytox Member

      Joined:
      Nov 5, 2014
      Messages:
      370
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I was planning to however the scripts tend to hang up since the game doesn't let you use them prior to uncovering an applicable node.
      So unfortunately it seems the answer to that is no- unless there's a way to force it to use a buff AFTER taking its first swing.

      Example of how it needs to work:
      Starts gathering
      Hits designated slot.
      Uses Ward
      Gathers from previously hit designated slot

      Example of how it DOES work:
      Starts gathering
      Tries to use Ward, but can't because the slot hasn't been uncovered.
      Never gathers because the use of the ward skill was not processed.
      -doesn't gather anything, stands at node until it disappears-
       
      Last edited: Nov 30, 2014
    9. hkme

      hkme Member

      Joined:
      May 12, 2014
      Messages:
      197
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Exactly the same problem when I tried to edit it as Yasuko suggests.
      Let's report to mastahg, I think it is similar to the way how Deep Vigor/Brunt Force works, I think it is entirely possible that the elemental skill should work too, maybe need some extra code work in RB.
       
    10. Sodimm

      Sodimm Member

      Joined:
      Nov 8, 2014
      Messages:
      383
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Elemental skill only becomes available when you can SEE the cluster (if you've used Truth of the Mountains), so if you uncover first, then you can use the ward. But profiles don't do that, they use the skills before gathering.
       
    11. Tinytox

      Tinytox Member

      Joined:
      Nov 5, 2014
      Messages:
      370
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Right Sodimm, but using Truth of mountains not only ruins your ability to use ward, its also a huge waste!

      I guess what hkme is trying to say is it's possible with a (I can only assume) relatively small modification to RB would allow something along the lines of "Wait 1 hit to buff" or something like that. ^^
       
    12. Sodimm

      Sodimm Member

      Joined:
      Nov 8, 2014
      Messages:
      383
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Yeah I know, i was just clarifying why Ward wouldn't work. But yeah, Mastahg will be the only one who could rectify by modifying how the bot uses the gather tag. Unearth II should work tho, without uncovering, which is the same yield as Wards. On second thought, ignore that, I'm thinking of King's Yield which is very expensive... :(.
       
      Last edited: Dec 2, 2014
    13. Tinytox

      Tinytox Member

      Joined:
      Nov 5, 2014
      Messages:
      370
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I imagine a plugin could make it work but I don't know any C/C++/C#, so I'm quite useless, and I'm pretty bad at the little bit of Java i used to actually use >.<;

      I'm presently using King's Yield 2, which has the same effect as the proper ward, but, it costs 100CP more than the wards do.
       
    14. hkme

      hkme Member

      Joined:
      May 12, 2014
      Messages:
      197
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Another suggestion, is it possible to stealth automatically?
       
    15. Tinytox

      Tinytox Member

      Joined:
      Nov 5, 2014
      Messages:
      370
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      18
      It's something I've been working on, I've come a long ways on it, however, I still need to finish it up, kaihaider has been helping me (Practically doing everything for me with it xD), Unfortunately there's no easy way to stealth automatically, that I'm aware of.

      Still, yet, Working on it!

      As soon as I get auto stealthing going I intend to next work on a script for botany unspoiled nodes in Mor Dhona, and then, as stated, fuse them together with classy. I've been dragging ass on it. :(
       
    16. hkme

      hkme Member

      Joined:
      May 12, 2014
      Messages:
      197
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Tinytox, I just tried it on my own. You could use the RunCode to do it.

      Put this after the <Order> tab
      Code:
      <RunCode Name="stealth"/>
      
      and also put this after the </Order> tag
      Code:
      	<CodeChunks>
      		<CodeChunk Name="stealth">
      			<![CDATA[ 
      			Actionmanager.DoAction("Stealth", Core.Player);
      			  ]]>
      		</CodeChunk>
      	</CodeChunks>
      
       
    17. Tinytox

      Tinytox Member

      Joined:
      Nov 5, 2014
      Messages:
      370
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      18
      That doesn't provide a check for Stealth, but yeah, that's what I have been working on. ^^

      Here's an example of what I have for the profile thus far, keep in mind the bit with stealth was all thanks to kaihaider, This was all new to me, though hopefully this helps me learn how to work with some C# in the future. xD

      Code:
      <Profile>
          <Name>Botany - Clusters</Name>
          <KillRadius>200</KillRadius>
          <Order>
      		<RunCode Name="SharkBait" />
      		<If Condition="not IsOnMap(154)">
                  <TeleportTo Name="Revenant's Toll" AetheryteId="24" />
              </If>
                  <Gather>
                      <GatherObject>Unspoiled Rocky Outcrop</GatherObject>
                   <HotSpots>
                      <Hotspot Radius="200" X="319.3843" Y="-4.19957" Z="-517.7045" name="Middle Spot" />
                   </HotSpots>
                  <Slot>6</Slot>
              <GatheringSkillOrder>
                  <GatheringSkill SpellName="King's Yield II" TimesToCast="1" />
                  <GatheringSkill SpellName="Sharp Vision II" TimesToCast="1" />
              </GatheringSkillOrder>
                  </Gather>
          </Order>
          <CodeChunks>
          <CodeChunk Name="SharkBait">
          <![CDATA[ 
      SpellData data;
      if (!Core.Me.HasAura("Stealth") && Actionmanager.CurrentActions.TryGetValue("Stealth", out data) && Actionmanager.CanCast(data, Core.Me)) 
                 Actionmanager.DoAction("Stealth", Core.Me);
              ]]>
          </CodeChunk>
          </CodeChunks>
      </Profile>
      It checks for stealth to be active, however being where the method "SharkBait" was called, it only checks for stealth at the beginning, then it stays in the Gather tag.
      This leads me to believe that to do what I want it to (Automatically stealth if it gets hit by something) It would need to be located in the Gathering tag, or perhaps if that doesn't work, to stick it in the If statement for the teleport (The idea being that you re-stealth just in case you die).

      I haven't gone out of my way to test moving SharkBait call around, but I intend to one of these times, I've had a lot of work lately, and when I'm not working, I'm getting bombarded with other crap I have to get done, which leads to far less free time, and far more desire to do other things when I do get a little.
      I hope to get more active with it soon, because I finally started to overcome this tribulation, thanks to Kaihaider. I have no idea if the method he provided me is 'ideal', Because I'm pretty novice at C#, what I care about is that the end result functions. Code optimization can be done later, assuming the end result works.

      Getting there! not giving up yet :p

      Let me know if you find an effective means to do what I'm working at :p
       

    Share This Page